Page 71 of 318 FirstFirst ... 2161697071727381121171 ... LastLast
Results 2,101 to 2,130 of 9527
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    He's lost the plot over houses of worship. Saying he'll overrule governors.
    He's trying to appeal to the socially conservative, naturally right wing types who use religion as a cover for their ingrained prejudice and bigotry. It will probably work as well.

Going by his dodgy fake tan he could well be a member of the Orange Order.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slavers View Post
    Higgo you have a wee crush on me like you do with Trump.

One question to you. Do you believe satanist hold high levels of power within governments, politics, media, business and religion?
    I've just noticed you are Home Team. That's a big relief, I'd have been really worried if there were 2 of you.

Quote Originally Posted by Slavers View Post
    Higgo you have a wee crush on me like you do with Trump.

One question to you. Do you believe satanist hold high levels of power within governments, politics, media, business and religion?
    I don’t have a crush on you, I actually genuinely worry about you and your mental health. You’ve got issues that clearly need addressed and I hope you get the help you need.

As for the second paragraph, no I don’t, because I’m not a dipsh*t. 😊

Joe Biden with a bit of foot in mouth https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52773555

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Joe Biden with a bit of foot in mouth https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52773555
    A crass way to make a valid point.

If you are black, what the hell have the republicans ever done for you and your community? Other than be and / or back the oppression of your people.

I’ve just realised I will miss Trump when he’s gone. I’ve started to get disappointed when I check the news and he hasn’t just said The World Is Made of Marmite or he’s having a threesome with Kim Jong Eun and Carmen Electra or whatever. He’s just damn good tv.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I’ve just realised I will miss Trump when he’s gone. I’ve started to get disappointed when I check the news and he hasn’t just said The World Is Made of Marmite or he’s having a threesome with Kim Jong Eun and Carmen Electra or whatever. He’s just damn good tv.
    Unfortunately, you’re going to have at least another four years to wean yourself from your Trump binge.
    He’s clearly imbalanced and has a tyrannical hold over his Republican minions and red neck extremists. In a sane world, his crazy behaviour would have seen him gone long before now and certainly at the forthcoming election, but the Trump ridiculing and baiting from all reasonable and sensible people, the constant jibing ( albeit justifiable ) from the Democrats and CNN and other media outlets, is starting to be counter productive and trivialised. It’s become a sort of daily game and I think a lot of folk will be numbed into forgetting the seriousness of his insanity. The crazier he becomes, the more the overhyped and frenzied the biting back of his critics becomes. Like you, I enjoy the theatre of it all but the downside is that he will probably escape through the net and live to tell the tale for another term of office.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    It will probably be hilarious to look back on with hindsight, but I’m still wary that the human race could only be an idiotic tweet or lunatic action away from being in serious peril.

Can you imagine explaining this period to your grandkids? Or grandparents?

If this becomes “the new normal” (sorry) rather than an aberration then we’re all goosed.

I’ve just taken delivery of John Niven’s “The F*** it List” which promises to be entertaining.

He's only 4 years older than Trump and a year younger than his nearest challenger in the primaries. His health does seem worrying though, he looks confused a lot of the time.

What a choice for Americans.

That's my point, though. The Democrats seem incapable, or unwilling, to field a candidate that will inspire enough people to vote for them instead of Trump.

His age is only one part of it, but is that really the best they can come up with?

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    “the new normal”

I thought you were better than that

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    I thought you were better than that
    I tried SO hard to come up with a different phrase (as it bugs me as much as it bugs you) but couldn’t come up with anything.

Apologies once more.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I tried SO hard to come up with a different phrase (as it bugs me as much as it bugs you) but couldn’t come up with anything.

Apologies once more.
    I’ll let you off as long as you ‘ramp it up’ in future.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    That's my point, though. The Democrats seem incapable, or unwilling, to field a candidate that will inspire enough people to vote for them instead of Trump.

His age is only one part of it, but is that really the best they can come up with?
    Beto O’Rourke was my “Inspirational” pick. What a speaker. And fluent in Spanish.

Shame the machine weeded him out.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Beto O’Rourke was my “Inspirational” pick. What a speaker. And fluent in Spanish.

Shame the machine weeded him out.

The problem with the Democratic Party, so frequently, is they don’t match the Republicans in finding a candidate who can win the primaries but also win the general. They can find someone who the party loves,but isn’t going to win the swing states. Or they have somebody who can win the swing states but doesn’t get enough delgates in the primaries. When they do get it right, as with Clinton and Obama then a two-term president is in the bag.

I have said before that I can see Andrew Cuomo making a bid from the convention floor. Whether or not that happens, I hope the choice for VP running mate goes to Kamala Harris or Beto O’Rourke. It would set either of them up perfectly for their own run in four or eight years time.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

I guess it's difficult finding a candidate that is willing to stump up $768 million for the privilege to run as candidate like Hilary did in 2016.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar

President Donald Trump

Last edited by RyeSloan; 23-05-2020 at 04:49 PM. Reason: Wrong thread..

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quite interesting seeing Twitter grow a pair and starting to flag Trumps tweets for what they are...

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    He truly is the Ann Budge of American politics.

Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post
    He truly is the Ann Budge of American politics.
    No that would just make him a slavering arse. He is actually the Stalin of American politics. He believes everything he says is right on any subject and there are consequences for anyone who disagrees. I would be very worried if I was an American. Their constitution will get ripped up by this man over the next few years if he gets in again. He will badge it as protecting against those who push fake news but it will really be about silencing opposition. I actually wouldn't out it past him to try to change the two terms in office deal to hold onto power.
    He has already fired the first shots in his defence if he loses the next election by claiming that all postal votes will be fraudulent.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    No that would just make him a slavering arse. He is actually the Stalin of American politics. He believes everything he says is right on any subject and there are consequences for anyone who disagrees. I would be very worried if I was an American. Their constitution will get ripped up by this man over the next few years if he gets in again. He will badge it as protecting against those who push fake news but it will really be about silencing opposition. I actually wouldn't out it past him to try to change the two terms in office deal to hold onto power.
    He has already fired the first shots in his defence if he loses the next election by claiming that all postal votes will be fraudulent.
    It was meant to be a joke...

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post
    It was meant to be a joke...

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
    Yeah, I got that. Nobody could think Trump is as much of an arse as Budge

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Just listening to his rhetoric is scary. Describing the Minneapolis Mayor as "radical left" is 1930's hyperbole.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    I see Trump has deleted his tweet but the White House have now posted it word for word as a quote.

Things are starting to get out of hand for Trump IMO. I can’t see him winning re-election as it stands.

Quote Originally Posted by HibernianJK View Post
    Things are starting to get out of hand for Trump IMO. I can’t see him winning re-election as it stands.
    He'll stroll it.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Jimmy View Post
    He'll stroll it.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Said it before I just don’t know where people get this opinion from. Biden isn’t a great candidate but appeals to more people than Hillary did last time around.

Trump will get his four more years I'm pretty sure of that, the damage he will inflict on USA and abroad will be way more than he has already inflicted. He's threatening free speech and supporting censorship, leader of the free world my erse

Quote Originally Posted by HibernianJK View Post
    It'll be a landslide, I don't think it will even be close.