Page 302 of 484 FirstFirst ... 202252292300301302303304312352402 ... LastLast
Results 9,031 to 9,060 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    We sold many great players, John McN, Neil Martin, Marinello & Cormack but Stein being sold was the only one that had me in tears. But his replacement Joe McBride was the sensational. Scored about 50 goals for his previous club Celtic before Xmas in one season before getting injured.
    Scored 58 in 89 appearances for the first to wear the green

Hatricks galore

I remember the game versus Hamburg two disallowed for offside because
    their keeper had a green top on

Tom Hart told Willie Macfarlane to drop him for the Liverpool game

There was only going to be one winner

The only way to get fitba news in those days was in the newspapers. My dad used to buy the Scottish Express. Had the pics wi Stein in a hun strip. Had my tea, down my school homework then went to my bed and cried. My mum came into my bedroom I shared with my younger brother and asked me if I was ok ‘ Naw Ma we sold Colin Stein. She left me alone. I

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Scored 58 in 89 appearances for the first to wear the green

Hatricks galore

I remember the game versus Hamburg two disallowed for offside because
    their keeper had a green top on

Tom Hart told Willie Macfarlane to drop him for the Liverpool game

There was only going to be one winner
    The 2 against tic at ER in P Latchfords first game were a thing of beauty.

Every find out why Billy ? Joe & Johnny G both dropped. Willie McF sacked and Dave ‘Rangers are rubbish’ Ewing appointed. I met Willie quite a few times, he was insistent that if Hart had left our team alone we might well have won a trophy before the TT team.
    Last edited by southsider; 02-08-2019 at 07:28 PM.

man u pay £80m for that Maguire dude...EIGHTY freakin million

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    man u pay £80m for that Maguire dude...EIGHTY freakin million
    It’s all just Monopoly money now.

Doesn’t interest me at all.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

when there's humans starving it's utterly obscene

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    It’s taken us years to get just over 2 ,000 so can’t see us getting to 4 ,O00 any time soon

HSL

It needs a complete reboot and rebrand, you may not like me saying it but it has been a limited success.

And yes I have been in HSL almost from the start, despite all the hard work and effort from those involved,it has never really caught the imagination or support of many Hibs fans.

All of the above is ,of course,only one mans opinion.

Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

We are paupers

https://youtu.be/_03uXQiz6eY

They’re all just swapping money though.

Leicester will now pay £50m for some slightly above average player from Burnley or somewhere like that and the cycle will go on and on. I know it’s just economics but I don’t find the value of these players shocking any more, it’s like getting annoyed at fantasy football imo.

Heard we are interested in Lewis Vaughan from Raith.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Back to transfers and although not directly Hibs related, staggered to read that Oli McBurnie has been bought by Sheffield Utd for an eye watering £20 million. Wow. Just WOW!!

Now I don’t profess to follow his career week in, week out but he’s hardly looked a £20 mil striker in his few Scotland appearances.

When will the English transfer fee madness end?
    You really cant judge him based on a few first caps in a poor Scotland team

The 2 against tic at ER in P Latchfords first game were a thing of beauty.
    It was Tom Hart's first game after he came into Hibs in 1970, Peter Latchford joined Celtic about five years later.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDaz6270 View Post
    Not due back from injury until September so we can forget that one

Injured is he not. Still recovering from an ACL injury??

Every find out why Billy ? Joe & Johnny G both dropped. Willie McF sacked and Dave ‘Rangers are rubbish’ Ewing appointed. I met Willie quite a few times, he was insistent that if Hart had left our team alone we might well have won a trophy before the TT team.
    Dunno

I think Joe McBride fell out with Tom Hart over wages came on as a sub at ER versus Liverpool

His last game was Liverpool away

Johnny Graham a big hero of mine played Liverpool away but was let go/sold the end of that season he was not fancied by ET

Alan Gordon became a bigger hero

Yawn.

He's injured, isn't he?

Covered a couple of days ago and nonsense rumour.....

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Covered a couple of days ago and nonsense rumour.....
    No worries . Haven't read it all through .

The old man was told today that he was expected to sign. Thought I was maybe passing on useful info . But maybe not then 😂

This is hardly the thread to be passing on rumours you’ve heard.

Anyone got any real puns we can talk about?

Worst transfer thread ever

You done right it's a rumours thread, it's not easy to keep up with everything that's gone on in this thread.

ross wallace is available im sure

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    ross wallace is available im sure
    Fantastic for Sheffield wednesday even in his last season and was surprised he was allowed to leave. He's tricky without the pace. Don't think he's waht Heckingbottom would be looking at. Think he's looking for a pacy Boyle type player

Don't get me wrong, I get what you mean but you couldn't take the same approach to Hibs. Doidge cost what, £300k of so? How many hungry mouths could that feed in the UK or abroad?

I do think England has gone off the deep end but the whole of football is a terrible use of money compared to global problems we face.

I'm still paying my £23 to go tomorrow though!

50 years ago £100,000 bought Colin Stein. Broke a 10 year old’s heart.
    Damn!! I’d managed to put my first Hibs heartbreak to the back of my mind.
    I was 11 (maybe 12?) at the time and cried like a big bairn. Just couldn’t understand!!
    Sadly, I now know the full SP on that traumatic episode in my life and the many other OF steals that have happened since.

Left by mutual consent! Turnbullsmate's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibby6270 View Post
    Damn!! I’d managed to put my first Hibs heartbreak to the back of my mind.
    I was 11 (maybe 12?) at the time and cried like a big bairn. Just couldn’t understand!!
    Sadly, I now know the full SP on that traumatic episode in my life and the many other OF steals that have happened since.

Could have ben worse hibby6270, i was at ipox when he banged in his third hat trick in three games.....6-1 they done us that day...mind you a year later same place , 78,000 huns and our tiny band witnessed "Marinello makes a bee line for goal".. 3-1 to US Marinello two and Joe McBride one as i recall.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Depends what people want, don't see how difficult it would be to launch it as a transfer fund and 4000 should be easily achievable. In my opinion of course
    It is a transfer fund in effect just now and it hasn’t persuaded people to join in those numbers
    I have been in since the early days For me it’s a no brainer

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    It is a transfer fund in effect just now and it hasn’t persuaded people to join in those numbers
    I have been in since the early days For me it’s a no brainer

It was sold also as a vehicle for fan ownership whxih seems to me people didn't buy into
    For what it's worh Id buy into a managers fund

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Fantastic for Sheffield wednesday even in his last season and was surprised he was allowed to leave. He's tricky without the pace. Don't think he's waht Heckingbottom would be looking at. Think he's looking for a pacy Boyle type player
    He was at fleetwood last season

Quote Originally Posted by Edinburgh_Lad View Post
    He was at fleetwood last season
    Yip joined them when he left Wednesday