Page 85 of 558 FirstFirst ... 3575838485868795135185 ... LastLast
Results 2,521 to 2,550 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by where'stheslope View Post
    Look at it from another perspective, if he is telling the club captain you're no longer required, other players will be bricking it and will be trying their hardest to make sure they're not next!!!!
    Could work, Maybees Aye Maybees Naw, but it will have sent a rocket up the a***s of some of their underachievers!!!!
    As for having a word with them about no longer being required, he's not got 5 minutes to spare for each of them as they are in deep s**t and all their time will be better spent digging in the latrines!!!!
    If he really wanted to make a statement he'd make chocolate knees Naismith train with the reserves and insist he only wanted guys that trained more that twice a week and were fit playing for him. Difference is he's on a 4 year deal

Think the point that a lot of folk are missing, especially Hearts fans, isnt that Stendal doesnt rate players and that they are free to leave.....its the way they have been treated and dealt with. Players leave clubs all the time, that happens, what you dont do, is send another membr of staff to tell them, make your captain train with the reserves or generally refuse to speak to players? Thats just really shabby treatement. Im sure if these players/coaches had been sat down by the manager and explained why they had no future then there would have been no issues. It appears he is causing issues by just being a ****.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Stendel is not the first team coach, he is the manager. It is therefore his job to manage the players and explain tactics and if necessary tell them they are no longer required.
    Say what you like but a good manager will do the dirty work as well. Not doing it and sending a message to a player, especially a young one, that he is required at the back door to be given the news from someone else would earn you no respect.
    The remaining players will note how he treats others.
    It won't help the harmony within the club.
    I hope you are right, as it can only end badly for them if that's true.

Don't know why Keena is complaining. It could've been worse, he could have been launched out the laundry chute. I wonder who'll be next to be back doored.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...-berra-1365261

Belated gratitude shown to Berra there. I suspect too late. If Berra’s shared his thoughts publicly, I’m sure he’s shared them with the players. A few of them will be asking themselves if the new guy has got it.

Stendel really does look like a boozer doesn’t he?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...-berra-1365261

Belated gratitude shown to Berra there. I suspect too late. If Berra’s shared his thoughts publicly, I’m sure he’s shared them with the players. A few of them will be asking themselves if the new guy has got it.

Stendel really does look like a boozer doesn’t he?
    Would a German George Burley be called George Berlin?

Apparantly Levein, McPhee and Kirk getting binned tomorrow according to a jambo at my work. Probably pish tho.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Apparantly Levein, McPhee and Kirk getting binned tomorrow according to a jambo at my work. Probably pish tho.
    Back doored!

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Possible their Secret Santa has found another cheque at the bottom of the sack?

Thats going to be a pretty awkward conversation Levein will have to have with himself!

Unlikely, given we are in the middle of the transfer window, Levein and McPhee have been tasked with reshaping the squad, and there is no one lined up to replace them.

Still though... magnificent Hyacinth Budget doesn’t like to do things the normal way.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Back doored!
    Sounds painful 😳

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Sounds like as long as you can avoid bumping into Levien while moving about the training centre you’ll survive the cull. Given they have only told 6 they can leave there must be a few of them hiding in cupboards.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    Maybe in the past, but players are more powerful than they used to be and alienating senior players rarely ends well. I wouldn’t be surprised if Berra outstays Stendel at Hearts.
    I wouldnt be surprised if Berra outstayed the next Hearts nanager, and Levein, before becoming Hearts manager.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    I wouldnt be surprised if Berra outstayed the next Hearts nanager, and Levein, before becoming Hearts manager.
    Its got pretty nasty. Training with the reserves, fans turning on him etc. Wouldnt be surprised if he wants nothing to do with the club in the future.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Back doored!
    Is that no what levein’s been doing to budge?

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    And vice versa.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Sounds like as long as you can avoid bumping into Levien while moving about the training centre you’ll survive the cull. Given they have only told 6 they can leave there must be a few of them hiding in cupboards.

I wonder if you realised just how funny that sentence would be to read when you typed it?😂😂😂😂

Remember when Berra was a half decent player and was always a doubt before derby games and the like but would miraculously take to the field fully fit. Well it appears that despite binning him the PR department are still using the same tactic despite nobody ever falling for the oft repeated ruse only this time they think they need to do it to con lowly SPFL1 Airdrie and the best they can come up with is stellar defender Halkett.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...irdrie-1365848

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Remember when Berra was a half decent player and was always a doubt before derby games and the like but would miraculously take to the field fully fit. Well it appears that despite binning him the PR department are still using the same tactic despite nobody ever falling for the oft repeated ruse only this time they think they need to do it to con lowly SPFL1 Airdrie and the best they can come up with is stellar defender Halkett.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...irdrie-1365848
    Seems he struggled with the fast pace and high intensity

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    Aw hey now, I'm having my lunch............

And who is going to bin them cause Budge or Stendel isn't going to do it.

Quote Originally Posted by dchibs View Post
    Berra.

They are to announce some youngster as a signing before Saturday apparently, no idea who yet though.

Quote Originally Posted by dchibs View Post
    It's like the most complicated and most boring game of musical chairs ever.

Stendel's a gutless snake!

How can anyone have respect for anyone like that is beyond belief.

Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    Stendel's a gutless snake!

How can anyone have respect for anyone like that is beyond belief.

He looks like a jakey and he can’t look players in the eye when he bins them... don’t worry though, it’s everyone else who is unprofessional.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    It's like the most complicated and most boring game of musical chairs ever.
    Most entertaining rather than most boring surely?

It would be hilarious if another CH got injured and Berra was recalled into the starting line up

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by gaz1875 View Post
    It would be hilarious if another CH got injured and Berra was recalled into the starting line up
    AND knock them out the cup with a classic Berra OG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro