Page 365 of 558 FirstFirst ... 265315355363364365366367375415465 ... LastLast
Results 10,921 to 10,950 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    Hibs will need a couple of preseason friendlies against lower league opposition to prepare for the coming season, so this would work.
    We could maybe make it an annual thing like we do with Berwick Rangers. Give them a wee helping hand and that...

It wouldn't surprise me if there were no relegation clauses in their players contracts.

HRH Budge was quite firm around Christmas time saying they had not made any plans regarding relegation and had no plans to do so. Why would they need relegation clauses in such high value contracts?
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    It wouldn't surprise me if there were no relegation clauses in their players contracts.

HRH Budge was quite firm around Christmas time saying they had not made any plans regarding relegation and had no plans to do so. Why would they need relegation clauses in such high value contracts?
    She deffo said if relegated no more reduction in wages was agreed with the players after that cut the other week .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Ko Ko Joe View Post
    Remember when Hearts thought they had won last year's league by around November and their fans were singing we shall not be moved. Pretty much from that point onwards they have been in free fall. Loving it

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk
    They thought they had won it by September.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    ... and remember that there will be a TV programme after all this focussing on the football prowess/ business acumen of those involved at Hearts this season.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    She deffo said if relegated no more reduction in wages was agreed with the players after that cut the other week .

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

I think the agreement is that the wage cuts agreed with their players only apply at the current rate. If they have a relegation clause which kicks in, they won’t have another 10-30% on that.

Spoke with a work mate today on the phone. Total Jambo, Hearts season ticket holder for around 30 years. We discussed work issues mainly and how we can get around the CV19 issues when we go back. Towards the end of the call he said didn't want to discuss football at all, totally embarrassed by his club. They aren't all entitled fruit loops.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Remember when Hearts thought they had won last year's league by around November and their fans were singing we shall not be moved. Pretty much from that point onwards they have been in free fall. Loving it

They’ve ‘moved’ alright, down the pan

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar

They are right though, they shall not be moved from bottom of the league, well, down to the 1st division but hey 🤣

Not with the millions she spent to avoid relegation

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    They’ve ‘moved’ alright, down the pan
    Like the wee maroon poo that they are

First Team Breakthrough littleplum's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    I think “Relegation Clause” in a player’s contract agrees a wage reduction if the team is relegated, some might include a release option but in the main it is there to reduce the club’s wage liability.
    Could they trigger such a clause if they were claiming they were expelled rather than relegated though 😁

Quote Originally Posted by high bee View Post
    Surely if they have a relegation clause then they will overrule it and allow them to stay on the same terms as before. Why should any player suffer as a result of the pandemic, it’s not the players fault and we don’t need rule enforcement at a time like this, we need imaginative thinking.. or does that not apply in this situation?
    Excellent point !!!

Our reserve team might draw them in the Tunnocks Caramel wafer cup.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Last edited by Carheenlea; 12-05-2020 at 10:34 PM.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Should maybe use their fighting fund to make yamsback run a bit better, even their fans websites run like *****

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    We still have a cup semi final to play against them. Could be the first game after the lockdown is lifted 🤔

If you spend your life driving a Rolls Royce while your pal with the wee wreck has to suck it up, you can’t really then ask him to cover your payments for it if things go wrong for you and you can’t afford it yourself.

Craig Swan sums it up perfectly.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    I think the agreement is that the wage cuts agreed with their players only apply at the current rate. If they have a relegation clause which kicks in, they won’t have another 10-30% on that.
    I'm sure they won't lower any wages, after all, Budge's stated get principle that it's wrong to punish anyone as a result of covid. She wouldn't deviate from that principle, would she?

Call the league officially on 19th May.

The day (in 2012) where they claim they “Ended us as a club”.

The irony would be so so sweet.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I would love that.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    “ **** Clyde. They know league governance is corrupt, but hey, we are going to hide away like pussies and do **** all about it. They also voted to end leagues screwing us, Partick and Stranraer.

**** Clyde”

Yes, that’s right Jambos. Clyde should have voted to relegated themselves from 7th place, 18 clear of automatic relegation, to save Hearts, the worst team in the top flight for nearly 2 years now. You couldn’t make it up.

Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    ... and remember that there will be a TV programme after all this focussing on the football prowess/ business acumen of those involved at Hearts this season.

I cannae wait for this tv series. There isn’t a bag of popcorn big enough ....

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    I don't think Stendel will be back. I suspect there will be something in his contract that allows him and the club to cut ties which I think will happen.

On another note he seems to be escaping most of the flak for how terrible they were under him, seems Levein and Budge are the main culprits in all this.

That has to happen.It would be like one of them old East of Scotland shield games from the early eighties.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    I don't think Stendel will be back. I suspect there will be something in his contract that allows him and the club to cut ties which I think will happen.

On another note he seems to be escaping most of the flak for how terrible they were under him, seems Levein and Budge are the main culprits in all this.
    The players and Stendel have had it very easy indeed. Craziness.

Have they gone yet, are they doon, stendal for life long hertz president.

Imagine the league had been interrupted then!

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    The players and Stendel have had it very easy indeed. Craziness.
    That’s good for us. Hopefully most of them remain there. If they do then I’d say they’ve a decent chance of ****ing up promotion next year. They almost always got beat against all the bottom sides in our league, I wouldn’t be surprised if they struggled against the top half of the Championship as well.

Quote Originally Posted by snedzuk View Post
    Imagine the league had been interrupted then!
    Nope. Dont even say it. Wouldnt have been fair.