View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 916 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 41681686690691491591691791892696610161416 ... LastLast
Results 27,451 to 27,480 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sounds like they'd have been better off sticking with the big round egg shaped guy before they pushed him off the wall. They're spending his money now!
    What about goldilocks and the three bears?

Assuming King as goldilock coming in and eating their porridge and lying in their bed and when rumbled running out of the big house into the woods never to be seen again while they are left broken down and out of porridge...

That's when Humpty Dumpty makes his final pay!

This whole thing reads like a fairy story!!

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    What about goldilocks and the three bears?

Assuming King as goldilock coming in and eating their porridge and lying in their bed and when rumbled running out of the big house into the woods never to be seen again while they are left broken down and out of porridge...

That's when Humpty Dumpty makes his final pay!

This whole thing reads like a fairy story!!

There are too many candidates for the role of The Big Bad Wolf to narrow it down to just one person.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Pretty decent factual article - they really cannae see anyone questioning King though can they? a bit like the messiahs they welcomed in blindly previously.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I hope Barry Ferguson's opinion reveals a broader defeatism setting in at Ibrox. They should definitely stay in the Championship for another year.
    I wouldn't listen to a word that welt says. When Spartans knocked his Clyde team out the Scottish him and his classy team went straight to the bus and home... Spartans had put a lot of hospitality on for them and they just left in the huff.... Classy guy! Absolute prick he is.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    I wouldn't listen to a word that welt says. When Spartans knocked his Clyde team out the Scottish him and his classy team went straight to the bus and home... Spartans had put a lot of hospitality on for them and they just left in the huff.... Classy guy! Absolute prick he is.
    Hun class indeed. Just a wee hun ned.

Quote Originally Posted by TheMonkey7 View Post
    Hun class indeed. Just a wee hun ned.
    Indeed, but how on earth did he not have a spell at the wongadome?

Pretty decent factual article - they really cannae see anyone questioning King though can they? a bit like the messiahs they welcomed in blindly previously.
    I think they might if their shares become worthless. The fans groups at the moment think they have bought some measure of influence with their shares.

Could a carefully planned admin be in their sights ?

At this stage they are in the top 4.......however there is a really tough spell of games for all the 'rest' and they are in realistic danger of either missing out on top 4, or being at risk in the play-offs.

I'm starting to think that King is thinking of an admin event......next season, dare I say it, could be a league with Hibs, The Rangers, and St Mirren/M'well......with The Rangers far 'stronger' financially if they take an admin hit and survive the league this season, they would be in decent shape next season with a new manager and new players ?

King has been awfy awfy quiet since the EGM.......does he stand to gain from an Admin event albeit Ashley has securities ? In other words paying off Ashley as a secured creditor, cutting ties with him, leaving The Rangers to themselves ?

Sounds like they'd have been better off sticking with the big round egg shaped guy before they pushed him off the wall. They're spending his money now!
    Did you know that humpy dumpty being an egg, or indeed egg shaped is never implied.
    Your welcome.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Could a carefully planned admin be in their sights ?

At this stage they are in the top 4.......however there is a really tough spell of games for all the 'rest' and they are in realistic danger of either missing out on top 4, or being at risk in the play-offs.

I'm starting to think that King is thinking of an admin event......next season, dare I say it, could be a league with Hibs, The Rangers, and St Mirren/M'well......with The Rangers far 'stronger' financially if they take an admin hit and survive the league this season, they would be in decent shape next season with a new manager and new players ?

King has been awfy awfy quiet since the EGM.......does he stand to gain from an Admin event albeit Ashley has securities ? In other words paying off Ashley as a secured creditor, cutting ties with him, leaving The Rangers to themselves ?
    Not read the story but I see the headline in todays sun is suggesting Charles green is back sniffing about, would suggest there might be some mileage in what you're predicting .

Did you know that humpy dumpty bring an egg, or indeed egg shaped is never implied.
    Your welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    Did you know that humpy dumpty being an egg, or indeed egg shaped is never implied.
    Your welcome.
    Did you know that humpy dumpty bring an egg, or indeed egg shaped is never implied.
    Your welcome.

Did you know you posted that twice?

You're welcome.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Not read the story but I see the headline in todays sun is suggesting Charles green is back sniffing about, would suggest there might be some mileage in what you're predicting .
    Ha ha

image.jpg

Your welcome.
    Oh no! what's next?

You're not going to tell me that the rangers are in fact the now defunct glasgow rangers with the same history etc are you?

Humpty dumpty being egg shaped is as important to some of us as billy broon being a purple faced slaver

Big difference is that Charles Green hasn't been places or dun hings

He could learn a lot from the experienced Billy Brown

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Big difference is that Charles Green hasn't been places or dun hings

He could learn a lot from the experienced Billy Brown
    Ah'm strugglin to follow this thread, strugglin.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Ha ha

image.jpg
    That's brilliant.

"I can imagine that will be fun"

Oh it would be.

How long will this last?

Douglas Fraser@BBCDouglasF6m6 minutes agoThe 3 Bears have agreed a £1.5m unsecured, interest-free loan to #Rangers til Dec 31: no longer drawing down 2nd £5m Mike Ashley loan

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    How long will this last?

Probably until the season ticket money comes in.

No mention of the Lying King putting his hand in his pocket.

First Team Regular WillowbraeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Probably until the season ticket money comes in.

No mention of the Lying King putting his hand in his pocket.

Martin Williams @Martin1Williams 5m5 minutes ago
    #Rangers said Dave King will not be investing until his 'fit and proper' person status had been sorted out. http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/rangers-agree-emergency-15m-loan-with-three-bears.1427120216 …

So is it £1.5m or £15m?
    There's a bit of a difference...

First Team Regular WillowbraeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    So is it £1.5m or £15m?
    There's a bit of a difference...
    Will probably be £1.5m .... I just posted the tweet, didnae write the story...

Yes £1.5m according to the BBC.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32020601

I'd think that wouldn't last very long.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by @allisonrobbie
    Stuart McCall on #Rangers loan signings: "if they'd had medicals, 2 or 3 might not have happened"

No **** sherlock

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    No **** sherlock
    Assume they are paying a portion of the wages of these crocks and nobody thought a medical would be a sensible thing?!?

Or did they not have the cash to pay a Doctor to perform these medicals or did Ashley play a blinder and left the deal so late in the window there was no time for these pesky medicals :-D

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Assume they are paying a portion of the wages of these crocks and nobody thought a medical would be a sensible thing?!?

Or did they not have the cash to pay a Doctor to perform these medicals or did Ashley play a blinder and left the deal so late in the window there was no time for these pesky medicals :-D
    CA-3GtyWgAAM_V0.jpg
    Last edited by IrnBru22; 27-03-2015 at 01:24 PM.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    So apparently the 5 Newcastle players are costing Rangers £1000 each per week, so theyve already cost them C.£40k. Also, Rangers are renting 5 flats for the Newcaslte players, and 2 of them have never even been to Scotland yet.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    So apparently the 5 Newcastle players are costing Rangers £1000 each per week, so theyve already cost them C.£40k. Also, Rangers are renting 5 flats for the Newcaslte players, and 2 of them have never even been to Scotland yet.
    That's a good insight into the way mike Ashley does things I think.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Is Vukic the only one not on a zero hours contract?!