Page 376 of 558 FirstFirst ... 276326366374375376377378386426476 ... LastLast
Results 11,251 to 11,280 of 16724
    Same rules apply.

Hibs cannot under any circumstances vote for temporary reconstruction as it can never ever be for the long term good of the game. It is ALL about saving the maroon turds oh and Patrick of course.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    That is quite a revelation and hasn’t seen your previous mention of it. Definitely needs to be added to the list of apologies. Also needs to be acknowledged by the dafties over the other side of town when claiming they were not over spending and playing players they could not afford.

Just wonder what direction the authorities were looking at that point???
    Alex Salmond had his hands full.

Quote Originally Posted by wallpaperman View Post
    just about choked on my drive thru costa when i saw this bit of drivel on kickback;

‘hearts have always been the anti establishment club time we found our balls again as the they have been tucked up inside us for far to long now.’

anti-establishment? They are the biggest bunch of cap doffing, dull lickspittles, establishment wanna be’s you could ever come across in football.
    wow

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Sounds like a typical SPFL fudge to me. Wouldn't surprise me at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Am being told to expect the @spfl to ‘call’ the Premiership on Monday, with @CelticFC being declared Scottish champions for the 9th year in a row. And @JamTarts relegated, pending another attempt at league reconstruction, which could now be resurrected. @BBCSportsound from 2pm

How could reconstruction be resurrected? There’s no benefit to the majority of teams.
    Why would it be? Why would every team pay for their relegation while they go out and overspend again(Mr B Factor).Taking prize money that should go to another team.Actually getting sick of this now.Get them doon where they sportingly deserve to be.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Am being told to expect the @spfl to ‘call’ the Premiership on Monday, with @CelticFC being declared Scottish champions for the 9th year in a row. And @JamTarts relegated, pending another attempt at league reconstruction, which could now be resurrected. @BBCSportsound from 2pm

How could reconstruction be resurrected? There’s no benefit to the majority of teams.
    It depends how good a legal case hearts have and how much it would cost each club if they are due compensation.

Actually probably just a load of tosh to get listeners onto sportsound.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Saughton Jambo***

Posted*1 hour ago

Since Leslie Deans interview on Sportsound last Saturday then I have been In*regular contact with Les. Les*contacted me personally this morning *via telephone*and asked me to post his official letter to our chairman outlining his views on court action*on his behalf.

Can everyone please share this on all social media platforms to spread his word as his request?*

many thanks*

SJ

I have copied and pasted*his views verbatim and have removed his personal email address for obvious reasons.*

As follows:-

In my opinion, There are a minimum of 3 grounds which would entitle Hearts, Partick Thistle, Stranraer and perhaps Rangers, to institute civil court proceedings against SPFL and the clubs who voted to expel the first 3 clubs
    Firstly, the clubs formed a common purpose. In the case of the premiership , that was to play 38 games against each other with club 12 to be relegated after these games were played. A common purpose creates a duty of care to each other. The actions of certain other members breach that duty. Additionally the SPFL must act in the best interest of all member clubs and I believe they have failed to do so. Their actions and conduct are set out in the dossier prepared by Rangers. The excuse given for abandoning the current campaign is that they want to start a new campaign, excluding Hearts from the Premiership. The chairman of SPFL has stated he hopes this can happen by July. By committing to a new campaign with a different membership , before the existing campaign is complete , a breach of duty occurs.*
    Secondly, there was material non disclosure by SPFL in their briefing pack to clubs on April 8. As I understand it, no reference was made to the potential rebate claim by broadcasters if the league was called early. Additionally no other options than early termination were presented to clubs who were told this was the only feasible option. It was not. By their actions and omissions SPFL did not act in the best interest of all clubs. *
    Thirdly, the SPFL motion was not passed. Dundee FC were not legally entitled to change their vote after it was cast. The motion failed and no further motion has been put to the clubs. SPFL are acting illegally.*
    The pursuers only need to convince the court on any one of these 3 grounds to win the case.*

If so, the following remedies should be sought
    1- Interdict against SPFL starting a new campaign until the current one is finished, whenever that might be.*
    2- damages for actual and potential financial loss stemming from their expulsion.*
    3- the expenses of litigation.*

Yours Faithfully

Leslie Deans*
    Cant see any of the three grounds succeeding. Even if the second 2 were upheld then it's a procedural matter and I would expect the SPFL to be able to take another vote.

The common purpose argument is very weak. If the clubs owe a duty of care to each other in that way would a club beating another on the last day to relegate them not also be breaching that duty of care? Pretty nonsense argument.

There was no perfect solution and the courts aren't going to tell the SPFL what they should have done and impose some other unfair solution.

I don't see any club raising legal proceedings other than as a tactic to get reconstruction back on the agenda or to agree some form of compensation.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Tam Cowan on Off The Ball, responding to a contributor (Jambo) celebrating a birth said they should open a bottle of wine, "something that goes down easily!"

Quote Originally Posted by LeithMike View Post
    Cant see any of the three grounds succeeding. Even if the second 2 were upheld then it's a procedural matter and I would expect the SPFL to be able to take another vote.

The common purpose argument is very weak. If the clubs owe a duty of care to each other in that way would a club beating another on the last day to relegate them not also be breaching that duty of care? Pretty nonsense argument.

There was no perfect solution and the courts aren't going to tell the SPFL what they should have done and impose some other unfair solution.

I don't see any club raising legal proceedings other than as a tactic to get reconstruction back on the agenda or to agree some form of compensation.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
    Also don't see how Rangers can get involved as they don't incur any loss.

Chris McLaughlin: Reconstruction not dead. Temporary. Budge has been told to work up proposal.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Sportsound Richard Gordon "Temp reconstruction still very much on the table"

Hearts twit that he is

It was voted for and barely left discussion stages

But it was a total non starter

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Chris McLaughlin: Reconstruction not dead. Temporary. Budge has been told to work up proposal.
    Aye

Keeps the old girl busy

Stewert talkin cack.
    Lets do a two year recon to see if it works.
    Just a last ditch desperate attempt to keep them up.
    Imagine in two years hearts sitting in 5th?
    Hearts will go na this is no working so get doon Dundee St Mirren and Hamilton.
    All while Benny Factor has pumped more millions into them.
    Sick. Cheats they are bare faced cheats.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Stewert talkin cack.
    Lets do a two year recon to see if it works.
    Just a last ditch desperate attempt to keep them up.
    Imagine in two years hearts sitting in 5th?
    Hearts will go na this is no working so get doon Dundee St Mirren and Hamilton.
    All while Benny Factor has pumped more millions into them.
    Sick. Cheats they are bare faced cheats.
    If the League goes to 14 teams, and Hearts were to start on the same points next season as Hibs. Would be the biggest scandal ever

As an for Inverness, we don’t need another diddy team in our top League

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    If the League goes to 14 teams, and Hearts were to start on the same points next season as Hibs. Would be the biggest scandal ever

Why would Inverness be promoted ahead of Ayr and Dundee?

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Why would Inverness be promoted ahead of Ayr and Dundee?
    When would they have the play offs?

The fact that the game in Scotland is pretty corrupt at the best o times so this should come as no real surprise.
    Think I may start watching even more German fitba.
    **** the hertz

Just go already, you maroon weirdos. You're starting to get creepy.

It's getting tedious now.

Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    But explains the silence after Fridays meeting
    So 10 days to work up a plan and canvass For approval of something which will be temporary ie enough to stop Hearts going down
    It stinks
    Are Hearts going to be continually allowed to try and dictate events to suit them ffs
    If this happens and Hearts are seen to be overspending again next Season then it sends out all the wrong Messages
    Sporting Integrity ma Arse

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    When would they have the play offs?
    I’m not suggesting they have play-offs. But if Hearts are arguing that they should not be relegated because all games haven’t been played then how can ICT be promoted ahead of Dundee and Ayr before all games have been played.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    I’m not suggesting they have play-offs. But if Hearts are arguing that they should not be relegated because all games haven’t been played then how can ICT be promoted ahead of Dundee and Ayr before all games have been played.
    Where do you draw the line
    Bottom should automatically go down, and then play offs would play 2nd bottom
    They just won’t play all these games.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    You have got to be joking surely.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    One things for sure if Hibs have any part to play in the leagues being reconstructed on a temporary basis I'll keep my ST money and spend it on other things.

It would be absolutely stinking if temporary reconstruction got voted in.

I just get the feeling that they are gonna weasel their way out of relegation. Hopefully, reconstruction will be kicked into touch again. Now, imagine it gets passed and ICT come up instead of Dundee - can you imagine the furore on Brokeback id Dundee decide to take legal action - they wouldn`t understand the irony of saying Dundee shouldn`t lol

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    One things for sure if Hibs have any part to play in the leagues being reconstructed on a temporary basis I'll keep my ST money and spend it on other things.

It would be absolutely stinking if temporary reconstruction got voted in.
    Of the 6 clubs that ruled it out previously I think Hibs would vote against it again. Aberdeen have already said they were open to temporary change so they could switch. Not sure what would be in it for the other 4..

I thought the lower leagues had already said they were against anything other than permanent change????
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...r-plan-2551208
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 16-05-2020 at 02:08 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Of the 6 clubs that ruled it out previously I think Hibs would vote against it again. Aberdeen have already said they were open to temporary change so they could switch. Not sure what would be in it for the other 4..

I thought the lower leagues had already said they were against anything other than permanent change????
    I don't think Hibs would vote for it either but you never know. I said to a colleague a few weeks ago that the league would be called and Hearts officially relegated then back up via some dodgy reconstruction route and I wouldn't be surprised if it ended up this way.

Nae chance.