1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1567 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5671067146715171557156515661567156815691577 ... LastLast
Results 46,981 to 47,010 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    If the share issue is a sham and the stadium plans turn out to be a fantasy with no prospect of being approved, then Ewan Murray might have a point to make. As it is he's just embarrassing himself.
    He failed to mention that the foreign owner who he puckered up to has yet to issue any shares. "Fraud this is the village idiot, village idiot meet fraud".

[QUOTE=fat freddy;3981874]
    Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    My question was tounge in cheek but thank you.

is your tounge inside your moungth?
    It is.

Apologies for my mistake my fingers must have been quicker than my eyes.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    He failed to mention that the foreign owner who he puckered up to has yet to issue any shares. "Fraud this is the village idiot, village idiot meet fraud".
    I'd like to take one official Hibs press call, just one, so I could use the opportunity to answer Barry or euan's inane and illinformed question with that reply

Genius

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Maybe I'm proving how thick I am but, if Vlad's assets are not frozen, how come the old bank building hasn't been sold yet, or is this different from the shares?

How long have we got left with the 20 day cooling off period(is it business days or actual days)?

With what 3 weeks left until the end of the season, I still live in hope of the big L

Thanks in advance.

Lastly, FFS let's hope our team turn up on Sunday and get stuck right in tae them

Quote Originally Posted by s2hart View Post
    Maybe I'm proving how thick I am but, if Vlad's assets are not frozen, how come the old bank building hasn't been sold yet, or is this different from the shares?

How long have we got left with the 20 day cooling off period(is it business days or actual days)?

With what 3 weeks left until the end of the season, I still live in hope of the big L

Thanks in advance.

Lastly, FFS let's hope our team turn up on Sunday and get stuck right in tae them
    The 20 day cooling period ends on Sunday but as it's not a working day i'd presume it'd now take place on the Monday.

Quote Originally Posted by s2hart View Post

Thanks in advance.

The value of that old bank building might just rise a little once the council does that £60,000 study for redevelopment it announced a day or so before the first CVA vote. A spectacular coincidence but there we go.

I hear that due to neglect it is a complete wreck inside.
    Last edited by WindyMiller; 26-04-2014 at 10:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    I here that due to neglect it is a complete wreck inside.
    Just UBIG's other Edinburgh asset the PBS.

When is the Micro Wave test being done ?

The UBIG cooling off period is now finished I believe, so anytime in the next couple of weeks I assume. The frozen shares will almost certainly not be an issue.

First Team Breakthrough VivaHiberña's Avatar
    Good question.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    The UBIG cooling off period is now finished I believe, so anytime in the next couple of weeks I assume. The frozen shares will almost certainly not be an issue.
    Good answer.

Sorry, I just couldn't resist. Quietly and childishly giggling to myself.

No statement from BDO yet after this cooling off period?
    Possibly bad news?

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    No statement from BDO yet after this cooling off period?
    Possibly bad news?
    Bit premature I would have thought.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    As King Kenny used to say maybees aye maybees naw.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Omg we could sure do with an Alex Cropley right now. I would even settle for a Willie Murray or a Kenny Davidson or a John Hazel. All the later players were bit players at ER but would walk into the team now. As for Butcher great players dont always make even half-decent managers.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaHiberña View Post
    Good question.

Good answer.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    I hear that due to neglect it is a complete wreck inside.
    Untidy mice?

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaHiberña View Post
    Good question.

Good answer.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Untidy mice?

Possibly, but hopefully the poor we things had a flotilla to get around in.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    What is timescale for them coming out of administration before they would be deducted a further points deduction for the Championship .Maybe just Maybe the Liths don't like the way they have been steamrollered into this and they might just hang on till after that date ,just to let Jackson and all those pushy Politiicians who meddled in this sordid affair and turned the story round to how well they had all done see that they are still in control of when they defrost those shares .Or did we eventually establish frozen share was a hibs .net myth .kept losing track on that issue
    So may be a final wee sting in the tail yet to come .No doubt those same Politicians will be using thier contacts and arranging another wee trip out there to get over this last hurdle .Surely they couldn't possible fall at the last Hurdle after all they have been through .
    Strange how the yams main focus at the Derby was all about taking us down with them .They obviously don't think they can exist without us .

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    What is timescale for them coming out of administration before they would be deducted a further points deduction for the Championship .Maybe just Maybe the Liths don't like the way they have been steamrollered into this and they might just hang on till after that date ,just to let Jackson and all those pushy Politiicians who meddled in this sordid affair and turned the story round to how well they had all done see that they are still in control of when they defrost those shares .Or did we eventually establish frozen share was a hibs .net myth .kept losing track on that issue
    So may be a final wee sting in the tail yet to come .No doubt those same Politicians will be using thier contacts and arranging another wee trip out there to get over this last hurdle .Surely they couldn't possible fall at the last Hurdle after all they have been through .
    Strange how the yams main focus at the Derby was all about taking us down with them .They obviously don't think they can exist without us .
    Its just a delay. I can't see any problems for them.

The start of next season.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I don't think anybody in Lithuania cares about Hearts one iota. Nobody seems to be interested in pushing it along or indeed pushing to derail it. They just have Bryan Jackson yapping away at their heels like an annoying wee dug trying to get noticed which they occasionally kick away or in fact ignore.

Eventually the right paperwork will hit the right desk and something will happen but the creaky old legal system in Lithuania will have to run it's due course.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

B Jackson said that they would be out of admin by mid-June at the earliest..........

They are in Simon and Garfunkel mode.

Like a fridge over troubled water

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar

Like a fridge over troubled water
    Brilliant - spot on

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post