Page 43 of 474 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393143 ... LastLast
Results 1,261 to 1,290 of 14210

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

People with smug faces

Unnecessarily unpleasant comments to things on social media/ YouTube.

Celery, any food containing celery or that uses celery in any way or has been in the vicinity of celery.

Red Ties and the people who wear them.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

I've been there. Probably due another one of those arguments soon.
    we've all been there!

Minute's applauses. Contentious issue, but we're at the point where I have no idea what/who they're for, why they're happening, or who has arranged them.

Also, the ****ing baked beans advert that has been on a thousand times on sky sports news today.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozymandias View Post

Celery, any food containing celery or that uses celery in any way or has been in the vicinity of celery.

Replace celery with cucumber then i agree with you. Even the smell of it from miles away makes me feel sick

Inexcusable laziness in a partner.

Got in late last night after having to do a few bits and bobs post work to find Mrs PB sitting on her erse watching TV with no lunches made, a full washing machine needing emptied, no dinner made and dishes from beeakfast still waiting to be washed. When I questioned this I was told she 'was tired' and had 'been at work all day.'

I should probably point out that this isn't some 'a woman should know her place' post. I'm in first most nights, after being at work all day, and cook dinner for us 6 nights a week (it would be 7 but I visit my Grandad on a Thursday evening). I also usually prepare lunches for both of us every day we are working and generally take care of all the little household things before she gets home. I think because she doesn't see it there's a belief a fairy godmother or soneone does it.

Does my nut in especially when her powers of recall are such that she can remember the one time I left my boxers in the bathroom for an hour 4 years ago.
    A huge annoyance for me as well! I also get in before my Mrs every day and do much of the housework before she gets home. She gets days off during the week occasionally where she'll stay in bed till noon then get up, laze about and make an even bigger mess of the house than it was before. When questioned, her excuse is also that she's been tired because of work, as if she's the only person on the planet who has to work. And of course i'm public enemy number 1 for not cleaning the bathroom (a chore that she does perhaps once every 2 months)

She's also a massive hoarder. We just had a new carpet fitted, which meant I needed to clear space on the floors. I went into our living room cupboard which to my horror had basically turned into a bin store for all of her old *****. Vcr's from when she was a child (despite the fact that we don't have a vcr machine and haven't for many years), old Christmas decorations that don't get used anymore, old household ornaments. I almost hit the roof.... And thats not to forget the massive shoe collection she has. Shoes that she hasn't even considered wearing in over 5 years, but still keeps them.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Peely wally Scottish lassies that dye their hair jet black thinking it makes them look like some Latino sexbomb, it disnae, it makes you look like the scary wee lassie fae the Adams Family.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Minute's applauses. Contentious issue, but we're at the point where I have no idea what/who they're for, why they're happening, or who has arranged them.

People who have an opinion on absolutely everything. Quite a few on here actually

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post

I've been there. Probably due another one of those arguments soon.
    I've been there too but it's me on the receiving end of the accusations all the time. :-(

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    I've been there too but it's me on the receiving end of the accusations all the time. :-(
    Oh I'll be on the receiving end of it.

The BBC (or Met Office) weather forecast.

My washing is now soaked despite the promise of light cloud with sunny spells.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

People who have an opinion on absolutely everything. Quite a few on here actually

Those that have the opinions on everything that go into a total over-reactive rage when someone disagrees with them.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post

Those that have the opinions on everything that go into a total over-reactive rage when someone disagrees with them.
    Those that provoke over-reactive rage by failing to understand when they are clearly in the wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozymandias View Post
    Those that provoke over-reactive rage by failing to understand when they are clearly in the wrong.
    The Rangers supporters.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    The one bad apple that spoils it all for everyone.

Tuna and cucumber or sweetcorn. No, just a Tuna mayo sanny please.

Mayo on sandwiches, a pointless exercise.

People that park in cycle lanes.

The ammount of potholes at Leith street/Elm Row, cycling down it is a nightmare.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Eeewwww, tuna! Fine for feeding to the cat but for humans just naw.

Quote Originally Posted by IrnBru22 View Post
    People that park in cycle lanes.

The ammount of potholes at Leith street/Elm Row, cycling down it is a nightmare.
    Cycle lanes and the lack of potholes that injure/discourage cyclists 😉

Folk who complain about links to other pages not working. If they're clickable they will be a different colour and underlined. If they're not clickable, just copy and paste in the address bar.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Cycle lanes and the lack of potholes that injure/discourage cyclists 😉
    Arse

😂😂😂

Calm down pal. It was a joke comment on a light hearted thread. No need for that.

A new pet peeve for me - people that take things on the Internet too seriously and revert to name calling.
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 04-09-2016 at 04:03 PM.

Cartons of fresh orange that have that "push down" plastic opening mechanism. They make it hard to take a sneaky swig from the fridge without it all dribbling down your face and onto your clothes.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Folk who complain about links to other pages not working. If they're clickable they will be a different colour and underlined. If they're not clickable, just copy and paste in the address bar.
    people who can't post links properly, it really isn't hard!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    people who can't post links properly, it really isn't hard!
    It is on some mobiles.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    It is on some mobiles.
    I have posted links on both android and iphone, its the same process for both.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    100%. I'm currently boycotting the graft canteen due to their insistence in polluting the tuna with Sweetcorn!!!

Speaking of work - People who dither about when walking in front of you reading their phone/talking to a colleague in the most stupid places i.e. the middle of a narrow corridor, on the stairs, the top/bottom of stairs or right next to a doorway!!! Then after apparently being totally oblivious to the fact that someone in a busy office building may want to get passed and use the stairs.. they just look at you as if you're not important enough for them to apologise to/acknowledge!!!!

English Tennis commentators.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    People who assume they have right of way when joining a motorway from a slip road .
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Beards and the increasing number of young guys who are being fashionable by growing a daft looking unkempt bush on their faces.

Patronising messages on these digital signs above motorways.

WEAR SEATBELTS IT IS THE LAW - Aye, cheers dad I never knew that.

CAUTION FOG - Again, I would never have realised it was foggy if you hadn't told me.

DONT DRIVE TIRED THINK OF OTHERS - get lost. Have you tried sleeping in a car?

DONT TAKE DRUGS AND DRIVE - well I was going to but I'm not going to bother now.