The Driver (BBC1) has been excellent. It finished last night. Only 3 episodes but the best of British TV acting and some suitably nasty villains.
Thread: Best tv
-
08-10-2014 10:21 PM #31
-
08-10-2014 11:42 PM #32
You're easily pleased, the ending was an absolute joke, I wouldnae bother to be honest.
Secrets and Lies on CH5 has been quite good so far, only watched the first two eps tho.Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 08-10-2014 at 11:44 PM.
-
09-10-2014 07:32 AM #33
Anyone watch justifed?? watched the 1st episode last night and quite enjoyed it
-
09-10-2014 08:35 AM #34This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
09-10-2014 06:01 PM #36This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2014 12:02 PM #37
No mention of The Sopranos or Alan Partridge yet? Tut tut, dot netters; tut tut.....
-
10-10-2014 03:07 PM #38
So many box sets to choose from but i plumped for The walking dead..Watched the pilot episode last night and im hooked! Really hope its as good as im thinking it will be
-
10-10-2014 03:37 PM #39This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2014 03:58 PM #40This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Series 5 starts on Monday on Fox so iv'e got it on series link
-
10-10-2014 05:02 PM #41This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-10-2014 05:23 PM #42
Forgot to put American Horror Story on my wee list, well worth a watch. Bedlam was quite decent too.
-
-
13-10-2014 11:51 PM #44This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-10-2014 07:33 AM #45
Love the walking dead. Season 3 is my favourite. The new season started very well last night
-
14-10-2014 07:50 AM #46This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-10-2014 07:54 AM #47
-
14-10-2014 12:45 PM #48This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Powered through series 1 in three days lol
I'd hate to have lived in that era
-
14-10-2014 02:42 PM #49
just watched the 1st episode of the flash, not bad at all...very similar style to arrow
-
14-10-2014 03:16 PM #50
New season of Walking Dead was immense last night, personally thought the last season was pretty piss poor, last night certainly made up for that!
-
14-10-2014 03:35 PM #51This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-10-2014 03:58 PM #52This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Watch out for spoilers on this thread, naebody has been daft enough so far but, I've been a victim of that a couple of times on this board! If I had any hair I would've ripped it oot! :-)
-
14-10-2014 09:26 PM #53
Although the 5th season has just started AMC have already renewed The Walking Dead for a 6th season as well
-
-
30-10-2014 10:33 PM #55
I knew I couldnae remember one. Deadwood is magnificent. Anyone that missed it, enjoy the catch up!
-
30-10-2014 10:35 PM #56This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-10-2014 09:34 AM #57
My wife watches Wentworth and I must say that I quite like that Frankie
I wouldNo Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
01-11-2014 08:24 PM #58
Some of my all time favourites and some current shows I enjoy
Game of Thrones
From Dusk Til Dawn
The Knick
House of Cards
Boardwalk Empire
The Wire
True Detective
The Sopranos
Breaking Bad
The Shield
Sherlock
Person of Interest
Silicon Valley
Fargo
Hannibal
Orange is the New Black
Babylon 5
American Horror Story
Rome
Vikings
Outlander
The Americans
Sons of Anarchy
Television has surpassed movies in terms of quality storytelling. There's only a handful of films I've wanted to see at the cinema so far this year.
-
-
02-11-2014 02:34 PM #60