Page 299 of 558 FirstFirst ... 199249289297298299300301309349399 ... LastLast
Results 8,941 to 8,970 of 16724
    Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post
    I go onto sickback occasionally but always regret it. Full of numpties with nothing useful to say. Any semblance of common sense is crushed immediately. The fact that they are sitting with three failed managers on the payroll , a part finished hugely expensive stand and adrift in the league, worries them not a jot. Because they are great and Hibs are vermin.

They have missed their target for handover from QA and @***ed a whole load of fan cash down the drain. No sign of them learning from that. Good thing really.
    Illusions of grandeur is the phrase that springs to mind when you read the posts on JK. They really are a wierd bunch who are blinkered by self-importance and a belief that their 'bigness' means Scottish football owes them a living.

Best ignored.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    SectionDJambo

"You do wonder what on earth Hearts have done to deserve this feeling of ill will towards us. Or is it just a Scottish thing that somebody has to be punished?

I’ll say again, as others have many times, Scotland is the only European country that is contemplating relegating teams during this world wide crisis. Why is this?

What a narrow minded country Scotland is. It seems to be us and them, instead of we.

The whole football structure in Scotland could collapse, and all most of the clubs officials and fans are interested in is them being ok, for now. When things eventually get to the point of clubs going bust, there will be so much resentment in the air, that little genuine sympathy or support will be around."

They really can`t see the wood for the trees, can they - or are they just thick!
    Even a post like that from a clearly ****ed up moron is a big look at us, we are different, we are special, we are being picked on just for being hearts. Take a look at your history of the last 30 odd years ya total trumpet. Over spend after over spend after overspend culminating in doing over multiple small businesses, multiple charities including your own big hearts one and Haig Poppy fund, multiple government agencies like HMRC and NHS ambulance service, your own den mother's. All because you think you are the bigliest club ever and also not even being very successful during those 30 years.
    There is also no end to the boasting about biggest and best stand (unfinished and 10m+ overspent) the most monitored pitch in the world costing 1m (a tattie field again) 400,000 fans (can't sell out a semi final in your own city) the big team (only the very insecure would call themselves that) the famous (see the big team) Hibs are no longer our rivals (hopefully next season you'll be right with that one!) Winning the European cup in 5 years, world cup winners. The list is endless of your delusional fantasies and is the main reason that most others clubs supporters in Scotland think you are fannies. And irrelevant mostly, bet that one hurts the most

SectionDJambo

"You do wonder what on earth Hearts have done to deserve this feeling of ill will towards us. Or is it just a Scottish thing that somebody has to be punished?

I’ll say again, as others have many times, Scotland is the only European country that is contemplating relegating teams during this world wide crisis. Why is this?

What a narrow minded country Scotland is. It seems to be us and them, instead of we.

The whole football structure in Scotland could collapse, and all most of the clubs officials and fans are interested in is them being ok, for now. When things eventually get to the point of clubs going bust, there will be so much resentment in the air, that little genuine sympathy or support will be around."

They really can`t see the wood for the trees, can they - or are they just thick!

‘Scotland is the only European country contemplating relegation...’

Er nope, they all are mate.

The ‘ill will’ is due to Hearts and Budge acting like such bitter, sore losers, and blatantly promoting their own self-interest above all other concerns.

Isn’t that obvious?

SectionDJambo

Is it just Americans and Jambos that don't get irony?

Hearts are showing the greatest level of self interest out of all the clubs yet this muppet decries everyone else for only acting in self interest.

If Hearts are so financially secure as JKB seems to think then just take relegation and bounce straight back up.

If reconstruction is the way forward on a permanent basis then implement it for season 2021/22. That would potentially mean 3 up from the Championship in season 2020/21 thus increasing Hearts chances of coming straight back up.

To be honest, season 2020/21 is going to have to be adjusted to fit depending on when football restarts. Potentially fewer games. Easier to do with a 12 team league.

Elgin chairman has it spot on.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Even a post like that from a clearly ****ed up moron is a big look at us, we are different, we are special, we are being picked on just for being hearts. Take a look at your history of the last 30 odd years ya total trumpet. Over spend after over spend after overspend culminating in doing over multiple small businesses, multiple charities including your own big hearts one and Haig Poppy fund, multiple government agencies like HMRC and NHS ambulance service, your own den mother's. All because you think you are the bigliest club ever and also not even being very successful during those 30 years.
    There is also no end to the boasting about biggest and best stand (unfinished and 10m+ overspent) the most monitored pitch in the world costing 1m (a tattie field again) 400,000 fans (can't sell out a semi final in your own city) the big team (only the very insecure would call themselves that) the famous (see the big team) Hibs are no longer our rivals (hopefully next season you'll be right with that one!) Winning the European cup in 5 years, world cup winners. The list is endless of your delusional fantasies and is the main reason that most others clubs supporters in Scotland think you are fannies. And irrelevant mostly, bet that one hurts the most
    Maybe he should take a look at some of the names on their creditors list, might give him a clue?

The folk wbose money they spent in pursuit of the illusion of success then bumped and walked away from without a backwards glance.

You're rapidly becoming my fav poster. Great work!!

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    The only thing touching a nerve with me is their continued refusal to accept relegation with any grace or humility at all.

This from a club that promotes Save the Children on their shirts and uses a story of heroic self-sacrifice as its core brand-building myth. The irony is not lost on me.

The sooner they get relegated the better. No doubt their pathetic bleating will continue, but it will be easier to ignore.
    This 100%

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tug Wilson View Post
    Is it just Americans and Jambos that don't get irony?

Hearts are showing the greatest level of self interest out of all the clubs yet this muppet decries everyone else for only acting in self interest.

If Hearts are so financially secure as JKB seems to think then just take relegation and bounce straight back up.

If reconstruction is the way forward on a permanent basis then implement it for season 2021/22. That would potentially mean 3 up from the Championship in season 2020/21 thus increasing Hearts chances of coming straight back up.

To be honest, season 2020/21 is going to have to be adjusted to fit depending on when football restarts. Potentially fewer games. Easier to do with a 12 team league.

Elgin chairman has it spot on.
    Tbf they elected Trump.

I see there's now a thread on keek back saying why do other fans hate us so much they really do want to be like their big cousins fae the west. Problem is they are just irrelevant and about to become an irrelevant championship side

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Bang on. Outside of the Ugly sisters I would be pretty accurate in saying Hearts are the next most unpopular club with other supporters, based if nothing else on the number of non Hibs fans who have said that to me over the years .. Hearts miss that point because a lot of fans say Tynecastle has a good atmosphere and they like going there... liking the ground isn't the same as liking the club .... I mean, the first time I set foot in the new Ibrox my first thought was, F me, this is impressive.

Hearts are disliked for the reasons you have given, but without doubt the main one is their self inflated sense of their own importance as a club and their utter lack of humility when it comes to acknowledging their past indiscretions. I know I keep going back to it, but nothing illustrates that more than Budge failing to think about how calling for a one season league reconstruction would look ... How it looked was, its all about Hearts and not the good of the game in general ... it was typical Hearts arrogance not to factor in the feelings and sensitivities of other clubs and their fans before pontificating in their normal manner.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Tbf they elected Trump.
    Hey now, we didn't all vote for Trump

SectionDJambo

blah, blah
    You can understand why he's been sectioned

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    I see there's now a thread on keek back saying why do other fans hate us so much they really do want to be like their big cousins fae the west. Problem is they are just irrelevant and about to become an irrelevant championship side

So it's not just us then. It is our job to dislike them and vice versa, but when other clubs' fans from a neutral position dislike them too, it confirms our opinions aren't just coming from a biased perspective.

Quote Originally Posted by mim View Post
    You can understand why he's been sectioned
    😂🤣😂🤣

Turns out their fans were correct. We are no longer their rivals as we are so many points ahead of them haha

On JKB they continually refer to other clubs as "tinpot" & "irrelevant" and hope that they go out of business.

And then they complain that other clubs supporters want to see them relegated and possibly go out of business.

2 + 2 seems a difficult sum for most of them.

You forgot to mention McCrae’s Battalion being made up solely of Jambo players and supporters and single handedly winning WW1.

Quote Originally Posted by Tug Wilson View Post
    On JKB they continually refer to other clubs as "tinpot" & "irrelevant" and hope that they go out of business.

And then they complain that other clubs supporters want to see them relegated and possibly go out of business.

2 + 2 seems a difficult sum for most of them.

to be fair that happens on here aswell

I find it absurd that Annie Bananay (The Wee Tynae F***y) is spouting on about “Sporting Integrity” and “Righting Wrongs” in her bid to legitimise her clubs attempt to cling on to their SPL status.
    If we were in agreement that sporting integrity was paramount in any resolution of the outcome of the 19/20 season the only acceptable outcome is Celtic champs & Hearts relegated because that’s the only outcome unfettered by self interest or prediction.
    I am also keen for the Great Gonzo (sic AB) to elaborate on the wrongs that she needs righted. I’m struggling to find any that are not self inflicted:-
    Poor leadership
    Poor project management
    Poor fiscal management
    Poor grasp of grammar
    Poor appointments
    Blah blah 😑

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    So this Hibs are about to go bust thing. We've got no debts, own the ground and training centre, have a rich owner and cash in the bank. I struggle to see how you get there even invoking Jambo-logic?

Is it literally just a case of "aye but, youse are, so there"?
    Tbf, it's difficult to mount a convincing economic case when you're only really familiar with the two numerals, 1 and 5.

Is it possible Kiwidug***** is an extraordinarily dedicated undercover Hibby? That's the only sense I can make of his, er, contributions.

Theres a gaping, toothless chasm where their self-awareness should be.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Lack of understanding on KB

"Was thinking of starting a thread on this, I always get the feeling that outside the old firm we are the most hated club in Scotland. I would love to know why"

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    I know and it annoys me. Strikes me as not Hibs class.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    It does but not by 90% of posters

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Lack of understanding on KB

"Was thinking of starting a thread on this, I always get the feeling that outside the old firm we are the most hated club in Scotland. I would love to know why"

Just a guess, but is it because they act like total to55ers most of the time?

I just suggested to my Jambo neighbour. If Ann budge feels reconstruction is a good thing then why not send hearts down and promote 3 teams. Stormed off 🎣

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Every morning your average Poppy Thief follower will get up with a gnawing sickness in the pit of their stomach.

Are they relegated today, will there be clarity on what’s going to happen, what of restructure??? Each day a futile repeated and furious lashing out at all and any perceived enemy.

Whereas we Hibbies can speculate as to when our top-tier football will return, safely.

In the midst of this crisis, I think this is a good arrangement.

Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    I just suggested to my Jambo neighbour. If Ann budge feels reconstruction is a good thing then why not send hearts down and promote 3 teams. Stormed off 🎣
    My neighbour’s a jambo as well. The only recent comment he has made was just after the vote when he said “we’re the worst team in the league, we finished bottom, we deserve relegation, just get on with it”

That’s why we can have both a sensible conversation and also good banter.

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Hey now, we didn't all vote for Trump
    True but neither did you eradicate the trumo voters in thd traditional manner.😏
    Last edited by hibbyfraelibby; 21-04-2020 at 04:00 PM.