Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Best national anthem by a distance
    Apart from France, aye.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    The Italians pass the ball so we'll, it's going to take while to readjust to watching hibs.

Italy are just so good to watch.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Oooft Austria should at least have a shot on target
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Austria certainly not overawed with Italy, looks pretty even so far, Austrian shock perhaps 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by whiskyhibby View Post
    Austria certainly not overawed with Italy, looks pretty even so far, Austrian shock perhaps 🤔
    Even? They each have 11 players on the pitch, that’s about the extent of it being even.

Sir Alex Ferguson

They can't get near Italy.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Certainly an Austrian opening goal would make things very interesting. Reference Italy playing well in the group stage, which they undoubtedly did, tournaments are never won in the group stage, its all about the knockout, the group stage just gets you there.

Is anyone getting a really annoying background noise? It sounds a bit like some neds are playing music off their phone at the back of a bus.

Sir Alex Ferguson

What a hit from Immobile!

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Is anyone getting a really annoying background noise? It sounds a bit like some neds are playing music off their phone at the back of a bus.
    Hadnt noticed until you mentioned but yes can hear it. Not bothering me tho.

I need someone who knows what they’re talking about to explain why, but Austria have their tactics spot on. Italy have been so good at controlling midfield but it’s not working tonight.

Austria have done an outstanding job to date.

Quite an intreaguing game. 0-0 halftime

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I need someone who knows what they’re talking about to explain why, but Austria have their tactics spot on. Italy have been so good at controlling midfield but it’s not working tonight.
    Think they are just being very compact and not giving any space for Italy to exploit.

They have also had the benefit of seeing them play for the first 3 groups games so have went to school well.

That said Italy could quite easily have had a couple this half.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Think they are just being very compact and not giving any space for Italy to exploit.

They have also had the benefit of seeing them play for the first 3 groups games so have went to school well.

That said Italy could quite easily have had a couple this half.
    That’s a decent effort, it beats Danny Murphy’s analysis anyway

The Welsh manager making an erse of himself moaning about the ref and saying his team were ‘by far the better team’ for the first 25 minutes. Err, no, apart from the first ten minutes when it was even , you were completely destroyed.

Pedantic and petty observation, but what gives with the huge retro microphones stuck in the gobs of Lineker and co.? I suppose it allows a bit of advertising but surely in an age of advanced technology, a neater and slicker quality of presentation might be expected.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    That’s a decent effort, it beats Danny Murphy’s analysis anyway
    A pretty low bar that to be fair

Italy definitely missing a spark tonight. Could go either way this game. Not sure about Mancini changing the winning midfield.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    They can't get near Italy.
    you were saying……😂

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    1-0 Austria
    Arnautovic still seems an angry man!

Offside I think.

There is it. Longer this went, I fancied an Austria goal. Might be VARd though

1-0 Osterreich maybe VAR

Offside?

Unlucky Austria but correct decision.