Page 15 of 36 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    I got a card.
    Me tae, it was last seen flying oot my car window intae the murky waters of the Forth tae howls of protest fae one of my passengers. He wanted it for roach material as that was all it was worth apparently.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    I walked past one of the guys involved in this before the game today at the junction of hawkhill avenue and the entrance to the east stand and overheard him saying "and he'll move us out to Straiton". Now I've read a few references to some claims about this on here lately and assumed it's nonsense but if guys are openly handing out fliers, disrupting meetings and posting inflammatory information online to this effect, presumably it will reach a point where hibs respond in some way? I'm assuming this is their aim, to draw the club out into dialogue in a public forum, or is there some substance to the claims? Like I say I'm doubtful but it seems like people are going to considerable length to provoke a response here.
    That's my thinking as well, but what's the reason for it, just say the do get the response they hope for, will that be when" time for action" starts.

This group want Petrie and Farmer out the club, that is quite clear, i can only see them stepping up the pressure as the season goes by, they aren't going away that's for sure.

The latest assertion is that STF has made 600k profit from the ticket office. When challenged on this, they say "ask the Board".

I never even took a card yesterday as I knew it would be the same waffle we have seen plenty times before from the HOH mob.

The only way to deal with STF and Rod is to approach them with a coherent and sustainable plan and the funds to back it up. Mud slinging and lies aren't going to get anyone anywhere.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    As far as I am concerned, the people behind Hands on Hibs have zero credibility due to the lies printed on these cards. I agree that STF and Petrie are long past their sell by date but these tactics are pretty despicable and definitely not 'Hibs class'.

There embarrassing one o them standing outside the hibs store wi his broon stone island fleece jacket on I refused to take the card, they think the current board/owner are clueless but they look as if you couldn't rub two braincells between the lot

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    There embarrassing one o them standing outside the hibs store wi his broon stone island fleece jacket on I refused to take the card, they think the current board/owner are clueless but they look as if you couldn't rub two braincells between the lot

Why did you not mention that to them when you had the chance, get your point over to them rather than coming on here and slating them, they are approachable folk, does it matter what they wear.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Why did you not mention that to them when you had the chance, get your point over to them rather than coming on here and slating them, they are approachable folk, does it matter what they wear.
    It seems that every time someone approaches them on Twitter or FB, the standard line is "ask the Board".

I see that their card from yesterday mentions "over 40 directors" since RP was appointed. I have counted less than half of that.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post

As silver says they're approachable folk and I can assure you they're not lacking a few brain cells. Not sure if they're barking up the right tree though. 😀

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It seems that every time someone approaches them on Twitter or FB, the standard line is "ask the Board".

I see that their card from yesterday mentions "over 40 directors" since RP was appointed. I have counted less than half of that.
    Why don't they just publish what they have so it can be questioned?

They have been asked, more than a few times.

Wasn't RP at hibs a while before he was appointed CEO/chairman? Maybe the over 40 directors number also accounts for the time he wasn't 'directly' running the club? Or have you accounted for then as well CWG?

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Wasn't RP at hibs a while before he was appointed CEO/chairman? Maybe the over 40 directors number also accounts for the time he wasn't 'directly' running the club? Or have you accounted for then as well CWG?
    I can't remember when RP was appointed, but have skimmed the Companies House file since 1991, when STF bought us. I can only see about 20.

Happy to be proved wrong though.

I can't remember when RP was appointed, but have skimmed the Companies House file since 1991, when STF bought us. I can only see about 20.

Happy to be proved wrong though.
    Mid September 1996
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Mid September 1996
    Cheers, Jonny.

Looks like 23.

Cheers, Jonny.

Looks like 23.
    I've no idea whether that number is good or bad. How does it compare with other clubs at our level?

Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    I've no idea whether that number is good or bad. How does it compare with other clubs at our level?
    It's neither good or bad.

Many (most?) of our Board members have been non-executive, and have not been paid. For that reason, it's not unusual for members to do a stint of a few years, and then move on.

HoH have just said this on their FB page:-

We could, of course, give you all the answers immediately. However Hands On Hibs will release information when it suits the campaign and when it is agreed by our group. Of course if the board publish their strategy for the future we might not need to.

Many (most?) of our Board members have been non-executive, and have not been paid. For that reason, it's not unusual for members to do a stint of a few years, and then move on.

We could, of course, give you all the answers immediately. However Hands On Hibs will release information when it suits the campaign and when it is agreed by our group. Of course if the board publish their strategy for the future we might not need to.
    Surely if they want Hibs fans to support their group they should be saying what it is the fans are signing up for? Bizarre
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Surely if they want Hibs fans to support their group they should be saying what it is the fans are signing up for? Bizarre
    Very much this. Rebels without a cause/clue?

Let's hope the Board don't publish their strategy for the past - then we'll all be in trouble!

Go on Crops tease them. Two weeks and all will be revealed ... you heard it there 2 ... 3 months ago.

It really does seem as though they're making it up as they go along hoping not to trip up along the way.

To me though they seem to be tripping up at every opportunity.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Go on Crops tease them. Two weeks and all will be revealed ... you heard it there 2 ... 3 months ago.

It really does seem as though they're making it up as they go along hoping not to trip up along the way.

To me though they seem to be tripping up at every opportunity.
    They now say that Companies House are wrong.

Saw that one, made me chuckle.

Delusional fantasists at best. Malicious idiots in truth.

Well done to you for asking the questions, but I don't envy you. It looks like you are arguing with two year old children. This is surely a Hearts wind up?

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    I did ask the guy with the beard and was just told to wait and see, amateurs if you ask my opinion they will lack any credible support without telling fans what they 'supposedly' know

The dismissal of the Companies House stuff reminds me of the day we got Hearts' creditors list. Can't remember if it was Caversham or Cropley but the response to "Aye that's clearly made up Hobo pish, how would they get that information?" of "I bought it off Companies House for one pound" really made me laugh.

One of these days Hands on Hibs will come up with a lie that can't be disproven within 5 minutes using information in the public domain but until then, I'm still demanding answers. ROD PETRIE IS A LIZARD. If he isn't, why don't the Club make a statement?

Have the board made any statements denying the info thus far?

Quote Originally Posted by SunshineOnLeith View Post
    Saw that one, made me chuckle.

Delusional fantasists at best. Malicious idiots in truth.
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Well done to you for asking the questions, but I don't envy you. It looks like you are arguing with two year old children. This is surely a Hearts wind up?
    Maybe they're trying to include everyone they've ever seen in the directors' box, but can't remember/recognise/count past 40?

And what's the "agent" stuff all about?

Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    No but they are showing "V" in a fundraising effort!

Quote Originally Posted by Lunatic#7 View Post
    Not sure why they would.

The FB and Twitter stuff is the online version of pub-gossip. Unless the accusations become nasty, there's no point in denying anything.

What really annoys me is that such nonsense gets in the way of real efforts to change the regime. If you go into bat against STF and RP with 10 bits of evidence against them, and it turns out that 9 of them are crap, their position is strengthened..... no matter how damning the other 1 is. It's much better to argue with 1 undeniable and untouchable fact.