Page 250 of 558 FirstFirst ... 150200240248249250251252260300350 ... LastLast
Results 7,471 to 7,500 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    They will do it now and take the 15 point hit while in the SPL.
    Not sure you can do it retrospectively

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Some roaster talking about us:

" 12 minutes ago, jbee647 said:
    Then we will only ever give them the minimum allocation for Tynecastle... I’d never attend Easter Road again

In all honesty, I don’t really blame them. They are the enemy and they hate us. I hold a LOT more disdain for Hearts supporters who think we should take a shafting. I also think more Bearts supporters need to reciprocate the hatred they feel towards us. We treat them like the wee friendly enemy down the road, whilst they have actively tried to kill our club."

WE actively tried to kill THEM!
    Must have been when our old owner Wallace Mercer tried to take them over and bury them. Oh, wait.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    It’s worrying me that Rangers have came out in support of Hearts. They are usually coherent and well considered in their arguments!
    It’s really Partick Thistle they are concerned about being relegated. The Good Samaritan of the Glasgow football scene.

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Anybody ever seen this mystic Maroon Pound?

Does not exist, ask Lady Haig Poppy Factory. There are rumours of many zillions of them being stashed in a bank vault somewhere in Lithuania though!

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Some roaster talking about us:

" 12 minutes ago, jbee647 said:
    Then we will only ever give them the minimum allocation for Tynecastle... I’d never attend Easter Road again

In all honesty, I don’t really blame them. They are the enemy and they hate us. I hold a LOT more disdain for Hearts supporters who think we should take a shafting. I also think more Bearts supporters need to reciprocate the hatred they feel towards us. We treat them like the wee friendly enemy down the road, whilst they have actively tried to kill our club."

WE actively tried to kill THEM!
    It would be funny if it was not scary that these people live along side us.

Here is another

"We will be relegated, no question, we will unite around the injustice of it all, but I for one wont now be too upset if some, or indeed most clubs go under…..If the way forward is for clubs only to think of themselves and go down the route of granting a tainted title to Celtic while screwing us over then its every man for themselves"

When have they ever been other than for themselves?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    After the vote to end the leagues, if they then have a vote on reconstruction which division do Hearts vote in?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Anybody deluding themselves that Hearts will be in a lower league next season clearly have been walking around with their eyes shut missing how dithering ,incompetent, indecisive and downright morally bankrupt our authorities are.

The tiresome posturing by Hearts about mythical court cases is them trying to play the only shabby hand they have left. The famous galvanize the supporters by playing the victim strategy. This is what all this is about.

Unfortunately they've probably played it once too many times for all but the dimmest Jambo to fall for it. In this environment, their fans cannot afford to go on financing their folly (costly blunders include the terrible stand and the inflated by numbers and salary but deflated by ability squad) even if they were stupid enough to want to do so.

The FOH money will slow to a trickle and the ST purchases might be devoid of the 'reboot bounce' both they and ourselves have enjoyed, as relegation and financial chaos is now becoming a habit for them.

This will put pressure on Budge and she won't finance anything.

The future is very uncertain for Scottish football, but however you cut it, it's more absolutely certain for Hearts than anyone, and its not a rosy one.

We've got Jack Ross and they ain't got Jack ****.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    LoL your enjoying this...I think the talk of leagues reconstruction is a red herring won't happen

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by munchar View Post
    The Rangers don’t want season called now, but want prize money paid now? How can you pay out when league places aren’t finalised? I’m in favour of finishing as possible, if not you have to finish as it is so as clubs can be paid prize money to help cash flow, & prepare for next season.
    Typical sevco. Want everything both ways. Along with Hertz they are the most,amateurish,blinkered and embarrassing club in Scotland with statements like those of a child who can't get their own way. Do glad we show a bit of class and decency it our utterances. I cringe how embarrassing these two clubs statement are. That is how they behave all the time which doesn't show Scottish football in a good light.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Anybody deluding themselves that Hearts will be in a lower league next season clearly have been walking around with their eyes shut missing how dithering ,incompetent, indecisive and downright morally bankrupt our authorities are.
    The ‘authorities’ are proposing to relegate them. Only the other clubs can save them now.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Biggest glass curtain in the championship.
    Only Glass Curtain surely?

Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    TBF with hospitality and live tv it is worth far more than £200k
    We dont get TV compo it all goes in the pot now.

Think back to the night before the fateful trip to Paisley.

There was a thread on JKB speculating that a win would put saints bottom and hearts would be saved due to a COVID 19 lockdown and relegate the hated buddies who cheated them in 1986.

Now the Hearts team let them down and the boot is on the other foot.

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Think back to the night before the fateful trip to Paisley.

There was a thread on JKB speculating that a win would put saints bottom and hearts would be saved due to a COVID 19 lockdown and relegate the hated buddies who cheated them in 1986.

Now the Hearts team let them down and the boot is on the other foot.
    Interesting if a link could be found to that.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

That would be comedy gold

It's really more of a pink pound.
    Remember when they boycotted us before? Well we're still here and they very nearly weren't😁

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

You mean this ?

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...this-scenario/

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I feel a bit conflicted with all that’s going on with Hearts just now.

Initially, and a big part me still does, want them to get relegated on merit, which they undoubtedly would have done.

On the flip side though I’m really really enjoying the squirming and outrage they’re all showing.

This is almost like a longer more drawn out suffering for them and it’s brilliant.

Really enjoying this end of season show, hope it has a happy ending.
    The irony is that they know they were very likely to be relegated anyway so this is just making the drop much harder to take. Lovely watching themselves get into such a lather. Marvelous entertainment.

Copied in case they delete it.

We beat St Mirren 2-0 tomorrow night and go above them on goal difference.

On Thurs morning, the SPFL/SFA decide to end the season prematurely due to COVID-19. To ensure that Dundee Utd don’t hit the wall, the decision is taken to cancel the play offs, but relegate one and promote one. As a result, St Mirren are relegated on goal difference on technically the last day of the season. They then spend the rest of their eternity thinking about how this could have been avoided if they hadn’t let Celtic pump them last weekend.

That my friends is ****ing karma!!!

Comedy gold.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Remember when they boycotted us before? Well we're still here and they very nearly weren't😁
    I’d be delighted if they never turned up at ER again. Sell all four stands out with Hibs fans would be great

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    The tiresome posturing by Hearts about mythical court cases is them trying to play the only shabby hand they have left. The famous galvanize the supporters by playing the victim strategy. This is what all this is about.

Unfortunately they've probably played it once too many times for all but the dimmest Jambo to fall for it. In this environment, their fans cannot afford to go on financing their folly (costly blunders include the terrible stand and the inflated by numbers and salary but deflated by ability squad) even if they were stupid enough to want to do so.

The FOH money will slow to a trickle and the ST purchases might be devoid of the 'reboot bounce' both they and ourselves have enjoyed, as relegation and financial chaos is now becoming a habit for them.

This will put pressure on Budge and she won't finance anything.

The future is very uncertain for Scottish football, but however you cut it, it's more absolutely certain for Hearts than anyone, and its not a rosy one.

We've got Jack Ross and they ain't got Jack ****.
    See this court case is there not a rule about taking your governing body to a civil court that results in you being suspended. In football you sign up to the Independent Court of Arbitration in Sport, based in Lausanne.

THIS is sweeter than honey !

That needs to go out on social media so everyone can see what they would have thought had it not happened to them. ******* Karma I think it’s called.

Tin hat on.

The prize money at stake for finishing 7th, which Is the likely outcome, is not a lot of money in real terms, especially if we get a good early response for season tickets.

This may surprise a few folk of here but I think Hibs will not approve a vote that would get Hearts relegated in the current circumstances. I would laugh out loud if they were sent down, but would have the feeling that it was not right.

To finish the season on current league positions may be the best option, out of all the options available. However ,there must be another, fairer alternative.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Tin hat on.

The prize money at stake for finishing 7th, which Is the likely outcome, is not a lot of money in real terms, especially if we get a good early response for season tickets.

This may surprise a few folk of here but I think Hibs will not approve a vote that would get Hearts relegated in the current circumstances. I would laugh out loud if they were sent down, but would have the feeling that it was not right.

To finish the season on current league positions may be the best option, out of all the options available. However ,there must be another, fairer alternative.

We're all ears...

Keeping a team as abysmal as Hearts in the top flight would be hugely detrimental to the league. Hamilton and St Mirren are garbage so for Hearts to be below them, especially with the millions of pounds they've had gifted to them, highights how rotten they are. It's not just a rediculously bad team. The whole club is shockingly pish.

Their fans knew they were heading to the Championship. They then convinced themselves that the pandemic would be their get out of jail free card. It's not. They're rubbish, skint, going down and going bust.
    Last edited by Rumble de Thump; 08-04-2020 at 07:51 PM.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Tin hat on.

Like what?

Don’t mean that in an arsey way, there just isn’t a fairer way I don’t think.

Tin hat on.

Just relegate St Mirren then. They’re just a pishy wee team that lay down to Celtic in 1986, you can’t relegate ‘the famous’, ‘the big team’, ‘the natural order’, ‘the biggest glass curtain’ or “a manager who fished above Jack Ross’s Sunderland”. You have to change everything in Scottish football to save Hearts even though they were creaming themselves imagining scenarios that Covid19 would relegate St Mirren, it’s ******* karma is it not! 💪🏿😂