Must be the 95% thing then. Can't see anything else otherwise.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Probably not worth bothering about, I'll just let the system do its thing.
Thread: New Golf Season - High Hopes?
-
06-05-2021 09:52 PM #31
-
07-05-2021 07:57 AM #32This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by greenlex; 07-05-2021 at 08:01 AM.
-
07-05-2021 01:49 PM #33
Another 40 points today, the putter looks to be the best investment i've made in years.
The 8 holes i get a shot, i 3 pointed all 8.
-
07-05-2021 09:54 PM #34
I currently have a scotty futura X putter, would anyone recommend moving to a lighter putter? Struggling to weight putts right with it
-
10-05-2021 01:35 PM #35
38 points today, quite windy and a little bit of rain. This new putter is worth twice what i paid, putted in from the edge of the green twice, 20 foot and 25 foot, both for birdies and 8 points.
-
11-05-2021 11:26 PM #36This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2021 06:51 PM #37This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pish today though, 33 points. Driving was poor.
Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 12-05-2021 at 06:56 PM.
-
14-05-2021 11:27 AM #38This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2021 03:13 PM #39This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
25-05-2021 10:28 AM #41
41 points off the yellows yesterday, handicap cut to 7.6.
Didnt even win, came 2nd to a score of 48 from someone off 24.
Screenshot 2021-05-25 at 11.26.42.jpg
-
26-05-2021 12:56 PM #42
Poor round today, 32 points off the whites after a good front 9 scoring 19, then the erse fell out my game.
Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 26-05-2021 at 04:24 PM.
-
26-05-2021 02:10 PM #43
Played my brother on Monday. Tucked him away scoring 41 points. Best I've played in ages. Today I get a card in my hand and I'm hopeless again. 30 points. Hate this game
-
26-05-2021 04:13 PM #44
Bathgate , Barberton and Harburn the next three days starting tomorrow. Looking for great things. 😁
-
-
31-05-2021 05:18 PM #46
Ended up at Kingussie yesterday. Fabulous views all round. Enjoyed it. After a couple of double bogeys to start managed to get it round in net level par. I’d go back there again. Very enjoyable.
-
01-06-2021 08:01 AM #47
34 points yesterday, although i started off par birdie, i couldnt keep it going.
I was still a bit pished for the 8.11 start after a heavy bank holiday Sunday.
-
01-06-2021 04:21 PM #48
I've been planning a new putter for a wee while and sorted it with our pro today after my round. After hitting a few with my old putter he immediately fixed 2 faults! I tried a few new blades including the TM Spider. I had noted what you said Blackpool about the club so focused in on it.
I bought the Spider S. The pro said that this one was more suited to my stroke than the EX.
So thanks Blackpool. If it proves as good as it appears to be then if our paths ever cross in a .net outing I am due you a pint or six 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺
-
01-06-2021 04:45 PM #49This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It certainly has improved my putting, i'd guess it is saving me 3 or 4 shots a round.
-
01-06-2021 04:53 PM #50This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
02-06-2021 01:33 PM #52
Rubbish. Played the Castle Course at St Andrew’s. Must have lost about 7 balls to savage rough and 3 off the cliff at 17 :/
Back to the range..."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
02-06-2021 04:29 PM #53This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-06-2021 07:26 PM #54This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Drove very well and putted well again, the wind seemed to be with me in the holes i got a shot. I'm expecting another drop to my handicap tomorrow.
-
02-06-2021 08:46 PM #55
Anyone fancy a game through at ladybank or leven links drop me a pm
-
-
03-06-2021 06:07 AM #57This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-06-2021 05:40 PM #58
What a course Royal Lytham is, if you don't like a bunker then don't ever go near that place.
It's long, the rough is very difficult, but the greens were nice and not overly quick.
I was over the moon to hit 32 points off 8, especially for my first time.
Pretty sure i'd do a better next time, as i was hitting quite a few blind shots not really knowing there was a huge bunker waiting for my ball more often than not.
I'm not sure i'd pay the membership fee's to be a member, even though i'm pretty sure they wouldn't let someone like me join in the first place.
-
04-06-2021 01:19 PM #59
29 points today, just a crap days golf. Shouldnt have bothered going this morning, but i didnt want to let my mates down, but thats 4 games this week, and my athletes body is not as finely tuned as i would want.
I'm shattered.
-
05-06-2021 03:55 PM #60This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote