Page 304 of 484 FirstFirst ... 204254294302303304305306314354404 ... LastLast
Results 9,091 to 9,120 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    If it's a permanent deal then fine, if not then yeah, let's look somewhere else.
    A loan deal could put us in good stead for any possible future permanent deal for Middleton on the flip side though

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    People are dreaming thinking if it would a permanent deal, Rangers rate the boy highly and want him back, if it a choice of him to go to us or somewhere else I’d rather improve our squad

Do we have plans to bring in a DM? I'm still not convinced Mallan and Allan can play together.

I have no problem loaning the young lad from The Rangers or from anywhere else. No difference from them and Celtic.. loaning Liam Henderson and Dylan McGeough never done us any harm!

Imagine having to not play a player against Rangers because we're developing him for them. Boak inducing stuff. If it was up to me Rangers/Sevco or whatever they're called would be getting told to bolt. Rancid club. Hope we never do any business with them again.
    Last edited by Since452; 03-08-2019 at 05:21 PM.

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Imagine having to not play a player against Rangers because we're developing him for them. Boak inducing stuff.
    And if it was Lewis Morgan from Celtic you would have no issues? Bit short sighted

Imagine having to not play a player against Rangers because we're developing him for them. Boak inducing stuff.
    My objections too.

When was the last time we signed a player directly from Rangers (excluding free transfers)?

If Rangers aren’t wanting him, Is he good enough?

After today I am thinking we need to splash the cash on a loan for a premiership winger or striker.

After today I am thinking we need to splash the cash on a loan for a young premiership winger or striker needing some game time- a Barker style signing

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by random sub View Post

After today I am thinking we need to splash the cash on a loan for a young premiership winger or striker needing some game time- a Barker style signing
    Based on what I've seen he's good enough

Dunno why folk would have an issue with signing a young player on loan from rangers and not celtic

Same argument could be said of Liam Henderson when we took him

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by random sub View Post

After today I am thinking we need to splash the cash on a loan for a premiership winger or striker.
    Doesn’t seem like Ron wants to spend any cash if we are loaning in the rangers rejects

Quote Originally Posted by KingFlo View Post
    Loans have worked for us from the OF in the past (2 in particular), but for where we are now, I’d rather not.

I do concede - it’s totally tribal - I hate Celtic, but Rangers are on a completely different level of ****.

Agreed ,two cheeks one arse but one also is the ersehole and full of crap.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Forgetting the club rivalry and the rights and wrongs of loan deals from clubs in the same league, has he actually had any good games in first team football or does his reputation just come from playing in the younger age groups?

I’ve never thought he was particularly any good in the games I saw of him, which admittedly wasn’t many.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    As predicted, folk losing it because it’s a player on loan from the huns and not Celtc. Hardly anyone would’ve been bothered if it was Celtc we were getting him from.

He’s got a good reputation and is a quick winger which is what we need. A loan suits us until Boyle is back up and running next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    As predicted, folk losing it because it’s a player on loan from the huns and not Celtc. Hardly anyone would’ve been bothered if it was Celtc we were getting him from.

He’s got a good reputation and is a quick winger which is what we need. A loan suits us until Boyle is back up and running next year.
    Rangers adds to my objections yes, but given the fact we want to be chasing Europe, I’d rather not have a key player who has to sit out for 4 games a season, when every point matters.

When we loaned players from Celtic, we were in the Championship, so didn’t have those worries.

That’s the practical reason to look elsewhere. I’d rather not loan a player from the same league in general.

Great wee player, can uses both feet comfortably. I'd rather not have a loan deal from any other Scottish top flight club but if it makes us better then I guess I'm happy with it.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Absolutely no thanks.

Developing players for them now? Seriously?

We are screaming out for a decent centre mid- vela was honking today hopefully just needs time to settle. Slivka made a difference when he came on today.

Just my opinion but with the exception of maybe Jackson none of hecky’s signings are an improvement on what we had last season.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    Absolutely no thanks.

Developing players for them now? Seriously?
    If it makes us a better team then absolutely no issue for me. We miss him for 4 games a season but if he does the business in the rest of them I won’t give a ****.

Imagine having to not play a player against Rangers because we're developing him for them. Boak inducing stuff. If it was up to me Rangers/Sevco or whatever they're called would be getting told to bolt. Rancid club. Hope we never do any business with them again.
    No particularly keen on the idea, but if it was a young Celtic player I don’t think we’d have this type of reaction.

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    We are screaming out for a decent centre mid- vela was honking today hopefully just needs time to settle. Slivka made a difference when he came on today.

Just my opinion but with the exception of maybe Jackson none of hecky’s signings are an improvement on what we had last season.
    Totally agree. Vela is no better than Milligan from what I’ve seen so far. I just don’t think we’ve improved.

We need a CM/winger and striker along with Gray and Stevenson straight back in when fit

If it makes us a better team then absolutely no issue for me. We miss him for 4 games a season but if he does the business in the rest of them I won’t give a ****.
    4 games a season that could make the difference to our season.

I'll pass.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    If Middleton makes us better, then where he comes from is irrelevant IMO.

Without wanting to state the obvious, it's the first league game of the season and these players need time to adjust and adapt after being here for so little time. I just don't get why people are writing them off so quickly!?!

We won today, foundations to build on and the manager right in saying we are a work in progress.

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzling Doidge View Post
    4 games a season that could make the difference to our season.

I'll pass.
    Mind when we had Scott Allan on loan from Celtc and he missed that game? Aye, we beat them. Horgan/Newell/Murray will step up if needed for these one off games against the huns.

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Without wanting to state the obvious, it's the first league game of the season and these players need time to adjust and adapt after being here for so little time. I just don't get why people are writing them off so quickly!?!

We won today, foundations to build on and the manager right in saying we are a work in progress.
    I agree with your perspective, I’m not writing them off. I watched ojo play midweek for Aberdeen and he is on a different planet to our midfield. Mallan and Allan can’t play in the same team the balance is completely wrong.

👍 My opinion as well.
    I'd take a player from any team if they make us better.

Mind when we had Scott Allan on loan from Celtc and he missed that game? Aye, we beat them. Horgan/Newell/Murray will step up if needed for these one off games against the huns.
    So he missed one game?

Middleton would miss minimum 2 potentially 4 which is alot more damaging to the season if he turned out to be a key player.

I agree with your perspective, I’m not writing them off. I watched ojo play midweek for Aberdeen and he is on a different planet to our midfield. Mallan and Allan can’t play in the same team the balance is completely wrong.
    You’ve already kind of written off Vela by stating Ojo is on a different planet despite seeing him once against a rotten team.

Vela looked like he wanted way too much time on the ball. He’ll get up to speed in the coming weeks. Mallan was awful, I’d 100% drop him for Slivka next week but it won’t happen.