Page 114 of 558 FirstFirst ... 1464104112113114115116124164214 ... LastLast
Results 3,391 to 3,420 of 16724

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    The original dudes that started Grand Theft Auto in Dundee are long gone from R*, like decades ago.

Rockstar themselves are wholly owned by Take Two, a major gaming company from New York. I doubt there's many Hearts fans in their boardroom looking to give their dollars to Budge!!
    Yeah....Was replying to the guy saying their offices was next to Baillie Gifford, which they used to be.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Yeah....Was replying to the guy saying their offices was next to Baillie Gifford, which they used to be.
    Fully dispelled that bit of false scent then.

Quote Originally Posted by Barman Stanton View Post
    This. This forum is pretty weird at times. Over on kickback if roles were reversed they would all be convinced we are going down. In fact most seem to think they will catch us etc. Yet on here you have Hibs fans stating as fact that they wont go down.

It's beyond me why some posters here can't post quick enough about how Hearts have turned a corner due to them winning a throw-in in the opposition's half.

It's just downright weird the level of satisfaction they get from posting about how Hearts are on the up.

It's pre Stubbs mentality.

If they’re second bottom at this late stage then they can finish secondbottom.
    Perhaps karma for the Paul Secondbottom stuff they gave us earlier in the season huh?

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Looking at the BBC highlights at Perth, they looked lucky not to haves their erses well and truly skelped.

And that was a Saints thrown in leading up to the injury time equaliser.

I thought Sean Clare's celebration was hilarious considering where they are

(Hopefully) The light at the end of the tunnel is the light of an oncoming train.

Nigel Blackwell.

Quote Originally Posted by CloudSquall View Post

It's beyond me why some posters here can't post quick enough about how Hearts have turned a corner due to them winning a throw-in in the opposition's half.

It's just downright weird the level of satisfaction they get from posting about how Hearts are on the up.

Some I think like playing contrarian. But generally we are just too nice as a support. Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.

Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.
    It's the same for this Hibs fan (with regard to Hearts).
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 03-02-2020 at 12:48 PM.

Some I think like playing contrarian. But generally we are just too nice as a support. Hearts grow up to absolutely despise Hibs. I don’t think it’s quite the same for Hibs fans. Hibs class and all that.
    Speak for yourself

They didn't really bother me that much.

Until Mercer came along.....,

Quote Originally Posted by 90+2 View Post
    Speak for yourself
    I hate the poppy thief’s personally. Why I wouldn’t say I think they will stay up even if I believed it. But do think our support is generally too nice (not to our own players though).

Quote Originally Posted by MacGruber View Post
    It's very likely to be 9 after Weds I would think.

They are not going down now or finish in play offs.

They'll finish below us though.. again.. and it is still hilarious watching them squirm
    What's worth bearing in mind is that provided we make the top six they will quickly run out of games to catch us. Only nine to go until the split which for starters would mean they would likely have to win five of them (bearing in mind our superior goal difference) while we would have to lose five and be generally pretty hopeless in the other four. Doesn't seem likely we would go on such a grim run of form under Ross.

I think that despite what some of their bampot fans may believe, the club will be focused solely on getting away from the drop zone.

It's mental. Of course, it's possible Hearts will recover and pull away from the bottom of the league, but there are no guarantees.

Save from an admittedly very good win against Rangers (a game which Levein never failed to get them fired up for as well, by the way - even if they did take some beatings), they've not won in ages.

They drew 0-0 with Ross County in a match where they did not get a shot on target.

On Saturday, they failed to gain ground on St Johnstone and St Mirren, and they sit above Hamilton only on goal difference.

There has been some amount of hype, which I can't see how it can be considered justified, about them. They're unbeaten this year, I suppose that's something for them to cling on to, but they've only one win in that time. In fact, you can go all the way back to Stendel taking over and it's still only one league win.

St Johnstone had enough chances to win that game twice over. Hearts are a gang, they're nowhere near the team that some of the pundits are making them out to be, and there is every chance they'll be in and around the relegation places based on the evidence of the last year and a bit.

Can’t speak for other Hibs fans but I don’t measure our success against them and I never want to. They may be our city rivals but they are an inconsequential club really. Nothing they have done really resonates beyond their own support, their manufactured ‘pride’ re: WWI is the biggest thing they’ve got.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Can’t speak for other Hibs fans but I don’t measure our success against them and I never want to. They may be our city rivals but they are an inconsequential club really. Nothing they have done really resonates beyond their own support, their manufactured ‘pride’ re: WWI is the biggest thing they’ve got.
    Same here, don't get me wrong I want to beat them badly and I really enjoy their plight since the heady days of agent Romanov but they're really just something to poke fun at as they toil along with all that extra money we keep hearing about. Looking like 3 years below us in the league since our cup win and they're falling behind whilst spending heavily.

Quote Originally Posted by ddoc View Post
    Lord Lucan? Someone is lucan after them.
    My take on it is when they needed a new stand and they had to go into the dungeon of the old asbestos stand, they found Romanovs laundrette, it was full black bin bags of cash in whitch they didnt declare.

Quote Originally Posted by dchibs View Post
    My take on it is when they needed a new stand and they had to go into the dungeon of the old asbestos stand, they found Romanovs laundrette, it was full black bin bags of cash in whitch they didnt declare.
    Think there were also wee green houses and red hotels....alongside some community chest cards.

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post

Exactly the same with me. When they were yo-yoing and causing hassle during their First Division years under that weasel that’s when my attitude towards them too.

What does it matter if some Hibs fans think hearts won't get relegated?

What difference does it make if some think that they will?

I can't believe that folk are being criticised for predicting the future.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    For me there’s three goals for the season.

Qualify for Europe
    Get as far as possible in cups
    Finish above hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by KingPat4 View Post

That was me to. Hardly noticed them until that man came.

I think it’s to stem the huge disappointment if they don’t go down

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    What does it matter if some Hibs fans think hearts won't get relegated?

What difference does it make if some think that they will?

I can't believe that folk are being criticised for predicting the future.
    Well its just the overall mentality that might explain why they have a far far superior derby record to us. Just a difference I have noticed in the way the fans act. It seems to mean a lot more to them than us. Its not a criticism as such.

But hey I could just be totally wrong and they probably just have a superior derby record due to us being crap a lot.

Well its just the overall mentality that might explain why they have a far far superior derby record to us. Just a difference I have noticed in the way the fans act. It seems to mean a lot more to them than us. Its not a criticism as such.

But hey I could just be totally wrong and they probably just have a superior derby record due to us being crap a lot.
    In the 70s I always expected Hibs to win the derby.

That changed in the 80s but I don't think the fans' mentality towards the game did. It certainly didn't have any effect on the results.

I don't really understand what indication you can take from someone thinking that hearts will or won't get relegated.

I imagine pretty much every Hibs fan would enjoy their relegation. My crystal ball has consistently told me that they will avoid the drop. If it's faulty, I'll send it back, but please don't think that my wanting to beat them is any less than anyone else.

I think 30 years of financial doping had something to do with it.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Aye there is that too.

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Yep. The very early years of the Edinburgh derby up until about 1920 also skews the overall record somewhat, Hearts were totally dominant. Take that and the "financial doping years" (1983-2013) out and there won't be much in it.

Their 'superior' derby-record cost 'other people' just over £100m over 30+ years - now it's back to the level playing-field it's us who look forward to the derby now !

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Their 'superior' derby-record cost 'other people' just over £100m over 30+ years - now it's back to the level playing-field it's us who look forward to the derby now !
    Yeah a few others have rightfully pointed that out directly above you