Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Happy with that

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    That'll be great. Please win the replay Hibs.

What an incentive to beat Dundee Utd

Absolutely huge chance to get to the quarters. Please finish the job next week hibs

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Alloa
    Wee bit of chat there about potential for switching it for a bigger gate....

Brilliant. Let's get past Utd and focus on bagging ourselves a quarter final.

Their manager didn't seem so sure.
    The competition rules are clear. Ties must be played at the registered ground unless it is unsuitable. The ground is suitable.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    BSC would probably like it moved further west. Motherwell maybe?

Good stuff. Hopefully we're there to beat them. 🤞

BBC and Premier both have 2 live games in this round
    Come on Hibees, let’s despatch Dundee Utd

Great draw with amighty ticket scramble if we get past Utd. Pity it will be an astro pitch though but at least they have renewed it since we last played there.

Yam balloons oot! 🤣🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    The competition rules are clear. Ties must be played at the registered ground unless it is unsuitable. The ground is suitable.
    I suppose if it’s registered and all that....

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    I don’t think it’s allowed anymore

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    What was the case with Bonnyrigg a few years back, they’ve just played a tie at home so why was it changed back then?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    BBC and Premier both have 2 live games in this round
    Come on Hibees, let’s despatch Dundee Utd
    We will definitely be on the tele if we win the replay

Surely be moved to Firhill

Their manager didn't seem so sure.
    I don't see that they have any option in the matter.

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    What was the case with Bonnyrigg a few years back, they’ve just played a tie at home so why was it changed back then?
    They were still a junior team back then

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Surely be moved to Firhill
    Think their manager said they don’t have a licence to play in Glasgow, whatever that means

Quote Originally Posted by Keyser Sauzee View Post
    They didn't have floodlights

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    I don’t think it’s allowed anymore
    Aye. Just with them being without a home I don’t know how these things work.
    By the way Alloa’s not suitable for **** all!!!!

Edit. To be clear to the citizens of Alloa and surrounding, I’m referring to your stadium not your town.
    I make no apologies for any confusion as the discussion clearly centred around stadia, so the cretin who has quoted me further down the thread can therefore do one.
    IP.
    Last edited by Iggy Pope; 19-01-2020 at 07:56 PM.

With segregation how many could we take to Alloa?

If we beat Dundee Hibs then any game vs BCF will surely be at Firhill or summin dull like that

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

If we had won today we would have had the ball number 9, Hearts would have been 8, meaning they would have got Rangers.

Alloa on holds 3100. So we would only get 1000 tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    With segregation how many could we take to Alloa?
    Given the opposition, half the main stand and every other space available on all three sides?

I'd rather go to Alloa and stand than sit in one of those Lego stands at Firhill or Hamilton or somewhere like that.

If it's at Alloa then fine. Easy journey, old school ground, crap pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post
    If we beat Dundee Hibs then any game vs BCF will surely be at Firhill or summin dull like that

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
    It'll be at Alloa. That's their registered home ground.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    If we had won today we would have had the ball number 9, Hearts would have been 8, meaning they would have got Rangers.
    We’re not through yet, we should be grateful for our draw
    Huge incentive to beat United now