People with smug faces
Unnecessarily unpleasant comments to things on social media/ YouTube.
Celery, any food containing celery or that uses celery in any way or has been in the vicinity of celery.
Red Ties and the people who wear them.
Results 1,261 to 1,290 of 14210
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
31-08-2016 09:18 PM #1261
-
31-08-2016 09:28 PM #1262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
we've all been there!
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
31-08-2016 09:30 PM #1263
Minute's applauses. Contentious issue, but we're at the point where I have no idea what/who they're for, why they're happening, or who has arranged them.
Also, the ****ing baked beans advert that has been on a thousand times on sky sports news today.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
31-08-2016 11:36 PM #1264
Replace celery with cucumber then i agree with you. Even the smell of it from miles away makes me feel sick
-
01-09-2016 06:58 AM #1265
She's also a massive hoarder. We just had a new carpet fitted, which meant I needed to clear space on the floors. I went into our living room cupboard which to my horror had basically turned into a bin store for all of her old *****. Vcr's from when she was a child (despite the fact that we don't have a vcr machine and haven't for many years), old Christmas decorations that don't get used anymore, old household ornaments. I almost hit the roof.... And thats not to forget the massive shoe collection she has. Shoes that she hasn't even considered wearing in over 5 years, but still keeps them.
-
01-09-2016 08:20 AM #1266
Peely wally Scottish lassies that dye their hair jet black thinking it makes them look like some Latino sexbomb, it disnae, it makes you look like the scary wee lassie fae the Adams Family.
-
01-09-2016 01:03 PM #1267This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
People who have an opinion on absolutely everything. Quite a few on here actually
-
01-09-2016 06:32 PM #1268This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-09-2016 07:48 PM #1269
-
02-09-2016 08:22 AM #1270
The BBC (or Met Office) weather forecast.
My washing is now soaked despite the promise of light cloud with sunny spells.
-
02-09-2016 10:23 AM #1271This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Those that have the opinions on everything that go into a total over-reactive rage when someone disagrees with them.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
-
02-09-2016 02:16 PM #1272
-
02-09-2016 02:41 PM #1273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
02-09-2016 04:11 PM #1275
Tuna and cucumber or sweetcorn. No, just a Tuna mayo sanny please.
-
-
02-09-2016 06:09 PM #1277
People that park in cycle lanes.
The ammount of potholes at Leith street/Elm Row, cycling down it is a nightmare.
-
02-09-2016 06:27 PM #1278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-09-2016 12:09 AM #1279
-
03-09-2016 11:59 AM #1280
Folk who complain about links to other pages not working. If they're clickable they will be a different colour and underlined. If they're not clickable, just copy and paste in the address bar.
-
03-09-2016 12:24 PM #1281
-
04-09-2016 03:57 PM #1282
😂😂😂
Calm down pal. It was a joke comment on a light hearted thread. No need for that.
A new pet peeve for me - people that take things on the Internet too seriously and revert to name calling.Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 04-09-2016 at 04:03 PM.
-
05-09-2016 07:03 AM #1283
Cartons of fresh orange that have that "push down" plastic opening mechanism. They make it hard to take a sneaky swig from the fridge without it all dribbling down your face and onto your clothes.
-
05-09-2016 10:20 AM #1284This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2016 10:26 AM #1285This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2016 11:02 AM #1286This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2016 12:45 PM #1287
Speaking of work - People who dither about when walking in front of you reading their phone/talking to a colleague in the most stupid places i.e. the middle of a narrow corridor, on the stairs, the top/bottom of stairs or right next to a doorway!!! Then after apparently being totally oblivious to the fact that someone in a busy office building may want to get passed and use the stairs.. they just look at you as if you're not important enough for them to apologise to/acknowledge!!!!
English Tennis commentators.
-
06-09-2016 05:49 AM #1288
People who assume they have right of way when joining a motorway from a slip road .
No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
06-09-2016 06:44 AM #1289
Beards and the increasing number of young guys who are being fashionable by growing a daft looking unkempt bush on their faces.
-
06-09-2016 07:16 AM #1290
Patronising messages on these digital signs above motorways.
WEAR SEATBELTS IT IS THE LAW - Aye, cheers dad I never knew that.
CAUTION FOG - Again, I would never have realised it was foggy if you hadn't told me.
DONT DRIVE TIRED THINK OF OTHERS - get lost. Have you tried sleeping in a car?
DONT TAKE DRUGS AND DRIVE - well I was going to but I'm not going to bother now.