Page 2 of 39 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Preston failing to score yesterday let me down for just over £800 in my both teams to score accumulator.
    Effing serves you right. preston ffs.

Everton cost me £89 on my Acca.

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Get in !

Never in doubt

😃👍🏿⚽️🏆🇳🇬
    Thank you, used some of the profit and got 4/1 on Pogba to be carded as soon as he came on.

Quote Originally Posted by Loopz View Post
    Thank you, used some of the profit and got 4/1 on Pogba to be carded as soon as he came on.

Let’s bash them Bookies

Done a £4 build a bet yesterday, Fred and Shaw to be booked, red card in the game and 9 or more corners. 200 back👍

Quote Originally Posted by Potty78 View Post
    Done a £4 build a bet yesterday, Fred and Shaw to be booked, red card in the game and 9 or more corners. 200 back👍
    👍🏿

Quote Originally Posted by Potty78 View Post
    Well done, always like to see the bookie lose a few bob.

Everton have been added to my 'sides i now hope get battered every week' list, the &*()_U(**&s

anyways.... you can get Hibs @ 19/4 to beat sellick

Scunnered on the horses yesterday. £10 fourfold for £220, I needed a win on the tapeta at Newcastle. The horse was travelling like a dream with a couple of furlongs to go, when he took a crashing fall. I'm not sure if a horse behind tripped him up, but down he went, when he looked a cert. When your horse falls on the flat, you know it isn't your day. I hope the horse is fine, he really took a tumble.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Scunnered on the horses yesterday. £10 fourfold for £220, I needed a win on the tapeta at Newcastle. The horse was travelling like a dream with a couple of furlongs to go, when he took a crashing fall. I'm not sure if a horse behind tripped him up, but down he went, when he looked a cert. When your horse falls on the flat, you know it isn't your day. I hope the horse is fine, he really took a tumble.
    I was on that

Jockey was slow in manoeuvring the horse into position

Hope the horse is ok

I'm back. £10 acca

Mr Glass 4/6
    Go Dante 11/10
    Stage Star 2/5
    Washington 10/11
    Purple Ribbon 11/4

Return £350.80

Pleasing

Nice one

It's time to reach for the crash helmet, but Celtic at around 6/10 tonight? I thought they would be shorter, given our most recent performances

Hibs at 4/1 doesn't look good value just now.

13/8 Celtic ht-ft

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    13/8 Celtic ht-ft
    How much did you put on, mate?

Couldn't bring myself to bet against Hibs, but the Celtic prices looked generous.

How much did you put on, mate?

Couldn't bring myself to bet against Hibs, but the Celtic prices looked generous.
    Just a score.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    I chucked on -2 & -3 Celtic. Felt dirty but I could see a doing coming tonight.

Neither my bet nor my team are winning though

1st bet this season.

Hudderfield won
    MK Dons won
    Swindon won
    Raith Rovers won
    Dundee Utd can **** off.

Chelsea
    MK Dons
    Killie
    Annan A

£15 acca

Bugger, had a 10er on Man Utd win btts, wasnae even close!

Man City cost me £10 acca on football and horses for £230.

Had my dough spent when Blue Shan broke 10L clear of the pack with two jumps left

Looked the winner all ends up; very unfortunate.

What a race between Galvin and Frodon, and great to see Envoi Allen back to his old self. Some top racing today.

Looked the winner all ends up; very unfortunate.

What a race between Galvin and Frodon, and great to see Envoi Allen back to his old self. Some top racing today.
    I ŵas on Minella Indo in that who I thought was going to skoosh it but fair play Frodon was a true warrior and deserved his victory
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 30-10-2021 at 07:03 PM.

I ŵas on Minella Indo in that who I thought was going to skoosh it but fair play Frodon was a true warrior and deserved his victory
    Same, I had a wee bet on Minella Indo.

Bookie bashing thread season 2021/22

Port Vale
    Swindon
    Sheffield Wed
    Charlton

£5 stake

Return £88

CO for £60 with 5 or so to go and thankfully so. Sheff Wed conceded in the dying minutes.

Not a fortune but happy with that!

Skybet boost landed after 10 minutes Aubameyang shot on target evens

There could be value taking on Sevco today, given their shaky form.

Sevco 2/9 - no value at all
    Draw 4/1 - Interesting
    Motherwell 10/1 - Happy days

They say you should never bet on sentiment, but my old pal Lord Sparky (complete with Hibs colours) is in the last race at Huntingdon today. He won a couple of flat races for me and is now hurdling. Currently 8/1 second favourite, I'm going EW, with Paddy Power paying four places.

There could be value taking on Sevco today, given their shaky form.

Sevco 2/9 - no value at all
    Draw 4/1 - Interesting
    Motherwell 10/1 - Happy days

They say you should never bet on sentiment, but my old pal Lord Sparky (complete with Hibs colours) is in the last race at Huntingdon today. He won a couple of flat races for me and is now hurdling. Currently 8/1 second favourite, I'm going EW, with Paddy Power paying four places.
    Pretty Boy Floyd also runs today Naas 1.35

My tip

Cape Gentleman Cork 2.25 2/1

Anyone remember that donkey Hibernian Warrior ?

Don’t think it ever won ?

Pretty Boy Floyd also runs today Naas 1.35

My tip

Cape Gentleman Cork 2.25 2/1

Anyone remember that donkey Hibernian Warrior ?

Don’t think it ever won ?
    Hibernian Warrior.... name rings a bell. How far back is that?

I've taken a wee punt on AC Milan, Leeds, Motherwell/Rangers draw. £10 treble at 29/1. Stranger things have happened.

Free 5 quid bet so gone Norwich 1 Leeds 4. 200 back.
    Cougars!!!