Page 153 of 558 FirstFirst ... 53103143151152153154155163203253 ... LastLast
Results 4,561 to 4,590 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If Marcel Langer is the answer. What is the question?
    What’s the worst anagram you can come up with from
    Green CL Alarm?

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    If Marcel Langer is the answer. What is the question?

Who is the only person on the planet not to be offered the Yams job, before Our Daniel?

Quote Originally Posted by jax67 View Post
    Green CL Alarm?
    Carnal Glee, Mr.
    Last edited by Cataplana; 26-02-2020 at 02:09 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Robinho08 View Post
    Remember when Oldco Rangers beat us 7-0, we beat Hearts 2-1 the following week.
    We had some decent players at the time and Rangers had a really good team. However Hertz are dug5h1te ...i know how they like to shoehorn those numbers in at any opportunity

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    I suppose, if I was a Hertz fan, I can understand why I would be supportive of Daniel even if that means relegation.

For the past few years, as we all know, the Hertz have been extremely dull to watch. It's only when they played the kids (because they had too) that there's been any enjoyment for them. They need a massive clear-out of the overly physical, anti-football players and bring in players that are able to play Stendel's style of football. To make it work Stendel needs time even if that means a year in the Championship. Actually, the Championship might be a good thing for them as Stendel can build a team that would romp the Championship and get the fans back onside and in large numbers.

Whilst we would love to see them relegated, there's every chance that they will come back a much stronger team. That's what happened to us and it could be the same with them.

For that to happen it would require a brand new collective mind-set from their 'fans' !. With us it was different, we knew things had to change so we accepted it would take time so we were patient and got behind our club. Them ?? - 30+ years of 'Other People's Money' has resulted in a support with ideas & beliefs that are as much removed from reality as is possible ?. Even now you can still see over on 'Throw-back' that they refuse to accept their current status - they just want to get back to boasting of being '3rd best' as quickly as possible so 'Patience' will be in short-supply, if not non-existent, at the PBS - and that's not the best conditions for change !

There's also the added question of how much 'Patience' or 'bottomless pockets' their 'mystery benefactor'(s) will have - could there be a point when he/she/they realise they've thrown away their money ??

Quote Originally Posted by jax67 View Post
    Green CL Alarm?
    Mr ale Clanger

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    You're correct that the cup win gave a great boost to our crowds but our support stayed pretty loyal in our 3 years down under. In our 1st year in Championship average crowds were higher than the prior 2 years & we had our highest individual attendance for 20 years. Incredibly also, our lowest league attendance was higher than for many of the years preceding it & was higher than any of our lowest attendances in the 60s, 70s & 80s. That I'm sure has something to do with the current methodology of including season tickets in the attendance figures but regardless our fans pretty much stuck with us. Where relegation really hurts financially is in the dishing out of TV money.
    I'm sure I read stats that disproved that somewhere. Is it definitely the case?

Does anyone think for a second if the roles were reversed you'd have people on umpteenpointsback greetin about how we were going to stay up or how a year in the Championship was going to somehow miraculously turn us into Champions League winners?

I honestly thought the Lennon reign had seen an end to this lack of testosterone mentality but it appears not.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Mr ale Clanger

Camell ranger

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post
    Does anyone think for a second if the roles were reversed you'd have people on umpteenpointsback greetin about how we were going to stay up or how a year in the Championship was going to somehow miraculously turn us into Champions League winners?

I honestly thought the Lennon reign had seen an end to this lack of testosterone mentality but it appears not.
    Don’t think I’ve read a single post that has claimed what you have above.

No one appears to be ‘greetin’ about anything either. A few have suggested that their demotion is far from sealed...that is of course irrefutable fact. A lot have suggested that they are crap and look a stick on for bottom two at best..that is not irrefutable yet but hopefully will be soon.

There has been a couple of sporadic suggestions that relegation might give them space to do the clear oot they clearly need. Not a view shared by the vast majority and no one has suggested they would come back a CL winners!

Apart from that though you can crack on with your own greetin’

Did someone say Marcel?

52A1E55B-C262-4ADE-A3B1-8C4D22178DDA.jpg

died at the age of 84 - apparently no one heard his cries for help ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    I'm sure I read stats that disproved that somewhere. Is it definitely the case?
    Yes, 9,909 in 11/12, 10,489 in 12/13 & 11,028 in 13/14.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Don’t think I’ve read a single post that has claimed what you have above.

No one appears to be ‘greetin’ about anything either. A few have suggested that their demotion is far from sealed...that is of course irrefutable fact. A lot have suggested that they are crap and look a stick on for bottom two at best..that is not irrefutable yet but hopefully will be soon.

There has been a couple of sporadic suggestions that relegation might give them space to do the clear oot they clearly need. Not a view shared by the vast majority and no one has suggested they would come back a CL winners!

Apart from that though you can crack on with your own greetin’
    Well put, sir.

The Fans Know Best

FOH have just released their blueprint for team selection in the Championship

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Derby tickets for their end have now gone on general sale to their fans. No loyalty points needed. Could be the first Derby in a while not to have a sold out away end.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Derby tickets for their end have now gone on general sale to their fans. No loyalty points needed. Could be the first Derby in a while not to have a sold out away end.

If the fans are bottling it, imagine how the players feel.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Yes, 9,909 in 11/12, 10,489 in 12/13 & 11,028 in 13/14.
    They where all premiership years. We went down in 13/14.

1st season down was under 11k.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar

Think they failed to sell out their allocation for the ER derby at end of last season. Remember there being a fairly chunky gap of seats up the back of the stand.

I’m not sure if they have sold out last few. Definitely gaps of seats in upper stand.

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Have to ask this question. Seriously.

Do we all really want Hearts relegated?

The pro's are obvious, but on the other hand the club would be losing revenue and the fans would lose the derby's.

Dundee United are practically promoted and bring more away fans than half the other clubs and Dundee slightly less. ICT? No thanks.

Thoughts?

The generic Hearts thread

The chat from the office hearts fan today was brilliant. Now his take on this Hibs News is Ron is going to lure us all into a false sense of security then sell us off to a company to build flats and house. We are in masses of debt and last night reeked of desperation to cover all this up!

I about spat my coffee out.

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post

The pro's are obvious, but on the other hand the club would be losing revenue and the fans would lose the derby's.

Dundee United are practically promoted and bring more away fans than half the other clubs and Dundee slightly less. ICT? No thanks.

Thoughts?
    Yes, if they're not going bust again then a relegation at the end of another very high spending season seems like a perfectly acceptable alternative .

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    The chat from the office hearts fan today was brilliant. Now his take on this Hibs News is Ron is going to lure us all into a false sense of security then sell us off to a company to build flats and house. We are in masses of debt and last night reeked of desperation to cover all this up!

I hope your man is responsible for stuff like making sure pens have ink in them, checking the density of fluff on the office carpet and ensuring all the paper clips are the right type rather than anything requiring a modicum of business knowledge.

Thoughts?
    Yes....put them where they belong. We have higher objectives to aim for....

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

I've been building a mental picture of this office jambo of yours Aldo. Is this him?

16498820-mr-nerd-in-the-office.jpg

Thoughts?
    Too ****in right I want them doon. I’ll give up one have at home against them next year easily.

Thoughts?

I 100% want them relegated

Horribly grubby little club that has cheated and stole and robbed from pretty much everyone and anyone having had no shame or shown any remorse

Fingers crossed they go down !

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    I hope your man is responsible for stuff like making sure pens have ink in them, checking the density of fluff on the office carpet and ensuring all the paper clips are the right type rather than anything requiring a modicum of business knowledge.

Tbh he’s decent at his job just doesn’t have a clue when he spouts about football!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    I've been building a mental picture of this office jambo of yours Aldo. Is this him?

16498820-mr-nerd-in-the-office.jpg
    Ha like that. Think I’ll print it off and stick it on his computer.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

Thoughts?
    Yes, down with them. We do not rely on their away support and with the ambition of the club now set, hopefully we can start to pull even further away from them by the time they come back up.

This guy seems to be several sandwiches short of a picnic.I would be very careful particularly if he uses a very big knife to sharpen his pencil.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

Ron sounds like the worst property developer in history, spending millions on improvements to buildings he wants to knock down.