Imagine Paul Heckingbottom was lingering about East Mains telling players they wee free to find other clubs etc while Jack Ross was taking training. Bizzare
Results 2,491 to 2,520 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
15-01-2020 08:33 AM #2491
-
15-01-2020 08:43 AM #2492
Surely it is the sporting director's job to deal with severing contracts, and the coach's job to coach? I don't see a problem with Stendhal delegating that, and concentrating his time on the people who are staying.
It seems to me a clique at Tynecastle had had their noses put out of joint, and they are co ordinating their whining.
-
15-01-2020 08:46 AM #2493This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 08:47 AM #2494This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If Vela is not in Jack Ross's plans, I fully expect he has had that chat with him. Just manners.
-
15-01-2020 08:49 AM #2495This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 09:01 AM #2496
The club has someone appointed to manage players going out. He needs to delegate.
-
-
15-01-2020 09:08 AM #2498
-
15-01-2020 09:09 AM #2499This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Fontaine for example. Cup winning player. You honestly think it would be cool for the coach to just get rid without having a word? Each to their own I guess.
-
15-01-2020 09:13 AM #2500This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 09:14 AM #2501
They've done nothing for them, he doesn't fancy them, do you think an hour discussing why is going to have them agreeing with him?
-
15-01-2020 09:16 AM #2502
-
15-01-2020 09:17 AM #2503
In my time following football, I can’t think of a similar situation. It’s utterly bizarre.
-
15-01-2020 09:17 AM #2504This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 09:20 AM #2505This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 09:24 AM #2506
There is another employee at the club whose job is to get players out of the door.Last edited by Cataplana; 15-01-2020 at 09:29 AM.
-
15-01-2020 09:38 AM #2507
-
15-01-2020 09:41 AM #2508
-
15-01-2020 09:42 AM #2509
-
15-01-2020 09:55 AM #2510This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
15-01-2020 10:24 AM #2512
As you say, bizarre. The implication was he was simply going to run down his contract with minimal involvement until the summer yet he seems to be playing an integral role in the club's future. You'd think this would require an explanation, but it just seems to be accepted that his sacking didn't really happen. As I've said earlier it wouldn't surprise me if Budge announces in the summer that he's staying on - and who knows, if Stendel gets punted before then we might even seem him back as manager!!
-
15-01-2020 10:27 AM #2513
Say what you like but a good manager will do the dirty work as well. Not doing it and sending a message to a player, especially a young one, that he is required at the back door to be given the news from someone else would earn you no respect.
The remaining players will note how he treats others.
It won't help the harmony within the club.
-
15-01-2020 10:32 AM #2514
-
15-01-2020 10:38 AM #2515
Said it before but Stendel is their Fenlon. I wanted Fenlon to succeed so badly after the bore fest that was Calderwood to the point I couldn't/refused to see his flaws. It's easy to like a guy that throws their arms around a lot on the sidelines
-
15-01-2020 10:44 AM #2516This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 10:44 AM #2517
Could work, Maybees Aye Maybees Naw, but it will have sent a rocket up the a***s of some of their underachievers!!!!
As for having a word with them about no longer being required, he's not got 5 minutes to spare for each of them as they are in deep s**t and all their time will be better spent digging in the latrines!!!!
-
15-01-2020 10:57 AM #2518This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-01-2020 11:12 AM #2519
-
15-01-2020 11:13 AM #2520