1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1558 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5581058145815081548155615571558155915601568 ... LastLast
Results 46,711 to 46,740 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Do us a favour and change it back eh
    Boooooooooooooooo, doesnt it take 21 days?

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    To bin someone from the board ? Hopefully not
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sangerdesantos1 View Post
    Boooooooooooooooo, doesnt it take 21 days?
    Do you work for McEwan Fraser
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    No point in you changing your user name Ronnie, we'd still know it was you as you reply to nearly every post
    Steady on ,I didn't reply to the previous three See you soon when I can make my contribution to bumping up the number of season tickets for Leith Lynx Will probably be at next two home games

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Ma heids birlin !,
    Lol. Well said. It has all gone a bit fantastical. It's hit some folk pretty bad!

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Steady on ,I didn't reply to the previous three See you soon when I can make my contribution to bumping up the number of season tickets for Leith Links Will probably be at next two home games

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Let me repeat one more time, Sergey is 100% a Hibby, I've known him for many years & my Hibs lineage goes back to my grandfather being baptised by Edward Hannan in 1875! Just in case I get the dreaded LTYF . Again, Sergey has been right on almost everything throughout & if you read tonight's EN you'll see he & Bajillions were pretty much spot on with their status reports right up until the last 48 hours. It's really not a stretch to say that a week ago BJ's thoughts on Yams prospects were virtually the same as those expressed by Sergey & Baj on this forum.
    Desantos/Sanger/Sydney et al is another matter!
    one and the same has got to be well rid IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    What the.......
    OK, who slipped acid in to my ovaltine?
    I feel magic marinello, like I've been quantum leaped back to Truth, Yip Yap, Pure, Burger Queen, Tattoo and Carbolic Frolic all thanks to Sangster wee bit of Taste thrown in for good measure as I'm feeling fruity tonight

I think Sangster is the most legal of legal highs

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    I think if you google Boooooooooo Nobel and Finance. You get a short list of Desantos's contribution and why he should be regarded as an authentic poster .

Moderators, Nurses could we get a "wibble,wibble I'm a teapot" board and consign Desantos there for quarantine purposes ?
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    I think if you google Boooooooooo Nobel and Finance. You get a short list of Desantos's contribution and why he should be regarded as an authentic poster .

Moderators, Nurses could we get a "wibble,wibble I'm a teapot" board and consign Desantos there for quarantine purposes ?
    It's Catch 22

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Lol. Well said. It has all gone a bit fantastical. It's hit some folk pretty bad!
    Aye, I'm raging myself, but what's going on in this thread? Some Hibees seem to have had a mental collapse today.

Can we keep it on topic? They're not out of the woods just yet.
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 17-04-2014 at 10:29 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I feel magic marinello, like I've been quantum leaped back to Truth, Yip Yap, Pure, Burger Queen, Tattoo and Carbolic Frolic all thanks to Sangster wee bit of Taste thrown in for good measure as I'm feeling fruity tonight

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post

Bungle

Quote Originally Posted by hibbychick1 View Post
    Great believer in Karma, just wish she'd hurry the f*** up!
    could be a chameleon

@hibs.net private member The Tubs's Avatar
    May I just say that it's been worth the Jambos escaping liquidation to read some of the stuff from De Santos de Orango over the last few pages? Fantastic!

I don't think I'll have to dream tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    taip

Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post
    May I just say that it's been worth the Jambos escaping liquidation to read some of the stuff from De Santos de Orango over the last few pages? Fantastic!

Where are you getting the De Orango bit from is this another twist about to be exclusively revealed . It's certainly been an eventful day and still 25 minutes to go to The Witching Hour

Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post

I agree.....it's reaffirmed that for the next few years we should embark fully on a programme of Jambo Mocking

Takes me back to mid 80's Tollcross where it was commonplace......now that The Nose may be back with them, Lockey is showering in glory (literally) and they will all self flagellate with their wee twirly maroon scarfs, I feel the time is right to resurrect our complete and utter class dominance over the 'Kyles'.

Bring on the 27th 'you only wear Le Shark, you only wear Le Shark.........'

They really are (and were) fashion tinks

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post

My wife laughed when I read her this post. Some happy memories there. Although trying to explain the mood on H.net took me a bit longer.

Quote Originally Posted by Loopz View Post
    My wife laughed when I read her this post. Some happy memories there. Although trying to explain the mood on H.net took me a bit longer.
    Always a pleasure Loopz.....sadly I now have the leering gold teeth grin of Yogi ruining my 90's moment. And stories of glass tables......

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    'cos I'm honing it
    Last edited by One Day Soon; 17-04-2014 at 11:30 PM. Reason: cos I'm honing it

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Just been standing in the pub for the last 3 hours with 5 jubilant yams. There was a lot of absolute nonsense getting talked about new managers, new players, new main stands, straight back up, great road trips next season and massive direct debit income stream going into the player budget. The stuff of absolute fantasy.
    I have to say though, that none of the total nonsense they were spouting matches some of the bull**** I have just read over the last ten pages on here.
    Think some people need to step back from the keyboard. Go for a walk. Get a life. Something?

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    I've had a few delivery men in today, two of the drivers Jambos and regulars. They both had that "thousand yard stare" look of relief - a bit like a cross between a Jehovah's Witness and a myxomotosoid rabbit on E.

Conversations along the lines of The Good The Bad and The Ugly.

The Ugly....

Me: Looking good for the Jambos

Jambo Van Driver 1: Aye. Nae thanks to yooz.

Me: Sorry what do you mean.

Jambo Van Driver 1: Yooz tried tae kill uz.

Me: Aye that's right it's our fault you got into all the debt. You should have stood to Vlad.

Jambo Van Driver 1: How wur we supposed to Ken he wiz a crook?

Me: Dunfermline knocked him back, Dundee teams knocked him back and Hibs fans told you for years that it would end in tears.

Jambo Van Driver 1: We didnae ken that.

Me: So yer all stupid then?

Jambo Van Driver 1: Shrugged shoudlers which made his belly wobble

Next up The Bad...

Me: So that's Hertz saved then?

Jambo Van Driver 2: Aye, waffle about FoH/Biggest Fan owned club

Me: Pity about all that mess Vlad made, tax money unpaid etc.

Jambo Van Driver 2: So what? He won us the Cup twice waffly gum-bumping banter about 1902 etc as (he drove off of course.)

There is no Good....

So there you have it - either stupid or tacitly complicit. Jambos eh, canny live with them...
    Bad luck getting two Jambo delivery men in Paris...

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Just been standing in the pub for the last 3 hours with 5 jubilant yams. There was a lot of absolute nonsense getting talked about new managers, new players, new main stands, straight back up, great road trips next season and massive direct debit income stream going into the player budget. The stuff of absolute fantasy.
    I have to say though, that none of the total nonsense they were spouting matches some of the bull**** I have just read over the last ten pages on here.
    Think some people need to step back from the keyboard. Go for a walk. Get a life. Something?
    What do you mean bull****??

Could somebody please help? I've been working all day and then went for a few beers. Am I pi***d or am I in the Twilight Zone?. WTF is this all about? Could Mikey or someone please summarise what the ****** this is all about? I'm too old for this. It's all gone right over my head.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    What do you mean bull****??
    He's been in the pub for three hours. Ignore him.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    He's been in the pub for three hours. Ignore him.
    Yeah I'm thinking that's the best idea too.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Where are you getting the De Orango bit from is this another twist about to be exclusively revealed . It's certainly been an eventful day and still 25 minutes to go to The Witching Hour
    sangerdesantos1 used to be pedroorange, its all a bit weird to be honest. Though strangely addictive!