More like the local chippy by the look of it!!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 14,071 to 14,100 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
07-07-2020 05:08 PM #14071
-
07-07-2020 05:28 PM #14072This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-07-2020 05:34 PM #14073This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They very very rarely print anything negative about them.
-
09-07-2020 10:38 AM #14074
Dry your eyes, greetin' faced clown.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...ebacle-2908329
Hearts captain Steven Naismith has branded Scottish football a “laughing stock” following the fallout from the termination of the 2019/20 SPFL season.
The Scotland international is set to drop down and play in the Scottish Championship for the first time in his career.
Naismith has been far from impressed with what he has witnessed since March, from the SPFL's resolution and the Dundee vote controversy to failed league reconstruction and a legal challenge.
Hearts and Partick Thistle’s case against relegation set to begin in an independent tribunal as part of the Scottish FA’s arbitration process next week.
The 33-year-old has compared the situation to a “comedy strip” when trying to explain it to people involved in English football, and how it is a “laughing stock down there” .
“It’s been the darkest time since I’ve taken an interest in football," he told the Scottish Sun. “It’s shown up a lot of bad practice.
“The whole thing is ludicrous and a scandal. The mentality of a lot of clubs in Scotland is self-interest. For the last ten years Scottish football has been getting lower and lower in quality.”
He added: "It’s embarrassing and the way things are set up is ridiculous. You’ve got a structure that doesn’t work."
Naismith, who feels there are too many professional clubs in the country, has called on Scottish football to step out of the shadow of England and make changes which set the game on its own path.
"We’re never going to be the same as the English leagues and have the same backing, so stop trying to compare,” he said.
“We need to build something that’s different, generates good quality young players coming through academies, which will give players’ better income and is competitive year on year.
“It was such a good chance to try and build some foundations to project Scottish football in a new light but it was a missed chance again."
The player has little faith significant changes will be made, noting “there are too many people who love where they sit and have this ego of where they are”.
Even more so with relationships between clubs at an all-time low.
“It’s ironic you’ve got clubs saying they need to try to come together to pay for these legal fees," Naismith said.
"A month ago they voted to punish other teams for a competition that wasn’t even finished. Now it’s got so messy and gone to legal arbitration processes which has left club relationships up in smoke.
“Everyone is pointing the finger at each other."
-
09-07-2020 10:58 AM #14075
Perhaps Steven Naismith could answer this question: in what way does a 14 team top flight achieve any of the changes he wants to see?
I’d love to know.
-
09-07-2020 11:02 AM #14076
Personally, I'm laughing at English yo-yo clubs like Norwich who pay millions of pounds in wages to a player who's not good enough to get in their squad and who then shafts them for an extra £40k at the end of their contract in spite of having a new club to sign for.
-
09-07-2020 12:05 PM #14077This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
-
09-07-2020 12:11 PM #14078This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
**** him, he’s as relevant as my next jobby.
-
09-07-2020 12:17 PM #14079
The quality has reduced over the last ten years and you still finished bottom. Everyone is not pointing the finger at everyone else, they are pointing at you.
-
09-07-2020 12:19 PM #14080
So I take it he’ll be brought before the authorities for his comments??....
no wait!!
-
09-07-2020 12:34 PM #14081
Another Hearts employee trotting out the bizarre line that clubs voted to punish them. Ann Budge has a lot to answer for due to her creating and repeating this line in the media simply to save her own bacon. Hearts fans are blaming everyone apart from her. They want to see other clubs suffer because they've been taken in by her deflection. She is a toxic entity in Scottish football.
-
09-07-2020 12:36 PM #14082
I wonder what Naismith’s opinion might be on players being paid £6k per week to make 21 appearances and score 5 goals for a relegated side.
Enhancing Scottish football?
Will similar end product in the championship help or hinder Scottish football?
He’s trying to get the fans back onside with his gob, as his boots have been struggling.
-
09-07-2020 12:47 PM #14083
Gosh, that had me looking to see if there was a tartan scarf attached to his wrist, because the last time I saw high waisters like these the Bay City Rollers were in the charts
-
09-07-2020 12:54 PM #14084
Naismith: Scottish football has been getting progressively worse for the past ten years.
Naismith:plays for the worst team in the Prem over a period of 18 months.
What does that say for the career of the wee runt?
-
09-07-2020 01:19 PM #14085This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
-
09-07-2020 01:26 PM #14086This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-07-2020 02:13 PM #14087This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Only if it’s Hearts.
Not that they’d ever ask for special treatment, you understand... it’s all about fairness and the good of the game.
-
09-07-2020 02:19 PM #14088
Just speaking to a family who’s lad is at the Hearts academy
They had contact last night to safe it’s all secure, and hope to start up again in September
Must be the lad Anderson again, funding it
-
09-07-2020 02:32 PM #14089This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Depending on the outcome of arbitration, it will either be their benefactors or it will be you, me and every other Scottish football supporter.
-
09-07-2020 02:35 PM #14090
-
09-07-2020 02:58 PM #14091This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-07-2020 03:06 PM #14092
“There’s too many professional teams in Scotland. We should add 2 more.”
Who’s the laughing stock?
-
09-07-2020 03:17 PM #14093This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Would be nice if the occasional journalist questioned the drivel they are being told at times.
-
09-07-2020 03:33 PM #14094This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-07-2020 03:49 PM #14095
Naismith is an utter *****
-
09-07-2020 05:13 PM #14096
-
09-07-2020 05:37 PM #14097This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If there’s a clear contradiction though, either ask them to explain it further or if they’re too stupid to be able to do that then don’t print the contradiction, leave that part out.
Shouldn’t be as simple as asking players for quotes and just putting it to print without question.
-
09-07-2020 05:51 PM #14098This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
“It’s been the darkest time since I’ve taken an interest in football,"
Just get tae you moron
-
10-07-2020 06:56 AM #14099This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-07-2020 07:10 AM #14100