View Poll Results: How did you vote? (anonymous)

99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Change UK

0 0%
  • Conservatives

2 2.02%
  • Greens

18 18.18%
  • Independent

0 0%
  • Labour

3 3.03%
  • Liberal Democrats

7 7.07%
  • SNP

60 60.61%
  • The Brexit Party

9 9.09%
  • UKIP

0 0%
Page 20 of 33 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    The SNP didn't campaign on a ticket to "stop brexit" like the Lib Dems falsely did. They campaigned on making it clear that Scotland did not want to leave Europe with the rest of the UK. The SNP never claimed they could stop the UK from leaving. (Unlike the Lib Dems).
    Sorry but that is clearly not true. They absolutely did claim that and a quick search on Google shows Nicola Sturgeon next to 'Stop Brexit' signs and same for Alyn Smith. Lots of tweets from SNP politcians as well saying the same.

I am not sure how I post images, if I could I would.

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Are you really saying that James310 misrepresented the SNP message?
    I'm sure it was an honest mistake.

The difference between the SNP and the Lib Dems is that the SNP don't actually need to stop brexit. They just have to make it look as if they're trying to stop it. Brexit would be a god send for the SNP and the case for Scottish Independence.

https://news.sky.com/story/eu-electi...ssage-11715591

Picture in the link.

Are you really saying that James310 misrepresented the SNP message?
    Are you saying they never went with a Stop Brexit message? Really?

Britain will send 10 MORE more pro-EU MEPs to Brussels than in 2014. Last time there were 43 UKIP plus Tories - this time Brexit + Tories will be only 33. Whichever way you look at it, Brexit has LOST this election.

https://twitter.com/kaletsky/status/...515539456?s=21
    Whichever way you look at it all last night has told us is that the UK is still deeply divided almost in half . Its even worse in Scotland which is divided between Leave/Remain in the EU and Yes/No to independance . Great times to be living in

You know full well the EU elections have nothing to do with support for Scottish Independence
    Well some SNP politcians seem to think they do, apparently this is another reason for Independence. Get the party story straight, you say they don't but senior members of the party do. Confusing.

Quote Originally Posted by James310 View Post
    Sorry but that is clearly not true. They absolutely did claim that and a quick search on Google shows Nicola Sturgeon next to 'Stop Brexit' signs and same for Alyn Smith. Lots of tweets from SNP politcians as well saying the same.

I am not sure how I post images, if I could I would.
    I know which images and signs you are referring to. But anybody with at least half a brain recognizes that Scotlands 6 MEPs will more than likely have very little influence over the other 67.

The SNP want to "stop brexit". They weren't however claiming that they actually can. Where as the Lib Dems were claiming that a vote for them would actually stop brexit from happening.

Aye you're right. But it wasn't saying "we will stop brexit" it was saying "EU elections: Nicola Sturgeon urges Scotland to send 'stop Brexit' message".

Which is what has been done. Semantics I know, but that's how you post.

Well some SNP politcians seem to think they do, apparently this is another reason for Independence. Get the party story straight, you say they don't but senior members of the party do. Confusing.
    Excuse me. But how many people backed the "say naw tae Scottish referendums" party in Scotland in this election?

Are you saying they never went with a Stop Brexit message? Really?
    What's the problem. They were showing that they wanted brexit stopped. They weren't for one moment claiming that they could stop it.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli1875 View Post
    Whichever way you look at it all last night has told us is that the UK is still deeply divided almost in half .
    I'd have said so too. But Farage has detected something more precise, claiming that the results show a 52-48 split in his favour. He must be a real wizard at maths. Or maybe just a congenital liar.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    I'd have said so too. But Farage has detected something more precise, claiming that the results show a 52-48 split in his favour. He must be a real wizard at maths. Or maybe just a congenital liar.
    He is up about 4% on his last euro election victory

Considering the tory and Labour losses its hardly earth shattering

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

a point lost on many

tommy robinson only picked up 2.2% of the vote, losing his 5k deposit

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Milkshaked and jeered off stage in Manchester apparently.

I'm not into public flogging, but i'll make an exception in this case, considering it would be the norm under a Tommy Robinson society.

Kirsty Blackman completely cut off on Sky News there. While they talk a bunch of nonsense around the table on how Scotland doesn't want another referendum.

I voted SNP which I always have, and it will be interesting to hear Ruth Davidson on the dreadful performance from the Tories, we normally only hear from her when they're scoring points. They haven't scored any this time round.

Any reaction from Tornadoes yet? 🙊

Milkshaked and jeered off stage in Manchester apparently.

I'm not into public flogging, but i'll make an exception in this case, considering it would be the norm under a Tommy Robinson society.

we will need to disagree on this topic :) this milkshaking trend is getting out of hand imo, no matter how odious/repugnant robinson/farage et all are i think this new fad is appalling, they have a democratic right to canvass without fear of getting assaulted, protest by all means, but assault, nah not for me i'm afraid

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    we will need to disagree on this topic :) this milkshaking trend is getting out of hand imo, no matter how odious/repugnant robinson/farage et all are i think this new fad is appalling, they have a democratic right to canvass without fear of getting assaulted, protest by all means, but assault, nah not for me i'm afraid
    but I don't think it's a democratic right, it's just a right. Milkshaking is infantile but so has been some of the language used by the milkshaked. In particular, use of words like betrayal and anti-democratic. Hijacking language for their own purposes has boosted their vote but hasn't helped the situation.

2014 the SNP+Green vote was 37% and Indy got 45%.

2019 the SNP+Green vote was 46%.

It's going the right way.

**** off Mr Yaxley-Lennon

This petition got more support than the Brexit Party did last night.

https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/241584

A massive result for the SNP in the Scottish borders last Thursday.

We're on the right path.

We even won, Moray. ✌🏆
    Last edited by ronaldo7; 27-05-2019 at 10:25 AM.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    In Scotland Snp increase their representation in Europe by 50% Conservative decrease their representation by 50%

That is fairly clear. Pro EU parties 67% representation in Scotland.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    In Scotland Snp increase their representation in Europe by 50% Conservative decrease their representation by 50%

That is fairly clear. Pro EU parties 67% representation in Scotland.
    Which actually fits the Remain-Leave polling in Scotland pretty well atm (probably sightly under represents Remain).

What % of the population voted in the elections

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What % of the population voted in the elections
    About 40% in Scotland I think, which was up a few points on 2014.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    About 40% in Scotland I think, which was up a few points on 2014.
    Turnout at EU elections in Scotland:

1999: 24.7%
    2004: 30.6%
    2009: 28.5%
    2014: 33.5%