Page 27 of 266 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777127 ... LastLast

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Finished Season 3 of Black Sails last night and it has affirmed it's position as possibly the best TV series I have ever watched. Storyline, script, characterisation, plot twists, brilliant acting...it literally has it all in my book.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Stick with Sons of Anarchy SG - it's a spectacular show (though it does get more and more graphic as it progresses).
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Maybe not the most 'manly' of things to be watching, but my wife and I watched the whole series of 'Love' on Netflix last week. Quite easy viewing if you know what I mean. Co-created/produced/written by Judd Apatow of Superbad, Knocked Up, etc. fame.

Now onto season 1 of 'The Good Wife'

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Finished Season 3 of Black Sails last night and it has affirmed it's position as possibly the best TV series I have ever watched. Storyline, script, characterisation, plot twists, brilliant acting...it literally has it all in my book.
    A workmate recommended black sails, I ended up watching all 3 seasons in around 2 weeks! It's a very enjoyable watch

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the ending off the walking dead the other nightaranoid:
    Aye, surely he can't be dead? He's the best character!

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Maybe not the most 'manly' of things to be watching, but my wife and I watched the whole series of 'Love' on Netflix last week. Quite easy viewing if you know what I mean. Co-created/produced/written by Judd Apatow of Superbad, Knocked Up, etc. fame.
    Another one that wouldnt generally be considered 'manly', but 'broad city' is very good. Currently airing the 3rd series on tv and id say its their best yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Throw Hannah New into the equation too. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Grieves View Post
    Aye, surely he can't be dead? He's the best character!

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    All telly is crap - end of.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    All telly is crap - end of.
    Clearly !

You can see that from the 27page thread on the subject.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Throw Hannah New into the equation too. :-)
    I'm more of a Clara Paget fan myself.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Reckon he is for it in the season finale

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by hwuhibby View Post
    Reckon he is for it in the season finale
    why do you think that?

Quote Originally Posted by adhibs View Post
    Another one that wouldnt generally be considered 'manly', but 'broad city' is very good. Currently airing the 3rd series on tv and id say its their best yet.
    I know its all about opinions but, I cannae stand that programme.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    There's a new series called Colony starting this week on living or one of those channels. American thing, same creators as Lost.

Saw the trailer for it and decided to try and download some. Well glad I did, already 4 episodes in today (was meant to be 'working from home'). Starts properly tomorrow night, set the planner!!

Set the Tivo for that earlier in the week, 11/22/63 starts on FOX on Sunday too.

Finished the 3rd series of Vikings earlier this week, top quality as usual.

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh the Walking dead is finished till October i wan't to ken !!

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    There's a new series called Colony starting this week on living or one of those channels. American thing, same creators as Lost.

Saw the trailer for it and decided to try and download some. Well glad I did, already 4 episodes in today (was meant to be 'working from home'). Starts properly tomorrow night, set the planner!!

Josh Holloway who played Sawyer in it tae, Looks good cheers for the heads up

I just finished watching Deutschland 83. It was on c4 and in German with subtitles. Good story. Messy ending but a lot of the quality was lost in the subtitles. I speak pretty good German and i picked up loads of errors. That said well worth watching.

Set the Tivo for that earlier in the week, 11/22/63 starts on FOX on Sunday too.

Finished the 3rd series of Vikings earlier this week, top quality as usual.
    Just finished this 8 part mini series, genuienly unimpressed, would be interested to hear other peoples view on that one.

S2 of Fear the walking dead starts tomorrow night in uk

Peaky Blinders series 3 comes to BBC in May. I've only recently watched the first two series and now can't wait for the third.

Simply outstanding

Thought Colony the other night was decent

Wee reminder that the five starts tomorrow on Sky 1 at 9pm.

New episodes of Jack Irish start tomorrow too.

It's says season 1 in the info? Has it been on before?

Theres been a few wrongly named (by me) "one offs".

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Gave up on SOA after 3 episodes and am now onto episode 9 season 2 of the walking dead.
    Loving it and was raging when they decided to wipe out Hershalls family in the barn. Gutted about the wee lassie too.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Gamertag: Hanny0762
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Gave up on SOA after 3 episodes and am now onto episode 9 season 2 of the walking dead.
    Loving it and was raging when they decided to wipe out Hershalls family in the barn. Gutted about the wee lassie too.
    I'd give SoA another go. I loved it once it got going and the characters developed.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Sair yin for anyone thats about to start watching TWD after checking out this thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    It's says season 1 in the info? Has it been on before?
    If you've got Virgin TV the 3 eps are currently available on FOX via catch-up tv.