Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    They're being charged an extra £2 per ticket,if bought on the day of the game.. absolute pi$$ take,that...

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I find that baffling. A side that’s flying in the league and looking almost guaranteed to be back in SPFL next term, which with it brings a feel good factor, and an attractive home Scottish Cup tie that they surely must fancy their chances in.
    If they can’t sell tickets for this then maybe they’re as well staying down in the lower leagues.
    Very poor sales, they had 11000 home fans at the recent derby so thought they’d sell more

They should’ve given us at least part of the shed, the fact they didn’t and are selling tickets on the day will undoubtedly lead to hibs fans paying into that area.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    Still happy to take one of the tickets off your hands if you have a spare.

Sure, if we can arrange a time/place to meet up

Are you going up on the train?

Quote Originally Posted by Earlydelivery View Post
    Guy on Utd forum saying they’ve only sold 4700 absolute crazy that they’re selling middle section of the shed to their own fans .. should have segregated it and gave us 1 section .

Surely it's not too late for them to change their minds and just swap any tickets people have already bought in the West Stand for a seat somewhere else.

I realise nobody can force them and they're perfectly entitled to do what they want, but it would make sense on a financial basis, among other things.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    They should’ve given us at least part of the shed, the fact they didn’t and are selling tickets on the day will undoubtedly lead to hibs fans paying into that area.
    Can it be segregated

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Can it be segregated

There's turnstyles on both Tannadice Street (south side) and Sandeman St (north side), so it's theoretically possible, but the problem is they've sold tickets for the middle section.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Can it be segregated
    Haven't ever seen it segregated before so think unlikely it would happen.

The main losers are united, so **** them. There’ll be 3000 Hibees there roaring the team on while their fans can pick 4 seats each and have a wee lie down.

It’s a shame for our supporters that wanted to go though.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    The main losers are united, so **** them. There’ll be 3000 Hibees there roaring the team on while their fans can pick 4 seats each and have a wee lie down.

It will cost Hibs financially as well

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post

Pretty sure gate money from Scottish Cup ties is split equally. It certainly used to be.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Pretty sure gate money from Scottish Cup ties is split equally. It certainly used to be.
    I think the home team get a slightly larger split to help cover costs - maybe 60%/40%.

But aye, it's definitely not great for us that we're being done out of cash.

It will cost Hibs financially as well
    It will, that’s why I said united are the main losers.

We will lose on some earnings yes, but having a good backing up there is worth it if they can out-sing a pish home support.

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Sure, if we can arrange a time/place to meet up

Are you going up on the train?
    I'm actually in Aberdeen that this weekend so will be coming down but if want to pm me we can arrange both meet up and whatever way is best to get cash to you.

All hibs tickets sold out? Trying to buy online now but can’t see to find the match

How many would we have sold for the same fixture at ER?
    About the same % of our regular turnout as Utd have I reckon. Just as they would have brought a large travelling support to us.

Seems an utterly pointless decision they have taken here though.

Quote Originally Posted by Bryson View Post
    All hibs tickets sold out? Trying to buy online now but can’t see to find the match
    Yep, Hibs tweeted Sold Out yesterday.