View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 922 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 42282287291292092192292392493297210221422 ... LastLast
Results 27,631 to 27,660 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    31 registered trademarks? What can they be? Club badge, red hand, orange Sash, flute, drum. After that I start to struggle. Please make some suggestions.
    Rights to playing bluebells are blue and penny arcade ,gardening leave , rights to any merchandise to do with winning things in the future ie printed t shirts etc that are sold for cup finals Nae idea after that

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Hope it's true then!
    If it is true, it's another indication of just how dire are the straits they're in.

I say that as the world's hatiest hater of DS the band...and to be able to lump them in with RFC pleases me greatly :)
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 11-04-2015 at 09:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Rights to playing bluebells are blue and penny arcade ,gardening leave , rights to any merchandise to do with winning things in the future ie printed t shirts etc that are sold for cup finals Nae idea after that
    Not walking away?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Twittering that the MA loan has been defaulted on.
    I think the point being made is that when the two SD Directors were removed following DK's coronation, the removal of the two SD nominated Directors triggered a default, since their appointment to the Board was a condition of the loan. Must admit I'm surprised that this wasn't investigated at the time. Then again, not so very surprised really.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    I think the point being made is that when the two SD Directors were removed following DK's coronation, the removal of the two SD nominated Directors triggered a default, since their appointment to the Board was a condition of the loan. Must admit I'm surprised that this wasn't investigated at the time. Then again, not so very surprised really.
    That would make sense.

In other words, MA hasn't done anything about the default yet. .....but has the option to.

Edit.

Someone has just pointed out that, since the supporters largely voted the MA guys off, they contributed to the default .

Poor lambs :)
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 11-04-2015 at 11:01 AM.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    I thought that the loan was made with the the two MA directors on the board, the terms of the loan allowed for a further two board members but they were never appointed.
    Could be that those were the two and their removal triggered the default.
    Always thought it strange that Ashley never appointed another two. Maybe it was two total?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32280000

Rangers have reassured fans they are still in control of the club's badges.
    It follows claims Newcastle United owner Mike Ashley has the rights to trademarks such as the "Ready" badge and Broxi Bear, the club's mascot.
    Ashley's Sports Direct company had been given security over the icons and logos as part of the £5m loan given to the previous board in January.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?ft=1

I see Douglas Ireland Park has been recorded as a director of Rangers International.

* weird , its on the website but does not copy and paste.

http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcprodorder?ft=1
    Last edited by greenginger; 13-04-2015 at 08:22 AM.

Phil Mac whateverhisname's latest piece on Sevco .

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/cho...rds-carefully/

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Phil Mac whateverhisname's latest piece on Sevco .

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/cho...rds-carefully/
    Thats a pile of pish really, Park defo can afford more than 2.5 million. He might not be on Ashleys level of wealth but he is a very wealthy man. No idea about the other guys mind.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Thats a pile of pish really, Park defo can afford more than 2.5 million. He might not be on Ashleys level of wealth but he is a very wealthy man. No idea about the other guys mind.

I dare say Park is wealthy when you value his business, his house and other assets, but it is how much he is willing to put in and, most probably, never see again that matters.

Especially when its just going to fill the hole dug by previous directors like Green.

Its one thing throwing money at the Club to win trophys and become a fans hero, throwing money away to bale out a sinking ship gets you nothing but abuse in Sevcoland . Ask the Easedales.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32280000

Rangers have reassured fans they are still in control of the club's badges.
    It follows claims Newcastle United owner Mike Ashley has the rights to trademarks such as the "Ready" badge and Broxi Bear, the club's mascot.
    Ashley's Sports Direct company had been given security over the icons and logos as part of the £5m loan given to the previous board in January.

So basically they do own the badges but they're sitting in the pawn shop for now.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Of course it's a pile of pish. It's just the latest spittle fuelled dribblings of a tedious axe grinding bore who has a 100% record in getting the major points of this story hopelessly wrong (Results of FTTT,UTT, LNS etc).
    When he begins a sentence with "I understand that...." or "My sources tell me..." the bull**** detector should be going off the scale.
    How he's managed to flog the same dead horse for 3 and a half years and the Sellik tinfoil hat it's a conspiracy brigade have continued to quote him like he's uttering the wisdom of Solomon is just beyond me.

He's selling an agenda, and more fool them if they can't see it.

Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    Of course it's a pile of pish. It's just the latest spittle fuelled dribblings of a tedious axe grinding bore who has a 100% record in getting the major points of this story hopelessly wrong (Results of FTTT,UTT, LNS etc).
    When he begins a sentence with "I understand that...." or "My sources tell me..." the bull**** detector should be going off the scale.
    How he's managed to flog the same dead horse for 3 and a half years and the Sellik tinfoil hat it's a conspiracy brigade have continued to quote him like he's uttering the wisdom of Solomon is just beyond me.

He's selling an agenda, and more fool them if they can't see it.
    Your probably correct but it's not a million miles removed from the utterings and insider info proffered by our own intelligentsia re the Sevco and Jambo sagas which we clung on to with bated breath and expectation that they would get their comeuppance, only to be disappointed in the end. Harmless banter and a bit of a laugh, but to be taken with JCB load of salt.

It's easy not to believe PMG but it might be easier to believe that MA is very-well represented legally, understands his business and 'brands' as well as, if not better than, anyone else. He's got deep, deep pockets and those in the Blue Room, or even in SA, don't.

I'll stick my neck out and say this season won't end well for Der Hun.

MA has them right where he wants them. They don't own anything and owe plenty. So it's hard to see how they trade their way out of this, even if they get promoted...

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/hurry-and-wait/

Don't know if there is any substance to Phil's musings , but it would be a good week to have some serious unrest in Sevcoland.

Booing their captain on the pitch, I think the peasants are revolting !

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/hurry-and-wait/

Don't know if there is any substance to Phil's musings , but it would be a good week to have some serious unrest in Sevcoland.

Booing their captain on the pitch, I think the peasants are revolting !
    'genuine investigative journalism'... Don't make laugh! I'm still waiting for Mike Ashley to make his move, as predicted by Phil weeks ago.

I was going to post this Sportsound tweet, but then I realised its not really news as they talk about Rangers every day.

BBC Sportsound@BBCSportsound6m6 minutes agoRT @bbckennymac: #BBCSportsound 6.30 - we will have news for .@RangersFC fans. #Rangers

It seems like absolute guff.Why would Rangers ask for another loan when there's £5million on offer which they haven't taken.

Big company keeps small company waiting-not actually unusual is it?

Mr.Celtic has clutched at straws for a few months now.

I don't think the £ 5 million is still on offer after they punted Ashley's people.

They could go to Ticketus maybe !

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    It seems like absolute guff.Why would Rangers ask for another loan when there's £5million on offer which they haven't taken.

Big company keeps small company waiting-not actually unusual is it?

Mr.Celtic has clutched at straws for a few months now.
    But presumably that £5M drawdown option was when the other aspects were in place (i.e. 2 SD directors on the board). I would expect them to have to negotiate new terms on the additional £5M now.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I see Mbabu, Streete and Ferguson are all playing for their development team tonight. Just in time for the playoffs

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I see Mbabu, Streete and Ferguson are all playing for their development team tonight. Just in time for the playoffs
    Last throw of the dice for a Club prepared to do anything it can to get promoted . hope it backfires on them

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Sports Direct working practices getting slaughtered on Channel 4.

Wouldn't fancy working there. Ashley is a ruthless *******.

Tbh I expected a bit more from the programme.

It looks an utterly ***** place to work but not much worse than a few big companies I worked for in my student days. It's not right of course but until the law changes companies will exploit people. It's up to those in power to do something about it, aye right! The stuff about misleading customers on price was hardly groundbreaking, half the high street and a few of the supermarkets are at it.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    @tedermeatballs: Fit and proper vote causing a great deal of political angst. Interesting exclusive in tomorrow's paper might add something to the debate.

Does that mean they're having trouble finding a semi-plausible loophole to let King and Murray pass the test?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Tbh I expected a bit more from the programme.

It looks an utterly ***** place to work but not much worse than a few big companies I worked for in my student days. It's not right of course but until the law changes companies will exploit people. It's up to those in power to do something about it, aye right! The stuff about misleading customers on price was hardly groundbreaking, half the high street and a few of the supermarkets are at it.

Staff need to to join a union. If 50% of the staff join a union the company has to recognise the union. Well, that's how it works in my industry.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Seen that. What a joke of a situation