Page 259 of 558 FirstFirst ... 159209249257258259260261269309359 ... LastLast
Results 7,741 to 7,770 of 16724
    Hearts relegated yet?

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    The majority of the Prem would like to conclude the season. I think the lower leagues need the cash now that’s why the vote is for the lower leagues only.

The rest, when it is decided and declared the season won’t be able to continue at a later date, I completely agree with. Hearts and huns want the league to continue but want cash now. They as usual want best of both worlds and spout **** the loudest.
    The vote is for all leagues at least that's my reading of it.
    The spfl then do not need to go back to the premier clubs to make the final call on the premier league . They have the vote and power. Like others I think it will be called after the 23rd April .
    I have not read anything to suggest other premier clubs want to stagger on blindly.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Text from my mate I wont take the credit

Can you imagine those 2 teams having the cheek to talk about integrity & morals 😱

Why is there not a team calling them out and making a statement to put them in there place

Rangers are never catching Celtic, and Hearts have been the worst team in Scotland for a year &1/2

I wish it was possible for Celtic to dig there heals in and insist that the games should be played, forget next season - put Rangers and Hearts in their place.
    If Scottish fitba allow Hearts to weasel out of the drop I may give up on fitba, if it's league reconstruction it has to be 3up and 1 down

Remember Levein wishing that the ball hadn't crossed the line at Tynie coz that would have made the decision to award their goal even sweeter, karmas a bitch, I hope they **** get relegated then I hope they go out of business then I hope auld bagpuss falls a sleep on her Hearts cushion in her big windae for the next 40 years

Integrity, morals, can't believe what I'm hearing from those *****

PEOPLE IN GLASS CURTAINS SHOULD NEVER THROW STONES‎

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    The vote is for all leagues at least that's my reading of it.
    The spfl then do not need to go back to the premier clubs to make the final call on the premier league . They have the vote and power. Like others I think it will be called after the 23rd April .
    I have not read anything to suggest other premier clubs want to stagger on blindly.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
    It’s a vote on the lower leagues season to end. It’s nothing to do with the Prem season ending. I’ve listened to various chairman and officials from most clubs indicating they want the season to be concluded. That will be decided at a later date.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post

Can you imagine those 2 teams having the cheek to talk about integrity & morals 😱

Why is there not a team calling them out and making a statement to put them in there place

Rangers are never catching Celtic, and Hearts have been the worst team in Scotland for a year &1/2

I wish it was possible for Celtic to dig there heals in and insist that the games should be played, forget next season - put Rangers and Hearts in their place.
    If Scottish fitba allow Hearts to weasel out of the drop I may give up on fitba, if it's league reconstruction it has to be 3up and 1 down

Remember Levein wishing that the ball hadn't crossed the line at Tynie coz that would have made the decision to award their goal even sweeter, karmas a bitch, I hope they **** get relegated then I hope they go out of business then I hope auld bagpuss falls a sleep on her Hearts cushion in her big windae for the next 40 years

Nice one Sammy (and your mate).

Send 'em down!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Send 'em down!
    Absolutely

Dempeter gives it a bit thought and decides reconstructing the leaugue is out because we have agreed a deal for next year with sky which has to include 4 OF games, UEFA need to know by April 23rd and Dundee United have already been promoted.

I can see no other viable solution, send them down!

Does anyone think there will be the slightest bit of humility from them if they are saved from the drop?

Not a chance.

They will be celebrating like **** and laughing in our faces.

Send 'em down

Quote Originally Posted by 147lothian View Post
    Dempeter gives it a bit thought and decides reconstructing the leaugue is out because we have agreed a deal for next year with sky which has to include 4 OF games, UEFA need to know by April 23rd and Dundee United have already been promoted.

I can see no other viable solution, send them down!
    Which imo is more than likely going to be the outcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post

Post of the year (so far). 😂😂😂

When will we hear the outcome of this vote?

Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    When will we hear the outcome of this vote?
    Monday I would guess. Keep us all waiting over the weekend.

Jambos Kickback raging that Livingston are voting to end the season as is relegating Hearts despite them taking the third largest away support to Livi.

Livingston v Hibs Att 4902
    Livingston v Deluded of Midlothian Att 3854

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    It’s a vote on the lower leagues season to end. It’s nothing to do with the Prem season ending. I’ve listened to various chairman and officials from most clubs indicating they want the season to be concluded. That will be decided at a later date.
    Have you read the guardian article? It says that the vote is for all 4 leagues but calling the prem over will be delayed so as to be seen as following uefa guidance. But the decision will have been made.

That's my take on it anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by PH91 View Post
    Have you read the guardian article? It says that the vote is for all 4 leagues but calling the prem over will be delayed so as to be seen as following uefa guidance. But the decision will have been made.

UEFA guidance may possibly be to play the games behind closed doors though, something the lower league sides can’t do. If there’s no possibility of the league finishing as guided by UEFA then voting the resolution through would be our only option apart from voiding the league.

Going by the skysports video she looks like she has given up.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Going by the skysports video she looks like she has given up.
    I got the impression she’s confident it won’t go through.

Sky sports video I saw Budge says she’s spoken to clubs in premier and championship and doesn’t think the vote will go through.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Aye, Budgie reckons it’s not happening. Think we’re going to have to deal with the fact that this proposal isn’t going to pass on Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Sky sports video I saw Budge says she’s spoken to clubs in premier and championship and doesn’t think the vote will go through.
    I see her saying that but every part of her looks broken.

She has been begging to other clubs. Desperate measures for a desperate old lady. I bet she looks back to the days when she was the darling of Scottish football, in fact chic young and co had her as the new Scottish football supremo 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Aye, Budgie reckons it’s not happening. Think we’re going to have to deal with the fact that this proposal isn’t going to pass on Friday.
    Livi put out a perfect statement explaining their decision, I hope to hell we do too.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Which is fine. If it doesn't pass Friday, it will pass the next time it proposed. The league is not going to finish, it's going to be almost impossible to do so before August.

The end result will be calling the league, whenever that happens. Reconstruction is looking extremely unlikely with every passing day so I reckon it's near inevietable that Hearts are down.

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    So, if it doesn't pass tomorrow is it the case that they will just have to have another vote when the season definately can't be played out, which it won't, or would we be waiting on some direction from UEFA

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PH91 View Post

That’s how it is. Vote tomorrow is very important.

Quote Originally Posted by Lee Marvin View Post
    Which is fine. If it doesn't pass Friday, it will pass the next time it proposed. The league is not going to finish, it's going to be almost impossible to do so before August.

The end result will be calling the league, whenever that happens. Reconstruction is looking extremely unlikely with every passing day so I reckon it's near inevietable that Hearts are down.
    Completely agree.

If it fails on friday, there'll be ongoing amendments until it does go through. Its the only viable sensible solution. Hearts and some other clubs are acting extraordinarily selfishly in attempting to block what is the sole pragmatic way forward. It will go through at some point.

Quote Originally Posted by munchar View Post
    This is why so many fans, not just Hibs fans are angry. The 2 teams who went bust only 7 years ago by constantly trying to buy success, are almost bust again! Once can MAYBE be seen as mismanagement from last owners BUT TWICE. Blatant cheating of the highest order. Not only that, wanting leagues voided or reconstructed, but payment of prize money before doing so, & some on here wonder why we want them down! FFS, they’re putting THEMSELVES down. It shouldn’t even be open for debate. Remember, this is the club that tried to KILL us. I am amazed that ANY fan or board member with the clubs best interests at heart would help them in any way. It’s total nonsense that we need Hearts in any way. Yes, I’d miss the Derby’s, there special occasions. But if Hearts struggling makes it easier for Hibs to be successful, I’ll settle for that.

FAO LD

I understand the business-case but there has to be a time when you say 'NO MORE' - they've been cheating since the day Wallace Mercer took them over in 1981 and despite getting a very clear and concise warning of what can happen with 'Perpetual cheating' only just 7 (yes - SEVEN !!) short years ago, unbelievably they completely ignored it and carried on exactly as before !. It's a totally different board with a totally different owner yet they're still in the same position ??. They're totally and utterly incapable of learning - they're so accustomed to cheating that they now know of no other way !. The position Hearts (and their big-bros over in Govan !) find themselves in just now is entirely and utterly 100% of their own making !. Have no doubt, as per 'munchar's post, one of the biggest losers in all of this has been US - and we should NOT be voting for prolonging Hearts preferred way of 'doing business', it's well past time that they learnt -

CHEATING SHOULD BE PUNISHED - NOT REWARDED !

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I wont be hating Hibs or hurting Hibs if Hearts don't go down.

As you say the polarisation of the debate is stupid but normal these days, every discussion on the internet ends up with extreme, over simplified views with the most vocal at either end of the scale.

I'd like to see Hearts go down, it would be well funny, but it wont colour my feelings towards Hibs if they stay up.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    Well said sir 👍🏻

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I do hope some people understand that its possible for this vote to fail and for that not to be Hibs fault.