Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Daftest suggestion so far.

I spoke to the scaffolders on Monday. It’s to provide access to the aerials. Go ask them yourself if you don’t want to believe me.

the Council planning website has a permitted development application for the work approved last month and a location photograph of the north stand aerials.
    Last edited by greenginger; 09-01-2020 at 07:29 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I spoke to the scaffolders on Monday. It’s to provide access to the aerials. Go ask them yourself if you don’t want to believe me.
    I've read some amount of pish on here with people pretending to be ITK and all that, but this takes the biscuit ...

Thought it might be to sort out the loudspeakers, but assume the scaffolding is on the outside of the stadium.

Surely you’d access the roof from inside the stadium through a hatch? I’m sure we’ve got that at the back of the East with fixed ladders?

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    Surely you’d access the roof from inside the stadium through a hatch? I’m sure we’ve got that at the back of the East with fixed ladders?
    I think the H&S regulations changed between the building of the end & East stands.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    This will be ignored and frankly deserves it.

Hahah class

Moving the police control room so paying punters can see the goals

Seemingly we're moving the press box from the shelter of the back of East to the North Stand roof.

It's maintence work on the phone aerials
    FFS man, you're just like Hibs.

Nae ambition.

A new owl?

the Council planning website has a permitted development application for the work approved last month and a location photograph of the north stand aerials.
    You are the Cat and I claim my £5.

(You're also entitled to a huge Whoosh!)

Quote Originally Posted by Cataplana View Post
    A new owl?
    We want owls

Suspect Greenginger will be right though.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    We want owls

Suspect Greenginger will be right though.

Get with the programme, Boston.

We're trying to "hound him out"!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Get with the programme, Boston.

We're trying to "hound him out"!
    We want hounds, and owls.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    We want hounds, and owls.

Better.

Yada yada - I'll believe nothing until it comes straight out the mouth of the fish lorry driver

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Yada yada - I'll believe nothing until it comes straight out the mouth of the fish lorry driver
    Lorry?

Congrats to him on his promotion. 👍

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    They do. I have complained on a number of occasions that the hatch directly above my seat leaks in the Upper FF, second row from the top, that in heavy rain I get soaked.

Its a new slide for the East, we dinnae need escalators

Mate, I was just kidding. Yours was the first sensible suggestion.

Some amount of scaffold for access to the roof. Think the scaffolders have been pulling your leg

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar
    What's the expected lifespan of these stands?

It's maintence work on the phone aerials
    Hopefully it’s upgrade work rather than maintenance

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    They do. I have complained on a number of occasions that the hatch directly above my seat leaks in the Upper FF, second row from the top, that in heavy rain I get soaked.
    Get the media there. It’s what big clubs do.

They’re putting in breeze-block walls at the top of all the staircases. Dempster phoned Budge and she said that’s what big teams do.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    That amount of scaffold I seen this morning then I’d hope they’re doing something more intense than running cables. Like plugging the holes in the roof.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Its a new slide for the East, we dinnae need escalators
    Jeezo, what planet are you on?

We need escalators to take us up to the slides.

Is it a sniper tower for the seagulls

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leggeto View Post
    Is it a sniper tower for the seagulls
    I actually have heard that this is what it is

A number of people have told me that we have the best aerials in Edinburgh.