Bus drivers whose sole purpose is to see how many human skittles they can topple on their bus by jerking on the brakes when slowing down or coming to a stop. We had one of them yesterday. He did it not just once or twice but the whole trip. I was amazed that no passengers were injured.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Erse.
Results 3,691 to 3,720 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
16-08-2017 10:02 AM #3691
-
16-08-2017 10:32 AM #3692
-
16-08-2017 12:49 PM #3693This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-08-2017 03:25 PM #3694
********s who get on the bus when people are still getting off (princess street and the surrounding area are bad for this) and worse when a pram/wheelchair is trying to get off and the eejits just stand and stare at the oncoming people.
-
16-08-2017 03:43 PM #3695This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteSomeone once told me that hard work wouldn't kill me.
I thought: "Hell, why take the chance"!
-
16-08-2017 04:40 PM #3696
-
16-08-2017 05:31 PM #3697This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Bus drivers who start to pull out of bus stops without checking for traffic, then give you the dirty look because you were already there driving along the road.
Bus drivers who stop when there isn't a bus stop to drop off a mate.
folk who get on a bus, wait til they get to the front of the queue, then start fishing for money.
people who can't park their car along a kerb without leaving huge space at the front/back, or those who park across 2 spaces along a kerb - I can semi understand the 2 spaces in a car park for avoiding scratches, but this?
people who sit in a queue of traffic waiting to get through lights, then when at the front, don't watch for them changing, lengthening the queue and the wait behind them.
sets of traffic lights in close proximity that aren't synced properly, ending up with green lights at one that can't move as the other is red.
-
17-08-2017 07:50 AM #3698
FAQ sections on websites that never have answers to any relevant questions.
-
17-08-2017 10:53 AM #3699This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Good call b70. Also, there's never a contact tel no. Just a loop that takes you back to their home page.
And to continue on the bus peeve - bus drivers who deliberately stop with the back end of their bus sticking out stopping other vehicles from passing. Likewise stopping in the outside lane instead of pulling into the bus stop bay.
-
17-08-2017 11:24 AM #3700This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-08-2017 12:05 PM #3701This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-08-2017 05:33 PM #3702This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Agree with all of your points, I'd also add the folk who can't reverse into a space without causing havoc
-
18-08-2017 07:14 AM #3703
People who insist on reversing into parking spaces on George Street! You can drive straight out the other side, there's no need to hold everyone up while you take an eternity to reverse your car in there.
United we stand here....
-
19-08-2017 10:27 PM #3704
When did the West Indies start being formally called the Windies?
-
19-08-2017 11:38 PM #3705
Taxi drivers in Edinburgh, ****wits of the highest order.
-
19-08-2017 11:53 PM #3706This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
-
-
20-08-2017 09:25 AM #3709
Guys that stare at other guys wife's or daughters when the husband or father is with them.
No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
20-08-2017 10:03 AM #3710
People who don't realise how much better red wine can taste slightly chilled. On the same vein as those who go through the whole wine tasting pose from a screw top bottle.
-
20-08-2017 10:06 AM #3711
When socks come off inside your wellies :-)
No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
20-08-2017 01:10 PM #3712
The wee ****s that are terrorising west pilton, drylaw and muirhouse. Nearly kill a wee laddie then back out on the bikes. Little pricks deserve to be lynched. Thats my current pet peeve!!!
-
20-08-2017 05:43 PM #3713This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuotePM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
20-08-2017 07:10 PM #3714This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
20-08-2017 07:44 PM #3715
Bar staff who listen to my selection for a premium gin and then attempt to put tonic in it from the gun! FFS if I'm buying a premium gin I want a premium tonic to compliment it. Have sent two gins back recently when the barman filled them with gun tonic before I realised.
-
20-08-2017 08:56 PM #3716
Lorry drivers who take it upon themselves to block the inside lane of a dual carriageway by straddling both lanes when approaching roadworks coz he doesn't want cars getting past him.
-
20-08-2017 09:34 PM #3717This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know that folk are meant to merge in turn but you get some folk who take the pish with it, and the lorry drivers don't usually do the old blocking the lane routine until they're close to the lane merge.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
21-08-2017 06:28 AM #3718This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Find it strange that they use the US as an example when it's been used in Germany for years. If a trucker does what you suggest and gets caught he'd end up with points on his licence.
-
21-08-2017 07:34 AM #3719This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I don't have a huge issue with it, if there are two lines merging in turn then it's all good, but I'm not going to lie - there something satisfying about a lorry driver deciding that they'll get the folk who have already queued and let people in get to where they are going a bit quicker.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
21-08-2017 09:38 AM #3720This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by snooky; 21-08-2017 at 09:42 AM.