1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1536 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5361036143614861526153415351536153715381546 ... LastLast
Results 46,051 to 46,080 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    I just don't see why the Hearts shares would be treated any differently. No-one has been able to come up with a reason why they would.

So in theory they have to be unfrozen by the Lith courts once the cooling off period has ended.

Time will tell I guess.
    Only Jackson will be able to tell us why there appears to have been a difference, but with him now saying they could be out of admin by the season's end then the frozen assets in this case are obviously not an issue.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    What happened with Portsmouth? Did they also get their CVA approved?
    They did yes. They reached the stage that other mob are currently at.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I think some folk need to calm doon a bit. Talk about chucking the toys out the pram, dearie me!

Must browse the Portsmouth forum(they must have had a similar thread). Guess it was like this. Bet they were ecstatic the day their CVA was approved. Then?

Ps i have nothing against Portsmouth.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Dont really see how you can use 70's/80's attendence to compare to what hearts will get next year, there is around 2 new generations of fans born since those days..... its a pretty moot point, the truthful answer is hearts will likely average around 11 k in the first division
    That's about what they average now with SPL away fans at matches.

Dont really see how you can use 70's/80's attendence to compare to what hearts will get next year, there is around 2 new generations of fans born since those days..... its a pretty moot point, the truthful answer is hearts will likely average around 11 k in the first division
    Nonsense

The 80s are the true barometer (and you can say the same for Hibs under mogga)

Winning team - 14k crowds
    Losing team - well under 10k

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Must browse the Portsmouth forum(they must have had a similar thread). Guess it was like this. Bet they were ecstatic the day their CVA was approved. Then?

Ps i have nothing against Portsmouth.
    Be aware. Portsmouth were in administration twice.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Bet they don't, when they sign very little in the summer and start getting humped by eevryone in that leage, mind it's a good league and teams like Dumbarton etc are not going to lie down to them, then the fans will dissapear like snow off a dyke.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    whether thats genuinely 11k or the yams super-special-bumper-made-up attendance still remains to be seen

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Be aware. Portsmouth were in administration twice.
    Did BDO take them out of admin twice?

If they didn't doctor their attendances, I'd be happy to make a bet with you that that simply won't be the case.

Assuming that all the pledgers continue with their DD's - say £20 average a month? Add that to Premiership ticket prices and you're looking at an outlay of £600+ to watch every game in the season against the attractions of Dumbarton and Cowdenbeath. That's a fair wedge, and Is suspect people will pick and choose. They'll have a hard core of course but would be surprised if thats much more than 8000.

The crowds will fall, especially if they aren't up there challenging, which I suspect they won't be.

Its sad they're no deid, but it's not sad that they will take years to recover. I see admin 2 on the cards...

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    They will have a higher gate next season due to current emotional climate and survival efforts but the gate figures from the 70's are facts. A dreadful team playing pish football will soon devastate their gates once the pantomime ends. This modern generation of Hearts fans don't know a team funded by their own money. They also have xboxes and free online porn as alternative entertainment on a Saturday, not to mention window licking and puddle drinking.

And vastly different circumstances. There's a proper cause to rally round now, plus the cup wins will be untarnished to them hence goodwill retained.

The away support logic doesn't really carry either. Providing Hibs do what they need to, each SPL and Championship side has a comparable aside from us and Aberdeen. The 100 Cowdenbeath would bring is hardly an economic disaster that would make you pine for the extra 50 Ross County supporters that would be missing.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    Got to say, DeSantos, well done. You were the only one who knew the real details when push came to shove.

One question, why were you quoting yourself yesterday?

He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so many typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
    Last edited by Sanger; 16-04-2014 at 12:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sanger View Post
    He's an old guy whose uisng an iphone for the first time and can barely see the text with failing eyesight and why there are so mnay typos. He apprecaiates all kind comments today. Loves the Hibs to bits and hates them Yams, he lived through 17 and 22 in a row, 4-0 and 5-1 but did see 7-0 in the flesh and 6-2 in a pub in Sheffield. GGTTH.......this is not over yet!
    Sanger? A guy who used to sing?

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    And vastly different circumstances. There's a proper cause to rally round now, plus the cup wins will be untarnished to them hence goodwill retained.

The away support logic doesn't really carry either. Providing Hibs do what they need to, each SPL and Championship side has a comparable aside from us and Aberdeen. The 100 Cowdenbeath would bring is hardly an economic disaster that would make you pine for the extra 50 Ross County supporters that would be missing.
    In rough order of away fans
    Premiership: Hibs, Celtic, Sheep, Arabs, Well, Killie, Buddies, Partick, Saintees, ICT, Ross
    Championship: Huns, Raith, Dundee, Bairns, Livi, QoS, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Alloa.

Tell you which group I'd prefer if I was looking for cash through the turnstiles.

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Guff. We didn't win every game, but to say we didn't compete this season is simply untrue. Dont give them credit for something that didn't happen.

As for the rest of the post, the rotund female has belted out a tune yet.
    how many points have we gifted them this season, compared to how many we took from them? we are not even guaranteed our own survival yet. not happy at all.

Quote Originally Posted by jakeshibs View Post
    how many points have we gifted them this season, compared to how many we took from them? we are not even guaranteed our own survival yet. not happy at all.
    Didn't say I was happy, just said your statement was false.

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    In rough order of away fans
    Premiership: Hibs, Celtic, Sheep, Arabs, Well, Killie, Buddies, Partick, Saintees, ICT, Ross
    Championship: Huns, Raith, Dundee, Bairns, Livi, QoS, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Alloa.

Tell you which group I'd prefer if I was looking for cash through the turnstiles.
    You'd prefer the SPL, not saying you wouldn't. It's hardly a seismic downsizing between the majority of them though.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Which company will be prepared to stoop lower than Wonga and sponsor their shirts next season?

Gamertag: Supergogs
    Quote Originally Posted by carnoustiehibee View Post
    Yeh I've noticed that also. Has pisses me off more then the actual outcome
    Yes. How dare people professionally immersed in Scottish football be happy that it looks like another Scottish football club isn't going to the wall.

No wonder we get called bitter Hobos so often...

Gamertag: gringotodd
    You'd prefer the SPL, not saying you wouldn't. It's hardly a seismic downsizing between the majority of them though.
    Well it is, because most of them don't even reach 2000 at home and a sizeable chunk of Championship clubs don't even reach 1000 at home so they're hardly going to take decent crowds away.

If you ignore parity for their games between us and the Huns for attendances very rough fag packet calcs you're taking out a minimum of 12000 bodies through the gates, and that's very conservative I think. Thats, what, £1/4 million on away fans only, never mind that less puddle-drinkers will go to see a game v Falkirk compared to a game v Celtic. Don't credit these deranged loons with any sense of genuine "big-clubness", they're not nearly as attractive as they think they are.

Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    Well it is, because most of them don't even reach 2000 at home and a sizeable chunk of Championship clubs don't even reach 1000 at home so they're hardly going to take decent crowds away.
    You would do well to see more than 500 Dundee United fans supporting a run of the mill side. Killie, both Saints, Ross County, Motherwell and Inverness are all circa 300.

Dundee/Raith/Dunfermline/Falkirk all would better the lower of that scale. QOTS, Livi, Dumbarton, Hamilton, Cowdenbeath, Alloa probably/definitely wouldn't.

i think the decider will be how well they do in the 1st division. The momentum will be on their side at the start of next season, fans will be out in their droves buying everything that the FOH brainwash them into.

If they manage to keep that initial stage going throughout the whole season then I wouldn't be surprised to see crowds of 13k+.

You have to think about it from a reasonable unbiased opinion. If they do so happen to be challenging for the title then I'd imagine a lot of people would turn up, regardless of the opposition. It would be the exact same for us if we were to go down.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
    What a waste of 10 years.
    Hmmm.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    i think the decider will be how well they do in the 1st division. The momentum will be on their side at the start of next season, fans will be out in their droves buying everything that the FOH brainwash them into.

If they manage to keep that initial stage going throughout the whole season then I wouldn't be surprised to see crowds of 13k+.

You have to think about it from a reasonable unbiased opinion. If they do so happen to be challenging for the title then I'd imagine a lot of people would turn up, regardless of the opposition. It would be the exact same for us if we were to go down.
    Hearts and Rangers will come up next season. One as winners and one via the play offs. Hearts crowds won't suffer substantially imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Hearts and Rangers will come up next season. One as winners and one via the play offs. Hearts crowds won't suffer substantially imo.
    I agree, it's sort of common sense that if a team is doing well and winning almost every week then they're going to entice fans back to watch. Even more so if they can put a fan ownership spin over it.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Actually, if the Yams come up at the expense of the New Huns, I could almost forgive them.

Procrastinating

And here was me thinking they were still procrastinating when all along they were ruminating and making decisions . What will be ,will be ,am more concerned with our game on Saturday to be honest ,let's get some perspective and wait to see what detail follows all this .