It doesn't need to be equivalent. Boris Johnson has openly done quite enough already not to be anywhere near the top job. He doesn't need to be found guilty of anything else, he's openly guilty of things that should stop him in his tracks. But England is full of mentalists just like the US and the more openly criminal and racist he is, the more the white people of middle England love "good old Bojo".This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Alex isn't openly guilty of anything thus far. So it's impossible to compare him to Boris at this moment in time. However, if he is found guilty, you can be sure he won't be near a top job ever again in Scotland, because we're not complete nutjobs up here.
Results 991 to 1,020 of 3467
-
24-06-2019 09:42 PM #991
-
24-06-2019 09:53 PM #992
But you do agree a guilty Alex Salmond is nowhere near the level of a pretty stupid and gaffe ridden, but non criminal, Boris Johnson?
-
24-06-2019 09:55 PM #993
- Gamer IDs
-
Always petty points scoring on here
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
-
24-06-2019 09:58 PM #994This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-06-2019 10:47 PM #995
-
24-06-2019 10:48 PM #996
-
24-06-2019 10:56 PM #997
- Gamer IDs
-
-
24-06-2019 11:00 PM #998This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
-
24-06-2019 11:18 PM #1000
- Gamer IDs
-
-
24-06-2019 11:39 PM #1001
-
25-06-2019 02:57 AM #1002
- Gamer IDs
-
This whole place is literally a pissing contest of political points scoring
-
-
25-06-2019 06:39 AM #1004This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
“Aye, but they Tims/Huns did (insert outrage)”.
-
25-06-2019 08:28 AM #1005This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2019 08:30 AM #1006This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2019 08:33 AM #1007This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2019 08:50 AM #1008
-
25-06-2019 09:02 AM #1009This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Scotland probably has the same percentage of racist bigots as England.Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
25-06-2019 09:13 AM #1010This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-06-2019 09:18 AM #1011This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I wish I could find it but the last research I saw showed that we shared pretty much the same values as our Southern neighbours.Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
25-06-2019 09:20 AM #1012
I wonder if the English think the majority of Scots are a bunch of sectarian bigots?
-
25-06-2019 09:23 AM #1013
Scotland had a higher rate of murders that were known or suspected to have a racist element than the rest of the UK, at 1.8 murders per million people compared to 1.3 between 2000 and the 2013.
SNP MSP Ivan McKee, the deputy convener of the group, said: "We have never shied away from the fact that Scotland is no more immune from Islamophobia and racism than anywhere else and that this serious problem must be tackled head-on.
Does not really back up your point does it?
-
25-06-2019 09:33 AM #1014This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We have a cultural acceptance of certain types of bigotry in Scotland, which makes it harder to point the finger elsewhere.
I don't know whose racism problem is worse overall but the 2 are certainly different. I have a few Scottish/ Asian mates who would all swear that they experience significantly less racism than family members of theirs do down South. Having said that, would you fancy your chances much in Larkhall or Kilwinning if you were from the emerald isle? It may be that Scots express less anti-English sentiment than vice versa but the attitude our Union Flag wielding hun chums display towards the Irish means that we can't really claim too much moral high ground here. A fair bit of islamophobia has crept in amongst this mob too.
Not sure exactly what side of what argument I'm on here.Last edited by Smartie; 25-06-2019 at 09:44 AM.
-
25-06-2019 09:35 AM #1015This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Oh I forgot, you don't have an opinion on any of that do you?
Your posts are exclusively political and I wonder how many forums you are currently pleasuring with your non-Hibs, non-football contributions.
-
25-06-2019 09:37 AM #1016
There's a lot of racism, bigotry and intolerance in Scotland. It's nonsense to suggest that being born north of the border somehow renders people more multicultural.
The fact that people who openly admit that their default position is to dislike/hate "The English" are tolerated, even on this forum, in itself debunks the myth that we're all Jock Tamson's bairns.
FWIW, I know loads of English people, none of whom are racist.Last edited by Hibbyradge; 25-06-2019 at 09:39 AM.
-
25-06-2019 09:41 AM #1017
-
25-06-2019 09:44 AM #1018This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't think its a case of claiming the moral high ground. There are problems due to bigotry of whatever kind all over the UK but to suggest that the majority of either country are bigots just seems plain wrong to me. The vast majority of us, Scots or English, are decent human beings willing to live and let live. Unless I'm mixing with the wrong people of course.Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
25-06-2019 09:49 AM #1019This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This is a forum for Hibs supporters or those of other clubs to talk about Hibs and all things football.
I've yet to see a single post that suggests your in any way interested in football, let alone Hibs.
As for the non-sport topics, I think it's both informative and healthy that different political views are represented. You're pretty lucid in your anti-SNP posts, but outwith that you contribute nothing.
So is your sole objective on here to try to influence how .netters vote?
-
25-06-2019 10:07 AM #1020
Show me the rules that say it's mandatory to post on other forums on here.
You think it's healthy that other points of view are represented, apart from mine.
There are plenty on here who are the opposite of me in their anti Union and anti Tory stance, but your comfortable with them because they are on the same side as you.
A truly awful post.
Your on ignore from now on.