View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 896 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3967968468868948958968978989069469961396 ... LastLast
Results 26,851 to 26,880 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    The SFA's f &p test is the least of King's worries It is a criminal offence for a director of a liquidated company (ie Rangers) to try to become a director of a similar named company (ie The Rangers), within a 5 year period. Punishments include jail time
    So why is King trying to do exactly that? Does he think he is above the law? I''m no expert on all of this The Rangers boardroom saga, but stuff like this just isn't making any sense to me.

Maybe someone who knows more about this can clarify?

Quote Originally Posted by BH Hibs View Post
    Andy Goram spouting the usual pish. For the sake of Scottish football you have to let Dave King in. Has anyone asked the rest of Scottish football coz I'm sure we would say stuff The Rangers
    If(when) we stuff them once more this season do we not get to keep them?

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    So why is King trying to do exactly that? Does he think he is above the law? I''m no expert on all of this The Rangers boardroom saga, but stuff like this just isn't making any sense to me.

Maybe someone who knows more about this can clarify?
    He has previous, of course, of riding over the law.

I suspect that he has taken advice on the possible implications and decided that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Being pedantic, "trying to be" is not an offence. "Being" is.
    So, if the 3 bears vote King and Murray onto the board, as directors, who does the time ?

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    So, if the 3 bears vote King and Murray onto the board, as directors, who does the time ?
    King and Murray will have broken the law, so it's their offence.

He has previous, of course, of riding over the law.

I suspect that he has taken advice on the possible implications and decided that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.
    It just seems (to me anyway) to be a bit crazy to risk getting the jail as a previous poster mentioned could potentially happen. That's a pretty big disadvantage IMHO.

Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    It just seems (to me anyway) to be a bit crazy to risk getting the jail as a previous poster mentioned could potentially happen. That's a pretty big disadvantage IMHO.
    It's a risk, but my guess is that it would be a heavy fine, and an order to come off the Board.

What we need is a two fisted bun fight between MA and DK lol

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Support for Dave King’s resolutions now at 48.758%
    This is not an exact science but at the moment he was arrived at the figure of 48.758% - but crucially this does not include either the shares of River & Mercantile or those fans who have not yet proxied their shares through fan groups.Some of those may not vote or vote in favour of the current regime.So, whilst some are already celebrating we need to keep the pressure on.

kin boooo
    (Presumably this is from a Hun-site ?)

'So, whilst some are already celebrating we need to keep the pressure on' -

You have to laugh at them. Who or what do they think they are in the grand scheme of things - Govan's answer to 'Gordon Gekko' ?? In what possible way can they 'keep the pressure on' anyone or anything when it comes to the financial-markets ??. Finding-out certain individual's home-address\tel-No.\the schools their kids go to etc is their usual way of 'Persuasion' !. Think all the business\share-talk has some of them them getting mixed-up between 'Suits' and shell-suits !!
    Last edited by Deansy; 02-03-2015 at 05:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    (Presumably this is from a Hun-site ?)

'So, whilst some are already celebrating we need to keep the pressure on' -

You have to laugh at them. Who or what do they think they are in the grand scheme of things - Govan's answer to 'Gordon Gekko' ?? In what possible way can they 'keep the pressure on' anyone or anything when it comes to the financial-markets ??. Finding-out certain individual's home-address\tel-No.\the schools their kids go to etc is their usual way of 'Persuasion' !. Think all the business\share-talk has some of them them getting mixed-up between 'Suits' and shell-suits !!

super ally set the example to the jakey neds in how to go about things i have to admit i did spend nearly £80 in two visits to sports direct livi branch last week, just to show solidarity with round boy ashley

It's a risk, but my guess is that it would be a heavy fine, and an order to come off the Board.
    Were they both still members of the board when the club went into administration? Or does that not matter.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Were they both still members of the board when the club went into administration? Or does that not matter.
    Murray resigned......can't remember when exactly. ... which is in his favour.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ers.1425336006

SFA haven't reached a decision on Ashley involvement after meeting last night

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ers.1425336006

SFA haven't reached a decision on Ashley involvement after meeting last night
    In other words they are waiting to see what happens this week in the hope they don't need to make a decision.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    In other words they are waiting to see what happens this week in the hope they don't need to make a decision.
    You sometimes wonder who the idiots are - us, or them. Time and time again they come out with this nonsense, and every time they get away with it.

I agree that they'll wait until the result of the gm is known. They have to be very careful both about this and about King's eligibility to be a director. When the old Rangers went to the Court of Session to get their registration ban overturned they succeeded because the SFA hadn't followed its own procedures correctly. Repeating that mistake would be costly as I'm sure either Ashley or King would be prepared to go to court if their plans are thwarted. Whatever decision is reached must at least be totally in line with SFA and SPFL rules.

In addition, I wouldn't be surprised if either Ashley and King takes legal action against the other before long. The entertainment won't be over by Friday.

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    And yet I was told last night by a hub, usually intelligent, that everything well be okay after the meeting on Friday as they would have50 million to spend on players. Lessons learned? Don't think so. Stupid thing was five minutes later he said he would prefer them not to be promoted this season. Weird people.

I get a mental image of The Three Wise(?) Monkeys here.

He has two Directors on the Board and the option to appoint another two. How can he possibly not be considered as having an influence?

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    And yet I was told last night by a hub, usually intelligent, that everything well be okay after the meeting on Friday as they would have50 million to spend on players. Lessons learned? Don't think so. Stupid thing was five minutes later he said he would prefer them not to be promoted this season. Weird people.
    'Buying Players/Success' IS the only way these s*um can compete !! The infamous 'Rangers Way' !!. Buying success is so deeply ingrained in them now, they're unable to contemplate being successful the 'Football Way'. Of course, maybe some of them remember, that before Lawrence Marlborough came along, a Rangers with no money were crap and won very little. Wonder if they will ever realise that there's no money to be made in Scottish Football and if they go back to the 'Rangers Way', eventually the money WILL run out and they're back to square-one ??

However, personally, I hope this disgusting, blight-on-society soon dies an extremely painful-death, before another crook comes along to benefit from it !!

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    'Buying Players/Success' IS the only way these s*um can compete !! The infamous 'Rangers Way' !!. Buying success is so deeply ingrained in them now, they're unable to contemplate being successful the 'Football Way'. Of course, maybe some of them remember, that before Lawrence Marlborough came along, a Rangers with no money were crap and won very little. Wonder if they will ever realise that there's no money to be made in Scottish Football and if they go back to the 'Rangers Way', eventually the money WILL run out and they're back to square-one ??

However, personally, I hope this disgusting, blight-on-society soon dies an extremely painful-death, before another crook comes along to benefit from it !!
    Spot ****ing on

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...ol-of-rangers/

The lying King seems pretty confident.

He claims that because he can serve as a director in S A . he should be allowed to do the same here.

Is his difficulties more to do with the fact he can't serve on a board of a company called Rangers and our SFA are meant to have certain standards for Club directors.

Am I right in thinking there would be nothing to stop King becoming the director of Buckfast retailer or similar company.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs...ol-of-rangers/

The lying King seems pretty confident.

He claims that because he can serve as a director in S A . he should be allowed to do the same here.

Is his difficulties more to do with the fact he can't serve on a board of a company called Rangers and our SFA are meant to have certain standards for Club directors.

Am I right in thinking there would be nothing to stop King becoming the director of Buckfast retailer or similar company.
    Yup.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

First Team Regular WillowbraeHibby's Avatar

Wonder if MA will have anything to say about this???

He talks about the costs of the GM, and how they might be avoided.

I would have thought that the majority of those costs have been incurred already. The printing, the postage, the security, will all have to be paid for.

He talks about the costs of the GM, and how they might be avoided.

I would have thought that the majority of those costs have been incurred already. The printing, the postage, the security, will all have to be paid for.
    Ach, I'm sure they are glad to have saved the cost of the rented wigwam.........

I don't know much about Lambias, but I suspect he won't respond too well to this email being made public by DK.

DK is playing with fire here.

MA has two days to conduct business before Friday is here and I wouldn't put it past him playing an ace or two that DK etc have no clue about. The soap opera isn't anywhere near over yet.

Is it correct that the two incumbents on the board were 'not' placed by MA and thus he has the option to put two people on the board? If he was to do this before Fri, then they would be exempt from any EGM - as stated elsewhere on this thread.

I think this is DK tyring to put the pressure on rather than anything else.

King is playing hardball and with the mutants on his side he thinks he is home and dry. The SFA may well be swayed but rest assured the Law Courts will not be. King and Murray cannot be directors as it is illegal for them to be. May appoint a couple of patsy's. Brown and Goram ?????

The language and wording of that email is embarassing and highlights Kings ego at play, the man is clearly another in the same mould as Whyte or Green and ego is clearly bigger than his business acumen as proven in the SA law courts.

Ashley will run rings around them if he chooses to do so especially with emails like that being sent out by King.

Is the only reason they are supporting King and co in this being that they are Rangers minded? Hardly a recipe for success recently ;-)

If I was a hun, god help me, i would rather Ashley and his team kept reducing costs and making the whole business viable again, but they cant see that and want them back u giving Sellick a bloody nose whatever the cost, its foolish and will end in disaster!