Page 8 of 26 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast
    If there was an enquiry into Strathclyde police, it would be done by either another police force or an independent body.

Here we have the same folk who have been proven to have lied and cheated, making the rules up as they have gone along.

It's just pure madness, that some people are willing to just gloss over this, and move on.

The foxes are running the chicken coup, and we are all just standing back and accepting this.

Mental.
    What should we do to change things?

Rod better decide what's more important to him - rubbing shoulders with the heid honchos at the SFA, or Hibernian Football Club. I'm sorry, but that statement has SFA fingerprints all over it. Its Hibernian or Regan!

What a way to kill the ****ing feel good factor at the club! This is as good as complicit in Rangers cheating. We as Hibernian supporters have a board who have put out a statement that is not only non-representative, but it is also embarrassing for us as football fans.

I'll be there on Saturday - Hibernian are my team, and no incompetent, unscrupulous and deluded board decision will ever change that. If there are any protests planned though, I'll be more than eager to oblige.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    An independent inquiry, let's see a transparent inquiry where we can all see the ducking and diving that went on.

What do the authorities have to hide?

game is a bogie. worthless with this attitude.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Do we all join in with singing 'Sack the board' on Saturday or just those that feel strongly enough?

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Disappointing. The statement makes for a poor read.

Beyond disappointing.
    Totally scunnered by it.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Truly pathetic! I'm glad I held back from buying season tix, our so called board, you have lost my business!
    Aye cuase you were just about to go out and buy them in September right enough.

At least you've got an excuse now. You've got absolutely no right to comment on our board. You're not even a supporter.

What do the authorities have to hide?
    A hell of a lot, hence no independent enquiry.

Huge opportunity missed.

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Our game can't get anymore corrupt. We have a governing body that has a board member who was part of the EBTs when they were hidden, through the liquidation and the farce that has been sevco. How can this be possible?

The game is rigged for one club (or two). You just need to wonder what they have over everyone.

Yup, Hibs, along with the rest of the apologists are legitimising corruption. It's Carry On Regardless, except there's nothing remotely funny about any of it.
    Our game stinks to high heaven & our club is as pathetic and acquiescent as the rest. That Hibs statement sounds as if it was copied verbatim from Jim Traynor's gob.
    Why? Have we been tossed a bone on the quiet and given a pat on the head?
    This isn't just about raking over the past, it's about the future and that future certainly seems to be orange. They'll be laughing all the way to the Lodge.
    We were supposed to be the good guys; I'm completely gutted and astonisingly ashamed to be a Hibby tonight.
    Glory, glory? I don't think so.

On the narrow legal point, the Board is probably right.

But, of course, this is by design. I think the 5 way agreement provided for the appointment of the LNS commission to give a veneer of respectability to proceedings while also allowing the SFA to duck their responsibilities.

Put it this way - the SFA hasn't appointed an independent commission in other cases of ineligible players.

As usual, one rule for Der Hun, another for everybody else.

Still, at least they died. I take comfort from that.

Let's see this bright fair future in football with Scottish football alienating the common fans...

I'm sorry but why don't Hibs just spend money we don't have to win trophies? What's the point not doing this? Football clubs are barely punished for financial ineptitude and clearly in Scotland they are barely punished in football terms.

A football team gained a financial advantage which allowed it to win trophies while all other fans were paying to watch their teams play. I have to admit, this season will probably be my last ST, this has incurred a thought of "hope Scottish football dies" as this pathetic existence is miserable. No competition to win the league and league and finances are rigged in favour of Celtic and Rangers.

Teams can cheat to win trophies and they get to keep them...let's look to a bright future where is the broom?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    All clubs get together and get an independent inquiry. I don't see what the issue is trying to find out who was all involved in this and punish them properly. Some of these clowns are still involved what does that say about those in charge of our game?

Quote Originally Posted by wearethehibs View Post
    Not really bothered about that statement tbh.

Imagine the melt down on here if Hibs had to start financially backing another investigation at the expense of season ticket holders etc.

They have condemned what happened but don't want to get to deeply involved in it. Fair enough imo.

What really can he done anyway? That Huns team is dead.
    I assure you, you could easily have raised 10 x the amount required to fund a truly independent enquiry though "crowd funding" than needed. Irrespective of the outcome, I would happily have contributed to an enquiry if it was objective, independent and informative.

Doubt if i'd be alone in this. But no one asked. The authorities and Hibernian have simply hidden behind the "too expensive" rock in the hope this goes away. Awful attitude.

This is madness.

Do they really think that by denying the review everyone will actually just forget about it?

If anything, by knocking back a review they have guaranteed that the whole thing will just go on and on and on.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green-Hibee-7 View Post
    I would have preferred them to keep their mouth shut.
    Exactly the way I feel about it.

Hibs were never going to get titles stripped from Rangers anyway so I would rather we as a club concentrated on ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    You've got absolutely no right to comment on our board. You're not even a supporter.
    What a pathetic, snivelling, arrogant thing to say. Anybody who takes an interest in the club has a right to post on here, regardless of how much each individual gives the club at any given time. For all you know, that poster has contributed far more to the club coughers than you ever will.

@hibs.net private member RMQ1967's Avatar
    Well done to the Hibernian board for showing guts and leadership to draw a line under this. It was fun seeing the huns rage when they were demoted and I enjoyed seeing them stumble from one crisis to another in recent years but I can't wait for the end of this pointless campaign.

I've never been able to understand the point of people looking for the huns to be stripped of titles - they've celebrated the wins, they've lifted the cups, their players have their medals, they've won the money, they have the memories - taking titles away today or in the future won't change a single shred of that. If I was a hun or a hertz fan for that matter I'd be sitting laughing at the the folk sitting squealing about title stripping - I honestly wouldn't give a toss and I'm sure they don't either.

In practical terms, title stripping is as pointless as marching about celebrating battles from 300 odd years ago or singing about religion when you never set foot in a church - it's utterly pointless to pursue it any further and of absolutely no consequence to anyone apart for smelik.

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    A review isn't needed to strip titles. A review is needed to determine exactly who is responsible for allowing, or helping, Rangers to cheat for so long and actively avoiding applying the rules when it became clear to all that they had cheated more than any other club in the UK. The talk of legal advice and title stripping is a deliberate distraction. It is the football authorities that need to be investigated and held accountable.
    This is my view as well. Even if it proved to be technically a legal grey area, take the morale high ground-find a way to recognise the titles were gained by cheating / unfair sporting advantage and get that in the record books forever.

That at least instils a bit of belief for the future.

Who's going to challenge the decision? Oldco? Sevco? Bring it on if it was to be sevco. Nice wee public exposure of how the authorities came to pass the Oldco titles on.

Quote Originally Posted by RMQ1967 View Post
    Well done to the Hibernian board for showing guts and leadership to draw a line under this. It was fun seeing the huns rage when they were demoted and I enjoyed seeing them stumble from one crisis to another in recent years but I can't wait for the end of this pointless campaign.

I've never been able to understand the point of people looking for the huns to be stripped of titles - they've celebrated the wins, they've lifted the cups, their players have their medals, they've won the money, they have the memories - taking titles away today or in the future won't change a single shred of that. If I was a hun or a hertz fan for that matter I'd be sitting laughing at the the folk sitting squealing about title stripping - I honestly wouldn't give a toss and I'm sure they don't either.

In practical terms, title stripping is as pointless as marching about celebrating battles from 300 odd years ago or singing about religion when you never set foot in a church - it's utterly pointless to pursue it any further and of absolutely no consequence to anyone apart for smelik.
    How many times does it have to be said? They aren't being "stripped" of anything, as they haven't won anything. They claim themselves to be a new club, totally absolved from any of the wrong doings of the previous club. So what titles are there to be stripped away?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Disgusted.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Pointless? I'm sorry but if clubs can just spend money that they don't have or can cover to win trophies and then be punished in law...for football authorities to sweep this under the rug...only 1 thing becomes pointless - Professional Football.

History will show trophies for Rangers. Will it be appended with *Gained through illegal payment scheme/unfair financial play. No? Scottish football is pointless. Clubs will bend over backwards for Celtic and Rangers as before and we'll go back to fighting for their scraps. Again, Scottish football is pointless. Fair is not in Scottish Football's vocabulary, never has been. Pointless, eh?

This is far from title stripping. Goes way, way beyond that. Back hand deals etc. Sorry but if you think the Hibs fans are in uproar just because of that you are wrong. I think majority who are angry want proper justice and an independent inquiry could have seen that.

Quote Originally Posted by Castle1875 View Post
    Rod better decide what's more important to him - I'm sorry, but that statement has SFA fingerprints all over it.

Thats What i was Thinking..

"Or, we can focus on doing all we can to invest in the future of our Club and the wider game to improve our sport, and ensure there can be no repeat of the issues raised"

This statement makes no sense. How can we ensure that there is no repeat without the full disclosure of facts that an independent review would provide? And why is it desirable to ensure there is no repeat of the issues raised, if those issues do not merit action now?

I've never been able to understand the point of people looking for the huns to be stripped of titles - they've celebrated the wins, they've lifted the cups, their players have their medals, they've won the money, they have the memories - taking titles away today or in the future won't change a single shred of that.If I was a hun or a hertz fan for that matter I'd be sitting laughing at the the folk sitting squealing about title stripping - I honestly wouldn't give a toss and I'm sure they don't either.

You're right, Sevco /Rangers and Hearts don't care about title stripping. They could not care less about the whole concept

Quote Originally Posted by High-On-Hibs View Post
    What a pathetic, snivelling, arrogant thing to say. Anybody who takes an interest in the club has a right to post on here, regardless of how much each individual gives the club at any given time. For all you know, that poster has contributed far more to the club coughers than you ever will.
    How, by buying linctus for them?

Quote Originally Posted by PeeKay View Post
    "Or, we can focus on doing all we can to invest in the future of our Club and the wider game to improve our sport, and ensure there can be no repeat of the issues raised"

This statement makes no sense. How can we ensure that there is no repeat without the full disclosure of facts that an independent review would provide? And why is it desirable to ensure there is no repeat of the issues raised, if those issues do not merit action now?

It's a fair point.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    How, by buying linctus for them?
    Well they'll need something to take away the taste of Rangers rectum I suppose.

First Team Breakthrough Stanton's Avatar

Possibly one of the most ill considered badly thought out and pathetic posts I've ever had the misfortune to read on here. This logic is loved by Huns and corrupt SFA officialdom ....it's what makes their cheating so easy to get away with .....let's just leave the corrupt officaials in place huh ... the Huns were never demoted as you claim ....they ceased to exist and a new entity was granted a license to begin in the lowest tier .
    We are supposed to believe that this new entity ( under the charlatan leadership of CHUCKY Green ) " bought " the history and goodwill of the oldco .....I mean WTF ....I despair I really do