Page 181 of 484 FirstFirst ... 81131171179180181182183191231281 ... LastLast
Results 5,401 to 5,430 of 14514
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    I was led to believe he had already been to ER/EM and had spoken to PH when he thought his contract had expired?

That was also my understanding, didn't mean to make it sound otherwise. I suppose that could work in our favour of he has already been here and seen what we can offer in addition to wages etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Mac View Post
    That was also my understanding, didn't mean to make it sound otherwise. I suppose that could work in our favour of he has already been here and seen what we can offer in addition to wages etc.
    Maybe things have been agreed and then the Scunny Chairman stuck his oat in.

Might go to the wire!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Maybe things have been agreed and then the Scunny Chairman stuck his oat in.

Might go to the wire!

Fingers crossed we get him as he looks to be the missing piece in the puzzle!

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Hibs would sell any player to Rangers if the price was right ....................and they paid upfront.
    Some fans of both teams may think they wouldn't but it has no real basis in reality.

Imagine Gerrard on the phone to the Heck tomorrow:

Gerrard "Awright Hecky. Don't ask why but I would like to sign Steven Whittaker"
    Hecky "How much yah dobber"
    Gerrard "What aboot £100k upfront and another £100k once he plays 20 games.
    Hecky "Gid yin Steevo. Make it £101k upfront and nae add ons"
    Gerrard "Done"
    Hecky "Yeh you have been. Leanne, Steven and I will be at Ibrox within the hour. Get Dave tae get the cakes in.
    🤣🤣🤣🤣

Anyone know if Moult is available ? Always thought he was a good player for Motherwell. To be honest, would rather see him in a Hibs strip than McNulty and would give better value for money

Quote Originally Posted by Franck Stanton View Post
    Anyone know if Moult is available ? Always thought he was a good player for Motherwell. To be honest, would rather see him in a Hibs strip than McNulty and would give better value for money
    Pretty sure most players are available.
    Not sure how Moult would be better value when we don't know how much either are priced at

We’re one of those back in for Ojo I’m told.

Quote Originally Posted by Leitherhibs View Post
    Good source?
    Any idea who else is in for him?

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Good source?
    Any idea who else is in for him?
    Knowing our luck, Sunderland.

Depending on the other interested parties i would assume this is a quick transaction seeing as we supposedly had everything agreed prior to the contract issue happening with Scunny

Quote Originally Posted by Greencore View Post
    Knowing our luck, Sunderland.
    The Yams.

U weren't told at all you simply read it online

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Ojo signing for us. He’s turned down Aberdeen.

“Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron”

From the BBC sports journalist for that area.

About time we were beating Aberdeen to players. Who wants to live in ****** Aberdeen

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post

“Sources tell me S****horpe United midfielder Funso Ojo is set to join previously-interested SPL side Hibernian after the two clubs agreed a fee for the Belgian. It’s understood he’s negotiated a deal with #Hibs having turned down an offer from Aberdeen. #uti #Iron”

as per previous posts

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar

Always excellent beating our our closest challengers to a signing they want.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Let's hope that's true

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    About time we were beating Aberdeen to players. Who wants to live in ****** Aberdeen
    Mutton molesters

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    Their financial advantage is no more. The Ron effect 😉

Finally. We beat Aberdeen to a signing. The financial gulf is gone. Thanks, Ron.

(all conditional on him actually signing, of course)

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Their financial advantage is no more. The Ron effect 😉
    As we beat Aberdeen to Ojo, Dylan and more signings, McInnes will be wondering "Why does it always Ron on me?"

Great news, buzzing with this signing.

Hope he’s not talking a load of mike white.

This is great news. Hope it's finalised!

Our very own Ron Gordon flexing his financial muscle 😊💪🏽

I know we shouldn’t judge a players ability on YouTube videos (Edwin De Graaf) but reading about this guy, he seems like the missing piece in the jigsaw.

https://www.iron-bru.co.uk/ojo-set-f...ting-aberdeen/

S****horpe fans forum now picked up this story!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    So the sheep miss out on all the funso and Dylan but get Curtis Main.

That’ll do.

Ojo, Omeonga and McNulty and that's us right?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Ojo, Omeonga and McNulty and that's us right?
    I would be ecstatic with that.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Aberdeen obviously thought they could out muscle us.

Good on Ojo aswell for sticking to it.