View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 807 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3077077577978058068078088098178579071307 ... LastLast
Results 24,181 to 24,210 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Sevco fans have to pay cash for their season tickets now. No credit card payments accepted.

"We are the Pay Pal"
    The cry was legal tender

The cash my father stored

Aye readies only, nae cairds.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    and unashamed stolen -

Father gives sons cash savings to pay the ST...

'the cash my father stored'

Edit...you snooze you lose
    Last edited by down-the-slope; 26-04-2014 at 09:08 PM.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    2im3tac.jpg

Oh dear...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    2im3tac.jpg

Oh dear...
    Hmmm, a smear campaign a couple of days after his review. Dave King dishing out the succulent lamb anyone?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Sevco fans have to pay cash for their season tickets now. No credit card payments accepted.

"We are the Pay Pal"

This seems to be doing the rounds just now, don't know how accurate it is.

http://scottishlaw.blogspot.co.uk/20...ry-as.html?m=1
    Last edited by Kaiser1962; 27-04-2014 at 07:25 AM.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Regardless of its accuracy, the fact that it's over 7 months old and there hasn't been any further information or follow up, would indicate that SFA has or will be done about it

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    This seems to be doing the rounds just now, don't know how accurate it is.

http://scottishlaw.blogspot.co.uk/20...ry-as.html?m=1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Regardless of its accuracy, there hasn't been any further information or follow up, would indicate that SFA has or will be done about it
    Oops!

Thanks Jack. Its been on twitter this morning and didnt notice the date. Says it all really.

Can Ally really be that thick. Hilarious interview on BBC.

" We didn't spend any money at all on players".

"The club is probably the envy of any club in world football"

Sorry can't post link. On BBC site for lower league Scottish teams
    Last edited by PatHead; 29-04-2014 at 04:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Hope this works

http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct...65397613,d.d2k

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

Here you go........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27210616

Ally, the amount you personally took out the club over the two years should have given you a clue. He really is a weak, weasly snake of a blame shifter.

Ally does his usual 'it wisnae me'

...plus the fact that it wasn't myself who offered the players the contracts."

No mention of the 1.5 Million in salary and bonuses he personally pocketed for winning the third and second divisions.

And in spite of the stagerring losses he mentions, just can't wait to rack up even more

"We need investment. I don't think it is as much rocket science as people are making out.

"If you lose in the region of £35m to £45m worth of players (due to administration) and don't buy to replace them you are going to struggle to compete at the level you once were."

"at the level you once were"

So, not the fourth tier, or the third tier. Even Gretna showed you need a darn site less than £70m to cruise those leagues

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Here you go........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27210616

Ally, the amount you personally took out the club over the two years should have given you a clue. He really is a weak, weasly snake of a blame shifter.
    Incredible. Can he really be that thick?

Sally will never win anything substantial, but if he hadn't blown so much cash himself there would be more available for 'investment' in the playing squad.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Ally does his usual 'it wisnae me'

...plus the fact that it wasn't myself who offered the players the contracts."

No mention of the 1.5 Million in salary and bonuses he personally pocketed for winning the third and second divisions.

And in spite of the stagerring losses he mentions, just can't wait to rack up even more

"We need investment. I don't think it is as much rocket science as people are making out.

"If you lose in the region of £35m to £45m worth of players (due to administration) and don't buy to replace them you are going to struggle to compete at the level you once were."
    His 'class' as a manager is just the same as it was when he hit Mark Fulton from behind (09:52 - during the 'fracas' on that infamous day Souness was sent-off) and then ran away - a thoroughly odious, little reptile !!

Not your usual sycophantic McCoist article..........

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...gers-1-3392216

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote from Sally in the Scotsman article ' I want as many people to watch Rangers as humanely possible.'

Is it a typo by the Scotsman or is it really so painful watching The Rangers ?

@hibs.net private member Fergus52's Avatar

Gamertag: Zazu rafike
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/foo...uction.html?fb

hopefully if we're to get relegated then they'll be hit with this

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post

The Rangers going tits-up again would certainly help our chances of bouncing back up at the first time of asking. If they survive this latest financial crisis, it looks as if it might be us and the Jambos playing-off for promotion. Hopefully our new look admin team can get us in the position where we can seriously challenge for promotion. Better still, it would be great if the newly announced shot in the arm might just gee us up enough to crawl over the finishing line this season without penalty.

Phil MacGiollaBhain (@Pmacgiollabhain)
    30/04/2014 16:07
    From an excellent source: Communications between Graham Wallace and the SFA are "frantic".

First Team Breakthrough Paperboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    "at the level you once were"

So, not the fourth tier, or the third tier. Even Gretna showed you need a darn site less than £70m to cruise those leagues
    I wonder how much Queen of the South spent last year when they won the league Rangers are in at a canter.

any full time team should in theory walk the bottom two leagues and by the time you get to the Championship you spend a bit extra on some experience to get you up to the SPL

Phil MacGiollaBhain (@Pmacgiollabhain)
    30/04/2014 17:58
    An excellent source inside Stalag Sevco just painted a picture of utter chaos when asked by me to describe the current state of play.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Quote from Sally in the Scotsman article ' I want as many people to watch Rangers as humanely possible.'

Is it a typo by the Scotsman or is it really so painful watching The Rangers ?
    Maybe he wants their current supporters replaced by decent human beings?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Paperboy View Post
    I wonder how much Queen of the South spent last year when they won the league Rangers are in at a canter.

any full time team should in theory walk the bottom two leagues and by the time you get to the Championship you spend a bit extra on some experience to get you up to the SPL

From the Scotsman....

"Queen of the South won Scotland’s third tier and the Ramsdens Cup last year with a £650,000 football budget. With ten times the outlay this season, Rangers could not even do that double."

Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    Aye readies only, nae cairds.
    So they'll be up to their knees in five pound notes, then they will surrender and they'll die?

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    From the Scotsman....

"Queen of the South won Scotland’s third tier and the Ramsdens Cup last year with a £650,000 football budget. With ten times the outlay this season, Rangers could not even do that double."
    Brilliant!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus52 View Post

Will love it if their insistence on being the same club causes a 25 point penalty instead of just 15...

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Will love it if their insistence on being the same club causes a 25 point penalty instead of just 15...
    Unless they do it this week. Then it won't make much difference as they are 30 odd points in front.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Unless they do it this week. Then it won't make much difference as they are 30 odd points in front.

That would make the most sense. They could then finally get rid of Super Swally and his overpaid signings, without any pay-offs, and still avoid a points deduction.

It's so sensible that it's never going to happen.