Scored 58 in 89 appearances for the first to wear the greenThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hatricks galore
I remember the game versus Hamburg two disallowed for offside because
their keeper had a green top on
Tom Hart told Willie Macfarlane to drop him for the Liverpool game
There was only going to be one winner
Results 9,031 to 9,060 of 14514
Thread: Summer 2019 transfer thread
-
02-08-2019 07:01 PM #9031
-
02-08-2019 07:07 PM #9032
The only way to get fitba news in those days was in the newspapers. My dad used to buy the Scottish Express. Had the pics wi Stein in a hun strip. Had my tea, down my school homework then went to my bed and cried. My mum came into my bedroom I shared with my younger brother and asked me if I was ok ‘ Naw Ma we sold Colin Stein. She left me alone. I
-
02-08-2019 07:16 PM #9033
-
02-08-2019 07:25 PM #9034
Every find out why Billy ? Joe & Johnny G both dropped. Willie McF sacked and Dave ‘Rangers are rubbish’ Ewing appointed. I met Willie quite a few times, he was insistent that if Hart had left our team alone we might well have won a trophy before the TT team.
Last edited by southsider; 02-08-2019 at 07:28 PM.
-
-
02-08-2019 07:43 PM #9036This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Doesn’t interest me at all.
-
02-08-2019 07:46 PM #9037This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
when there's humans starving it's utterly obscene
-
02-08-2019 07:50 PM #9038This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
HSL
It needs a complete reboot and rebrand, you may not like me saying it but it has been a limited success.
And yes I have been in HSL almost from the start, despite all the hard work and effort from those involved,it has never really caught the imagination or support of many Hibs fans.
All of the above is ,of course,only one mans opinion.
-
02-08-2019 07:51 PM #9039This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://youtu.be/_03uXQiz6eY
-
02-08-2019 07:51 PM #9040This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Leicester will now pay £50m for some slightly above average player from Burnley or somewhere like that and the cycle will go on and on. I know it’s just economics but I don’t find the value of these players shocking any more, it’s like getting annoyed at fantasy football imo.
-
02-08-2019 07:52 PM #9041
Heard we are interested in Lewis Vaughan from Raith.
-
02-08-2019 07:52 PM #9042This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 07:54 PM #9043This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 07:54 PM #9044This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 07:55 PM #9045This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 07:55 PM #9046This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think Joe McBride fell out with Tom Hart over wages came on as a sub at ER versus Liverpool
His last game was Liverpool away
Johnny Graham a big hero of mine played Liverpool away but was let go/sold the end of that season he was not fancied by ET
Alan Gordon became a bigger hero
-
02-08-2019 07:56 PM #9047
He's injured, isn't he?
-
02-08-2019 08:09 PM #9048This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 08:19 PM #9049
The old man was told today that he was expected to sign. Thought I was maybe passing on useful info . But maybe not then 😂
-
02-08-2019 08:21 PM #9050This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyone got any real puns we can talk about?
Worst transfer thread ever
-
02-08-2019 08:22 PM #9051This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 08:28 PM #9052
ross wallace is available im sure
-
02-08-2019 08:33 PM #9053This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 08:38 PM #9054
I do think England has gone off the deep end but the whole of football is a terrible use of money compared to global problems we face.
I'm still paying my £23 to go tomorrow though!
-
02-08-2019 08:39 PM #9055This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I was 11 (maybe 12?) at the time and cried like a big bairn. Just couldn’t understand!!
Sadly, I now know the full SP on that traumatic episode in my life and the many other OF steals that have happened since.
-
02-08-2019 08:51 PM #9056This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could have ben worse hibby6270, i was at ipox when he banged in his third hat trick in three games.....6-1 they done us that day...mind you a year later same place , 78,000 huns and our tiny band witnessed "Marinello makes a bee line for goal".. 3-1 to US Marinello two and Joe McBride one as i recall.
-
02-08-2019 09:56 PM #9057This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have been in since the early days For me it’s a no brainer
-
02-08-2019 10:02 PM #9058This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
For what it's worh Id buy into a managers fund
-
02-08-2019 10:13 PM #9059This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-08-2019 10:31 PM #9060This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote