:greengrocerThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 2,221 to 2,250 of 14210
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
11-01-2017 05:39 PM #2221
-
11-01-2017 05:54 PM #2222
People who blame auto correct for their own errors.
'Forth' is a word - as in "Go fourth and multiply".
-
-
11-01-2017 06:19 PM #2224
-
11-01-2017 08:15 PM #2225This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
11-01-2017 08:29 PM #2226
People who think they can read their phones and walk along a busy street at the same time.
Seems to be a real problem in London.
-
11-01-2017 09:46 PM #2227
Neighbours who have no idea of being decent. Probably not a huge issue to folk who have real ******* neightbours but my neighbours are actually ok semi detached house and we get on fine. I work shifts so come and go and we hardly see each other.
I'm not one of these in your face lets all be friends types but I'll do the odd favour and decent act. Prime example whenever i collect my bins in I'll bring theirs in too.
Now as said i work shifts so when they collect theirs its often when im at work. Its literally 10 foot to where i keep mine but they leave it lying in the street. Well tonight its blown over and the lid has come off completely meaning I now need to wait on a new bin.
Maybe i just expect too much but i would have thought "its windy. Ill nip the guy's bin in to stop it blowing all over the road"
Naw. Tossers.
-
12-01-2017 02:57 AM #2228This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-01-2017 11:35 AM #2229This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've seen me struggle to carry six or more grocery bags into the house while the other half walks past nonchalantly.
I have to make the point by asking her if she needs a hand to carry her handbag. That's when the light finally gets switched on and she says "Oh, do you want me to take some of those bags".
She's quick on the uptake.Last edited by snooky; 12-01-2017 at 11:39 AM.
-
12-01-2017 01:32 PM #2230
Drama queens. Why do some people have to make such a big deal about everything?
Women in my office just now jumped out her seat and ran over to the window "oooh it's snowing, look". Steady, you're in your fifties, and you've lived here all your life, you've seen snow before. It's not exciting.
She's the same about everything though, nothing is ok, everything is brilliant, or amazing, or the worst, or terrible.
****. Off.
-
12-01-2017 01:34 PM #2231This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Totally with you on this
-
12-01-2017 04:40 PM #2232This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-01-2017 04:49 PM #2233
People - usually women - at a supermarket check out who don't put the next bar after their shopping.
I stand with mock indifference as the operator starts to put my shopping through with hers, and the pleasure of her having to reverse
the items is second to none. It always ends with a scowl at me as if it was my fault!
-
12-01-2017 05:05 PM #2234This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But I wouldn't fall out with you over it.
-
12-01-2017 05:06 PM #2235
People who don't know how to queue properly, especially at the bus stop.
-
12-01-2017 05:09 PM #2236
Pisses me off when the guy behind starts putting stuff up before I'm finished, doesn't happen often to be fair.
-
12-01-2017 05:16 PM #2237This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyway. Some absolute prick scuffed my car today and didn't leave a note. Now i have new pet hate...not peeve, hate.
-
12-01-2017 05:43 PM #2238This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-01-2017 06:30 PM #2239
-
12-01-2017 06:46 PM #2240This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
United we stand here....
-
12-01-2017 07:08 PM #2241This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Even this morning, we didn't have snow but there was black ice around the communal parking area. There are 30 houses and 2 grit boxes, did any of the neighbors spend 2 minutes firing the salt down as they waited for their windscreens to defrost, nope! I was walking to & from work today but still managed to salt the road and paths. Mentioned it to a neighbour that made a sarcastic remark (in that I'm always in as I work shifts), aye don't worry, I'll work when you sleep then come home and salt your paths so you can get to work!!Last edited by speedy_gonzales; 12-01-2017 at 07:10 PM.
-
13-01-2017 06:14 AM #2242
Old people at a bus stop. Old women specifically.
Stood there all ageing with their dodgy hips and a handkerchief over their heid looking all dottery yet when the bus turns up and despite the fact they were the last to stand at the bus stop, they morph into Usain f*****g Bolt and steam right to the front of the queue in a self-entitled manner and hop on first. Slags."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
13-01-2017 06:54 AM #2243This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm a decent person. If I see someone who looks a bit infirm at the bus stop I'll let them get on ahead of me no problem. If they're struggling I'll even give them a hand. I can't stand what you've just described though. That self entitled march right to the front of the queue with not a word, bus pass out and a look of 'don't you dare say a ****ing thing' plastered on their face.
For a generation that goes on about manners all the time I often find a hell of a lot of people 70+ don't seem to have any.
-
13-01-2017 06:57 AM #2244
The older I get, the less worked up about all these "peeves" I get but there are some absolute crackers on here. I honestly used to think I got really annoyed about some trivial things but this thread takes it to new levels!!
-
13-01-2017 04:53 PM #2245This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-01-2017 08:23 PM #2246This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Think I'm going the other way, my tolerance levels continue to drop
-
13-01-2017 09:39 PM #2247
-
14-01-2017 07:34 PM #2248This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2017 08:10 PM #2249
When folk disagree with someone/something and claim the other party has an "agenda", e.g. BBC reporting Kris Commons isn't likely to sign when their source is his agent.
-
14-01-2017 09:25 PM #2250This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's ridiculous.
Did I mention teenage sons?Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8