Page 252 of 558 FirstFirst ... 152202242250251252253254262302352 ... LastLast
Results 7,531 to 7,560 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Think back to the night before the fateful trip to Paisley.

There was a thread on JKB speculating that a win would put saints bottom and hearts would be saved due to a COVID 19 lockdown and relegate the hated buddies who cheated them in 1986.

Now the Hearts team let them down and the boot is on the other foot.
    They had the chance to save themselves and put on an abysmal display. After that game many Hertz fans admitted they deserved to be relegated. This false outrage they are now slavering is utterly pathetic and a mere diversion to hide how shocking they have been. Four wins in 30 games is relegation form at any time. Same goes for sevco moaning about Celtic winning the league. They were two points behind with a game in hand in January and are currently 13 behind with a game in hand. They know the league was gone and are using the same pathetic diversionary tactic. Utter joke.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    She is BRILLIANT.
    Chemical Annie

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Shut up! Yer tea's oot hen!

Quote Originally Posted by Col L View Post
    Chemical Annie

👏👏

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    ]
    Quote Originally Posted by bob12345 View Post
    It explicitly says they cannot do anything which is deemed as providing a service to the employer. It’s directed at encouraging people to volunteer for other organisations.
    Just to be clear, you can 100% volunteer for your employer, the not adding value/revenue and providing a service specifically relate to your employer's customers,

When we asked for clarification it was pointed out that if the above wasn't the case then someone could volunteer to help other 'parties' but would be barred from helping their own employer survive all this upheaval.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    If Hearts were 11th and Hamilton, or any other club for that matter, they`d be voting to call the league as it stands 100%.

That faux interest into exploring League reconstruction is complete and utter hogwash, as the only thing on her mind right now, and every hearts fan in the country is self preservation. You`d offer them more respect if they put the nonsensical statements to one side and just cast their vote quietly in whatever manner they feel is best for their club.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    Thanks Kato, will save this to be shared at the appropriate time
    It's your duty to do so.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

[QUOTE=steviehibsleith;6137759]
    Statement o'clock

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/arti...tatement-1-2-3[/.

interesting she was earlier threatening legal action but never mentions it int the above statement.
    Also the quote from her statement below seems to accept its a crisis and you have to accept things - in her case to suit Hearts.

If the Government can change the Laws of the Land, within 24 hours, to cope with this crisis, then surely it cannot be impossible for Scottish Football’s Governing bodies to modify rules to get things done.
    Yet again with the no club should be penalised line whilst overlooking the fact that the likes of Dundee and Ayr Utd have at least as good a claim to be in the top league as Hearts do. Not giving them the opportunity to play off for a place in the top league is penalising them as much as, if not more than, relegation is to Hearts who'd have their work cut out to each reach the play off spot.

Ahahahahahahahahahaha that statement!!!

Relegate Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Beautiful.

Perhaps one of our undercover hibbys could bump the thread with a “well, this hasn’t aged well” type reply?

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Anybody ever seen this mystic Maroon Pound?

I would think it will have as much impact as Immanuel K’s possible Thalers on the financial health of every other club.

That is one desperate statement.

"Save us, Save us, Save us and I dinnae ken how but just Save us".😂

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Can’t see what other top division clubs will vote against it outside the two Huns. Issues could arise from the lower leagues not getting 75%.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Statement in full.

Following the SPFL briefings held today, and having now had the opportunity (post meeting) to read the written resolution being proposed, I can confirm that Heart of Midlothian will not be voting in favour of the proposal as it stands.
    Over the past 24 hours, in advance of today’s meetings, a number of Clubs have been discussing possible options and sharing ideas. Many of those Clubs believe, as we do, that a decision of such magnitude requires significantly more discussion and debate than has been made available to us.

I absolutely understand that finding an equitable outcome for all will not be easy. However, I firmly believe that we must try to find a solution which ensures that no Club should be penalised as a consequence of these exceptional circumstances.

It was emphasised today that some clubs, particularly those in the lower Leagues, need funds to be released to help them navigate their way through this exceptional situation. I do not accept however, that this resolution needs to be passed in order to release those funds. If the Government can change the Laws of the Land, within 24 hours, to cope with this crisis, then surely it cannot be impossible for Scottish Football’s Governing bodies to modify rules to get things done. This is a time for pragmatism, not rules. There are other ways of addressing the current financial challenges and as such we will be supporting the Members Resolution being put forward by Rangers.

I wrote to the SPFL on the 15th March, asking that all 42 clubs be given the opportunity and time to discuss this situation fully. That has not happened and we now find ourselves once again in apparent disarray. For the avoidance of doubt, I am not pointing fingers at the SPFL Executive, nor indeed at the Board, as I know how much effort has gone into trying to find a way through this totally unprecedented situation. However, an issue of this scale was always going to demand full involvement of the member Clubs.

I also asked that we try to see this as an opportunity to look at whether a league restructure, so often talked about, could help us through this difficult time. I was disappointed to read in the papers issued today that it will be considered, but it was also stated that “…it is very difficult to achieve consensus behind any restructuring proposal, let alone quickly”. This is an emergency situation, and Clubs acknowledge and many accept that it needs actions befitting an emergency situation. Decisions taken to see us through this emergency do not have to be cast in stone. We need to look at the restructuring option with belief that it will help and not with negativity.

This is a time for all Clubs and SPFL partners to pull together to find an equitable solution for all. If something is right, it is right: if it is wrong, it is wrong. We will continue to lobby for doing the right thing, both for Clubs and for Scottish Football.

Hmm, nope - sorry Annie - there's been zero/zilch talk of it this season - the first time it got a mention in the Scottish MSM (strangely enough by your good self !) was Saturday the 14th of March, ironically the day after Friday the 13th of March when the SPFL announced the close-down !. You must remember that day, Annie - it was the day when the roof of your 'world-class new stand' was lifted off it's walls when the brown-stuff hit the fan and all inside realised that Hearts gamble on over-spending - again - had failed as everyone inside it filled their trousers - again !. Fair credit though, Annie, your team may be ***** but your manipulation of the Scottish footballing media has been Hun-esque !
    Last edited by Deansy; 08-04-2020 at 09:43 PM.

No sabre rattling? An air of desponency? What gives Mrs Doctor?

The League has discussed this endlessly behind closed doors. How much more hot air is there to waste.

The inevitable is almost upon you. You do not have the support of the member clubs bar a few, similarly rattled, beligerents. Accept your fate.

Amateur statement by an amateur club.

This is brilliant - they are squirming by the day.

We need a countdown clock till it’s announced they are officially down!

“If something is right, it is right: if it is wrong, it is wrong.” Genius

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Comedy gold.
    Wonder how that erse Cruyff is feeling about his blaise comments now. What a dick.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    Statement in full.

Following the SPFL briefings held today, and having now had the opportunity (post meeting) to read the written resolution being proposed, I can confirm that Heart of Midlothian will not be voting in favour of the proposal as it stands.
    Over the past 24 hours, in advance of today’s meetings, a number of Clubs have been discussing possible options and sharing ideas. Many of those Clubs believe, as we do, that a decision of such magnitude requires significantly more discussion and debate than has been made available to us.

I absolutely understand that finding an equitable outcome for all will not be easy. However, I firmly believe that we must try to find a solution which ensures that no Club should be penalised as a consequence of these exceptional circumstances.

It was emphasised today that some clubs, particularly those in the lower Leagues, need funds to be released to help them navigate their way through this exceptional situation. I do not accept however, that this resolution needs to be passed in order to release those funds. If the Government can change the Laws of the Land, within 24 hours, to cope with this crisis, then surely it cannot be impossible for Scottish Football’s Governing bodies to modify rules to get things done. This is a time for pragmatism, not rules. There are other ways of addressing the current financial challenges and as such we will be supporting the Members Resolution being put forward by Rangers.

I wrote to the SPFL on the 15th March, asking that all 42 clubs be given the opportunity and time to discuss this situation fully. That has not happened and we now find ourselves once again in apparent disarray. For the avoidance of doubt, I am not pointing fingers at the SPFL Executive, nor indeed at the Board, as I know how much effort has gone into trying to find a way through this totally unprecedented situation. However, an issue of this scale was always going to demand full involvement of the member Clubs.

I also asked that we try to see this as an opportunity to look at whether a league restructure, so often talked about, could help us through this difficult time. I was disappointed to read in the papers issued today that it will be considered, but it was also stated that “…it is very difficult to achieve consensus behind any restructuring proposal, let alone quickly”. This is an emergency situation, and Clubs acknowledge and many accept that it needs actions befitting an emergency situation. Decisions taken to see us through this emergency do not have to be cast in stone. We need to look at the restructuring option with belief that it will help and not with negativity.

This is a time for all Clubs and SPFL partners to pull together to find an equitable solution for all. If something is right, it is right: if it is wrong, it is wrong. We will continue to lobby for doing the right thing, both for Clubs and for Scottish Football.
    Hearts wouldn’t be relegated because of Covid. It would be because they’ve been clearly the worst team in the league for about 12 months.

Stupid women. You save hearts from the liquidator. Now take a bit justice.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    It’s the championship and below that might be the problem. Raith chairman says he doesn’t think it will go through.

Kheridine from BBC also tweeted that he doesn’t think it will pass.

Time will tell.
    Looks like the key is ICT, Dundee and Ayr. If they vote for it Hearts are down. They are losing out on play off spots but what is the alternative that helps them?
    Partick will vote against, they need two more from that league to help them.

Might I propose Jonathan Obika to be only the second non-Hibs player to enter the Hibees hall of fame:

https://youtu.be/Eugk7Nl_8XE

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Can’t see what other top division clubs will vote against it outside the two Huns. Issues could arise from the lower leagues not getting 75%.
    Lower leagues will go for this in sufficient numbers. Can only think of 3 teams who might really be disadvantaged and others who'll be relieved including Brechin who were facing potential Highland League status.

So she doesn’t want to rush into a decision and wants more debate but she is happy to rush through a league restructure.

It’s embarrassing, it’s desperate.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Lower leagues will go for this in sufficient numbers. Can only think of 3 teams who might really be disadvantaged and others who'll be relieved including Brechin who were facing potential Highland League status.
    Good few teams stand to miss out on a chance at promotion though. Not sure ICT/Dundee/Ayr or Falkirk in League One will go for it.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Looks like the key is ICT, Dundee and Ayr. If they vote for it Hearts are down. They are losing out on play off spots but what is the alternative that helps them?
    Partick will vote against, they need two more from that league to help them.

Ayr have said they’ll vote for it

Dundee you would assume will vote against it to try and keep united down (though I think they’ll go up regardless of this particular vote)

So ICT could be the casting vote. They’ll be peeved at no play off opportunity but are skint and desperate for money.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Aberdeen look like going their against it. If they are then your only looking at one more team.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Dear Hearts fans, it's your Anne here. We are busy trying anything to try and wriggle out of relegation.
    Please help us Obi Wan Kenobi, you're our only hope.
    Exactly. All about self preservation. Not a jot of justification from her as to why what she’s after is for the greater good. Her writing style is truly awful.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Clubs dont get extra for live games and Hibs hospitality is sold out every game these days. Them going down has little financial impact on us.
    We will lose a category A game. Two games would have some impact but not much.

For the avoidance of doubt, the diet Hun tag has never been more appropriate. Queen Ann might as well wrap herself in the flag and start shouting ‘we are the (little) people’ now.

That statement is a disgrace. Any right-thinking jambo will be ashamed and embarrassed tonight.

Sounds like hibs are going to vote against it!

Couldn’t make this up