If I was a Hearts fan that wanted to go undercover on a Hibs forum, I'd definitely pick a username that was politicized and controversial, maybe one that includes the year of a bloody revolution that still stirs up ill feeling among lots of people in Scotland and Northern Ireland to this very day
I'd then pick an avatar with a controversial political figure, preferably somebody linked to that event.
I'd then have to choose what kind of clothing the guy should wear. I dunno, maybe something that makes the guy look like a football hooligan?
I mean, those things are just off the top of my head, and it wouldn't necessarily mean somebody that did that was a Hearts Fan.
I'm sure there actually are stupid people in the Hibs support that think that kind of stuff is cool.
Thread: Budge wants Leeann
-
24-06-2020 08:48 AM #151
-
24-06-2020 08:48 AM #152
At the end of the day it would all come down to what Leeann wants. She is an intelligent woman who is very good at her job, I can't possibly see why she would want to tarnish her reputation, and CV, by being associated in any way to that odeous decietful club?
If there isn't any foundation to the story then Leeann should make a statement to refute Budge's comments, putting her back in her box, and to shut her unjustifyably smug, boak inducing puss!
-
24-06-2020 08:49 AM #153
As another poster mentioned, it is all a bit David Murray like and the Budgie is certainly getting out of her cage and making much noise. DM used these tactics as diversions (from the undercurrent of bad news at Ibroke) perhaps the Budgie is up to the same games.
Signs a new manager, big press re the Plukemeister returning, leaks that she is about to headhunt her city rivals' CEO AND quietly withdraws her legal action and accepts her medicine. The Duncans will end up OK with it all and move on which is all she was after as she knew reconstruction and legal action were doomed from the start.
Enjoy the championship ya roasters it' no gonna happen!
-
24-06-2020 08:49 AM #154
If she goes anywhere in Scotland it will be Ibrox if they ever become a sane institution.
-
24-06-2020 08:53 AM #155
-
24-06-2020 09:02 AM #156
As has become typical in the past few weeks, the DR are shooting down the story in the Sun.
https://bit.ly/3dw4rMN
-
-
24-06-2020 09:04 AM #158
-
24-06-2020 09:06 AM #159This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
She has had a difficult enough job to persuade fans here of the way, but it will be much more difficult with fan ownership and rather than it freeing the CEO to innovate they would constrain the CEOs freedom of movement and want to be involved in every last decision with a long handled screwdriver over her shoulder and i cannot imagine Leanne would welcome that or put up with it for very long.
-
24-06-2020 09:11 AM #160
TBF to The Sun, they have had some stories recently before anybody else that turned out to be true.
I'm not saying this is the case with this one, just that you can't always dismiss it because it's The SunLast edited by Keith_M; 24-06-2020 at 10:46 AM.
-
24-06-2020 09:13 AM #161This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I dont see it but she can dismiss it herself in the press of a button
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
-
24-06-2020 09:13 AM #162
-
24-06-2020 09:13 AM #163This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
24-06-2020 09:15 AM #164
-
24-06-2020 09:17 AM #165
-
24-06-2020 09:24 AM #166
Oh would you look at that it was a load of pish
Some posters really get themselves worked up at times on here.
-
24-06-2020 09:25 AM #167This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-06-2020 09:31 AM #168This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-06-2020 09:44 AM #169
This reminds me of the story about the Luftwaffe wanting a squadron of Spitfires during the Battle of Britain.
-
24-06-2020 09:48 AM #170This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-06-2020 10:11 AM #171
Budge is really struggling now. They have nowhere to go to perpetuate the myth that they are a big club so ridiculous statements are put about that have no substance whatsoever and for which they needn't be accountable. I expect they will soon show "interest" in signing our best players. Its quite sad really. Hearts can say what they like but they are in real trouble when you look at their income opportunities:
Tv money - down
Sell outs v Hibs - down
Sell outs v Bigots, Aberdeen - down
Season tickets - down
Walk ups to see Alloa, Arbroath etc - down
Hospitality - down
Advertising - down
Sponsorship - down
Ability to attract otherwise neutral fans - down
Grossly overpaid players - UP (as % of turnover)
Number of home matches to generate income - down
Refunds for a shorter season - UP
Add to all that the loss of prestige for being in a diddy league, their unfailing willingness to look stupid, loss of ability to influence the outcome of world wars, a business model that relies on the generosity of one individual to keep it afloat and an owner motivated only by the need to get her money back and its clear they are doomed. After all the years of cheating and stealing its good enough for them.
-
24-06-2020 10:13 AM #172
I wonder how the folk on Brokeback that refer to LD as "pontoon eyes" would react if she joined them
-
24-06-2020 10:19 AM #173This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
First team - down.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
24-06-2020 10:24 AM #174
We’ve gone from several posters ****ting themselves that Hearts won’t go down to instead now ****ting themselves about Hearts making up stories about our staff.
-
24-06-2020 10:31 AM #175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-06-2020 10:35 AM #176
According to the article LD is a candidate for the job. I was under the impression that you had to apply for a position before you became a candidate, otherwise you are just a target.
-
24-06-2020 10:45 AM #177This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Pitch invasions/violence/destruction at Wembley ‘77 is seen by them as triumphant, Scotland’s finest hour and something the nation can look back on swelling with pride.
Other pitch invasions - less so.
-
24-06-2020 10:48 AM #178This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.
-
24-06-2020 10:50 AM #179
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/sta...17914947092481
Just in case Duncan McYam is looking in...
-