I used to to work with a couple of guys on Saturdays, who would genuinely have the shakes if they hadn’t put a few lines on first thing. They’d be hopping around asking when they could get a break so they could run round to the bookies. This was about 15 years ago, goodness knows what they would be like now with the app and online capabilities. One in particular was very fond of crazy 11, 12, 15 match accumulators of 20 quid, usually ones where he’d have burton Albion to win at Stamford bridge, and Alloa to win at parkhead. He’d never take a telling about why the potential winnings were so high.
Results 6,271 to 6,300 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
18-12-2018 07:58 PM #6271
-
18-12-2018 09:09 PM #6272
Children being sick.
I know she can't help it but my bairn just produced some foul smelling ooze that looked exactly like the partially digested lasagne it was. As I was cleaning it she was screaming and shaking so chunks where flying everywhere.
She's bow dozing away quite content whilst I have just finished stripping sheets, wiping the carpet, putting a wash on and rinaing the bath all whilst now feeling a bit sick myself.
-
18-12-2018 09:19 PM #6273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-12-2018 10:06 PM #6274
-
19-12-2018 09:57 AM #6275
Cher!! How does she think she can sing ABBA songs, really???
There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
19-12-2018 10:04 AM #6276This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I go and grab the towels, cleaning product and kitchen roll for the wife though so i'm not completely useless.
-
-
19-12-2018 03:53 PM #6278
Bin bags as thin as tissue paper.
-
19-12-2018 06:25 PM #6279
Yellow 'paving stones' on paths ... What's wrong with just fixing the bump/hole whatever?
The council now a days seem to come along and just nail a fibreglass board over it then leave it for months!!
-
20-12-2018 07:03 AM #6280
Being charged almost a fiver for a pint in a famous city centre bar and then the head is too big. Request to top up elicits only surly compliance.
No wonder Wetherspoons are making a fortune. Hopefully all city centre pubs will be run by them in years to come.
-
20-12-2018 12:07 PM #6281
Folk on mopeds who weave through queued traffic at traffic lights and then position themselves directly in front of the car at the front.
We then have to crawl along when the lights change as their 2 stroke engine takes an age to get up to speed.
-
20-12-2018 07:44 PM #6282
- Blog Entries
all on dash cam
-
21-12-2018 09:14 PM #6283
'Mad Friday'.
Passed a guy tonight throwing up in the gutter, bottle of beer in hand and his tie wrapped round his head whilst 2 other buffoons guffawed in the background. They then challenged a young guy on his own to a 'square go mate'.
Cretins.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
21-12-2018 09:30 PM #6284This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-12-2018 07:06 AM #6285This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's total amateur hour. I hated December when I worked in pubs.
'Pint of Tennents please'
'£3.60'
'Oh and a gin and tonic'
£7.40'
'And a large red'
'Anything else?'
'Oh yes, a pint of Guinness'
Just give me the whole order at once. Then you'd have to watch the farce of them carrying the drinks 2 by 2 across a busy pub.
The other classic was when we used to pour one of the regulars, who sat in the pub at the bar for about 4 hours every night, a Best when he was ready;
'Why's he getting served first'
'He's not, I'm pouring his whilst I serve you'
'Why?'
'Because he'll still be here in January, he doesn't ask stupid questions, he usually buys me a pint before he leaves and he'll keep me in a job when you are back on your couch with a bottle from your Majestic case trying in vain to tenpt your intolerable wife inot missionary sex for 15 seconds'.
-
22-12-2018 10:19 AM #6286
Jogging bottoms, bought a comfy Nike pair for bumming about the house without realising they are all skinny fit these days. They fit everywhere except tight around my calfs, I feel like I’ve got calf’s like Roberto Carlos!
-
22-12-2018 12:01 PM #6287This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
2 nights to go then off for Christmas thankfully.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
-
22-12-2018 04:25 PM #6288This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-12-2018 10:36 AM #6289
Companies sending you Merry Christmas marketing emails on the morning of the 25th.
I’m normally pretty good at unsubscribing anyway but any company that sends me one today is getting that treatment automatically.
-
28-12-2018 11:12 PM #6290
Patents letting their kids stand, sit and lie down in shopping trolleys.
Your weans clarty shoes will be touching the surface that the next person who uses that trolley will put their food on.
Selfish ********s.
-
28-12-2018 11:27 PM #6291This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-12-2018 12:25 AM #6292This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So naw.
-
29-12-2018 12:30 AM #6293
I have been that selfish person and would like to apologise for my past behaviour.
I will now judge the parents every time I see this in the future
-
29-12-2018 12:52 AM #6294This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
'X' is pretty 🙁
-
29-12-2018 05:26 AM #6295This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-12-2018 08:03 AM #6296This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
29-12-2018 09:09 AM #6297This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You’ll be telling me next you sanitise the checkout belt before you put your shopping on it.Last edited by Scouse Hibee; 29-12-2018 at 09:36 AM.
-
29-12-2018 10:34 AM #6298This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
29-12-2018 10:47 AM #6299
-
29-12-2018 12:59 PM #6300This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote