Page 171 of 558 FirstFirst ... 71121161169170171172173181221271 ... LastLast
Results 5,101 to 5,130 of 16724
    I ****ing love st mirren 😁

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    No need Matty, Promotion and Relegation should be announced in next 48 hours. Clubs already know their individual and collective position. PM (Boris) to announce to public (all agreed with FIFA / UEFA) hich takes onus off the respective football associations and Business Interruption Insurance will kick in (for those that have it, saw somebody had been told one club in SPL does not have it surely no).

The governments everywhere have more on their plate to worry about than who gets relegated from the SPL!!!

This Virus is massive and we are in unprecedented territory, millions will die and EVERYONE's life will change, at least temporarily. Budge/Hertz will not be taking any legal action expect confirmation on league positions within 48 hours.
    Millions will die? Where are you getting that from?

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    I ****ing love st mirren 😁

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    That is worldwide not UK

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Totally hypothetical question................

Had Hertz beaten St. Mirren 1-0, instead of losing 1-0, both teams would have been on 26 points with a goal difference of -19, but Hertz would have been above St. Mirren having scored 32 goals to the Saint's 23. I wonder what Ms Budge would have said then.

St. Mirren are fast turning into the nemesis of Hearts capitulating to Celtic in 1986, beating them in the League Cup Final in 2013, and cementing their place at the foot of the table in 2020 and very possibly relegating them.

Can we have black and white stripes as an away kit next season

I thought that's what Budge was saying would happen when Hearts get relegated.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I thought that's what Budge was saying would happen when Hearts get relegated.

lol

The generic Hearts thread

So is Budge going to take the SPFL to court when they don’t get their share of the prize money?? After all by her reckoning the league/season wouldn’t be complete.

If the league is null/void then the SPFL may not have an obligation to pay out any prize money however if it is deemed complete then the clubs will then get what they are due, depending on their league position.

I bet most clubs, whilst not happy, would agree that the season was complete in order to get what was due.

Some fun times ahead I reckon.

FWIW I am also certain that Doncaster and Co will have sought the relevant legal advice prior to making any decision..... wonder Budge fancies taking on FiFA/UEFA too

Last edited by Aldo; 16-03-2020 at 03:49 PM.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/stat...637932032?s=21

Interesting to see if the organisations that concocted the 5-way agreement can find their way through the current period of self interest

Budge quoted in the DR that she will take legal action.

She had a chance to act in a dignified manner about all this, but I can see it ending in humiliation for her now.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post

She had a chance to act in a dignified manner about all this, but I can see it ending in humiliation for her now.
    Yep. At least she has the backing of the huns now.

Not what she is saying on the BBC - saber rattling for her audience and she likely knows she is on a loser with legal action....

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51914718

Not what she is saying on the BBC - saber rattling for her audience and she likely knows she is on a loser with legal action....

Totally agree, appeasing her audience. Taking legal advice and taking legal action are two separate things. The action won't happen.

Or is she doing this and trying to say if you do relegate us regardless of the rules we will screw up the next season with a court case. Maybe trying to force the SPFL etc hand?

This is not the time for threats of legal action FFS.

This is unprecedented and there is no easy or right answer. Whichever is taken impacts someone.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

Seems to admit they are in financial trouble as well?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Aye, begging bowl is out.

Seems so. I wonder if their anonymous donors will be willing to pony up or if they've suddenly found themselves in the financial doo doo also. I'm not gloating over this as I think we're all going to suffer financially to one extent or another.

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Yep. At least she has the backing of the huns now.
    Not quite. Stewart’s statement stops short of threatening legal action. I would be willing to bet that, in the event of UEFA making an unpopular decision for them, neither club will actually begin legal action. They couldn’t afford to lose.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Or is she doing this and trying to say if you do relegate us regardless of the rules we will screw up the next season with a court case. Maybe trying to force the SPFL etc hand?

Dangerous tactic Aldo - they take legal action could the SFA then say 'well you're not competing in any competition until the case is heard' and lose their place as an associated member....'we'll replace you with Kelty Hearts '. As I understand it, an associated member has to comply with the rules and duties of members as set out by the SFA. One of which is complying with the directives of the Board (SFA).

Say they are relegated and (Hearts) win any legal action (when they are playing in the Championship) - when do they get reinstated and in place of who ?

I honestly think the SFA and SPFL will play safe and restructure for a season or two and they'll avoid relegation.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    I thought the SFA could decide when a season was finished

Can't find the clause now but said something like 38 games or when the board sees fit to call it season end

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Dangerous tactic Aldo - they take legal action could the SFA then say 'well you're not competing in any competition until the case is heard' and lose their place as an associated member....'we'll replace you with Kelty Hearts '. As I understand it, an associated member has to comply with the rules and duties of members as set out by the SFA. One of which is complying with the directives of the Board (SFA).

Say they are relegated and (Hearts) win any legal action (when they are playing in the Championship) - when do they get reinstated and in place of who ?

I honestly think the SFA and SPFL will play safe and restructure for a season or two and they'll avoid relegation.
    Wouldn't imagine they would be reinstated if it went to a court case would more than likely lead to a hefty pay out instead imo

Anyway I thought it was illegal to try and take a a governing body to court?

"In the current circumstances I hope common sense would prevail and that an exception is made in applying the 15 point deduction. I want Hearts to stay up because we deserve it and we win the points on the pitch"

😕🤯😂

Not sure how that contradicts with what I posted - one way or the other, she is saying that Hearts will not accept relegation.

Overall, though, I am loving the desperate tone of her comments. She sounds like she is in real trouble.

Bye bye Hearts.

It just had to be the wee huns and huns who are most upset - you couldn’t make it up.

Budge is worried..very worried..

She’s toast if they go down as fans will rapidly turn on her further.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

I know it’s a minefield and slot of supposition and ifs/buts and maybes.

Tbh I’m sure the SPFL/SFA will make sure they have covered all their bases from a legal perspective but why do they (Hearts) have to put a statement out? Appease the hordes.

I really do hope they get relegated but what’s the bet the SPFL screw someone else to save hearts.

The generic Hearts thread

Not sure how that contradicts with what I posted - one way or the other, she is saying that Hearts will not accept relegation.

Overall, though, I am loving the desperate tone of her comments. She sounds like she is in real trouble.

Bye bye Hearts.
    Reading that article would indicate that they are again living outwith their means and in financial difficulty..... even if they have insurance? Players offering to return wages etc

O and the fans to donate even more to help them.

Last edited by Aldo; 16-03-2020 at 05:40 PM.

They could always appeal to the Lithuanian government or some random submarine captain to help them out.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

This is weak from Budge. She knows they don’t have a legal leg to stand on.

So she's going to ***** more fans money on a legal case she won't win while there's a stand to finish and high earners to get rid of for the Championship season starting?