1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1533 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5331033143314831523153115321533153415351543 ... LastLast
Results 45,961 to 45,990 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Most of what has been written on here has been speculation, with the majority of posters happy to admit that. Some posters have claimed more 'insight' than others, some of it still questionable. However, people like CWG have simply posted facts and never claimed to know the outcome. I, for one, am grateful to them for the info.

Anyway, I can't believe so many people are once again slitting their wrists because it looks like they're not getting what they wanted

But it has been said many times on here it was a 3 stage process they have got past the first 2 now but the frozen shares to be un frozen by the courts it has been said lots of times on here that would be the hardest hurdle to get over ?

Or was that not the case and we have been led up the garden path and they have gotten away with it ?

So are they out of the s*** completely?

Luckiest club in the world.

Still it's going to be great watching them struggle next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Gets to the point you think, what's the point in sporting integrity?

The games a bogey.

Done with scottish football.
    Yup.

We had a chance to relegate them at the PBS and have a few hours fun. We've had a chance on the park to beat an awful team on several occasions, including a cup QTR final.
    Typical Hibs; we don't only screw that up, but we could easily be joining them in relegation.

so have you given up, or still on board...so confusing

Yup.

We had a chance to relegate them at the PBS and have a few hours fun. We've had a chance on the park to beat an awful team on several occasions, including a cup QTR final.
    Typical Hibs; we don't only screw that up, but we could easily be joining them in relegation.
    That's what all the angst on here is about, imo.

They cheated their way to a cup win by continuing to spend money they didn't have after Vlad's trouble turned the taps off in autumn 2011. However, we weren't the main victims of their cheating. St Mirren, St Johnstone and Celtc would all have probably beaten them if they'd had to field a team they could afford in that cup run. All 3 would probably have gone on to beat us in the final, especially if the same bent ref had been appointed.

So, they cheated their way to a cup and cheated Dundee out of their SPL place by delaying the inevitable admin. The punishment for that is getting humped round the SPL and relegated before the split. Seems fair enough to me.

The only problem for us is that we haven't joined the party. We should have beaten them 4 times this season and be looking to sign off on 10 unbeaten derbies while saying cheerio.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Yup well done to them for getting over the line the would
    surely not announce that without being 100% of the fact.
    The frozen shares seem to be figment of our imagination look
    foward to be proven wrong.
    I still think they have a bit to go before they are "over the line" but I'm not one who knows much if anything about this it's just a personal opinion.

But I don't see why folk are getting all worked up because of others posts. For me they have been spot on through all this. In life anything can happen at last min and that meeting may well have been rushed through due to Salmond.

I suggest to folk who are angry and chucking their toys out the pram not to have a go at others information.

Quote Originally Posted by GREEN WARLORD View Post
    Did you not check the link to the Bloomberg site or did you miss that? Yes, it was written over a year ago but it was still put up on their website.
    As Ozyhibby has pointed out a few times, the shares were frozen pre-admin to stop any jiggery pokery disposal from under the creditors' noses. Once UBIG went into admin and everything is therefore subject to creditor approval, I'm not particularly confident there'll be any more freezing.

It's possible they'll need a date in court to get the famous rubber stamp out though and if so, given the speed everything else has moved at in this saga, that might not be quick.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Well done DeSantos. Ripped from the start but looks to have got his '48hrs' acceptance spot on.

what a bad start to the day, not happy with this news, was hoping for a different outcome, but would like to thank this forum for giving me some hope during the last year, Sergey CWG and all the others, I for one was grateful for your information and knowledge.

Not what I was hoping for, but loved all the speculation and inside information, thank you.

just hope they now suffer for the rest of time and live within their means,

I am sure our time will come one day, god knows we have waited long enough and deserve it, lets just get back to supporting our team and drag them over the finish line to ensure our own survival in the top flight.

God bless the Hibs

Steady chaps, many yams will be looking on here and gloating but let them, just look down your collective noses at a lower division team that play in a ground with a deathtrap stand and have many years of paying back Mrs B.

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Well done DeSantos. Ripped from the start but looks to have got his '48hrs' acceptance spot on.

i preferred not to comment on either sources of info, but i think a few on here owe DeSantos an apology

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Quite happy tae remove mine, it was always my intention tae keep it off here but when I saw another user with better together in his sig then I thought what the ****, I'm having mine.

As I say quite happy tae remove any political reference from my avatar/signature if all are removed.

Edit: In fact I'll start lets, see if other follow? If they dinnae....

i wasn't having a personal go at anyone specific but I think the mods should have a ban on all political signatures / avatars.

Talk about it fine but let's keep it football / hibs related

This is good news for hibs.

Means we can go out in the summer and spend money we don't have and get away with it relatively simply.

The CVAs were always going to be passed according to most. The problem was getting the courts to rubber stamp the transfer. That is how i always understood it.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    This is good news for hibs.

Means we can go out in the summer and spend money we don't have and get away with it relatively simply.
    If you want to spend money you don't have you need someone to give you money they have. Nobody is lending to Scottish football anymore.

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Oh well it's been fun while it lasted will see how things progress from now on
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    so have you given up, or still on board...so confusing
    Forgive me for replying to another poster and allowing me to see this saga to the end,

Or should I rush home from work, burn all my Hibs stuff and delete my account right now?

Forgive me for thinking that the best part of 20 years cheating, results in 1 season in a divsion below, can be seen as integrity;
    Shedding millions and millions of pounds of debt, *****ing more out on players than they bring in (for years), Not paying for services and not even paying where they train & of course our very own lovely council etc........Makes me boak, that they get away it.
    (Not to mention, I said ages ago, they get and will get political help - only to be shot down on here).
    Last edited by Craig_in_Prague; 16-04-2014 at 10:15 AM.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I have to say I sincerely hope this is it all done and dusted. Level playing field now and all that. Much, much more importantly I actually think this has all been a giant distraction from the real issue - where our own club is going.

We have been on a diet of woeful football and performances for a ludicrously long time. Anything that brings the full focus back on to how we move forward rather than what is happening with other teams is welcome for me.

This morning's news will be worrying most of all for our club's leaders - both Board and Management team - because it finally removes a giant distraction for the supporters which though it hasn't masked all that is ill with our club/team, has certainly been nursed enthusiastically as a comfort blanket in adversity.

What's that expression? 5hit just got real......?

Lot of slashing of wrists on here this morning.
    I don't think that the frozen shares will turn out to be a problem.
    Let's look at where the two clubs are though. We are miles ahead of them in every aspect of the business.
    Turning that advantage into superiority on the pitch is up to us and nothing to do with what happens to them.
    Let focus on getting the 4 points we need to stay up and then start the rebuild over the summer.

Forgive me for replying to another poster and allowing me to see this saga to the end,

Or should I rush home from work, burn all my Hibs stuff and delete my account right now?

Forgive me for thinking that the best part of 20 years cheating, results in 1 season in a divsion below, can be seen as integrity;
    Shedding millions and millions of pounds of debt, *****ing more out on players than they bring in (for years), Not paying for services and not even paying where they train & of course our very own lovely council etc........Makes me boak, that they get away it.
    (Not to mention, I said ages ago, they get and will get political help - only to be shot down on here).

oh dear lots of forgiving

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Lot of slashing of wrists on here this morning.
    I don't think that the frozen shares will turn out to be a problem.
    Let's look at where the two clubs are though. We are miles ahead of them in every aspect of the business.
    Turning that advantage into superiority on the pitch is up to us and nothing to do with what happens to them.
    Let focus on getting the 4 points we need to stay up and then start the rebuild over the summer.

i'm done with scottish football, i am..i really mean it this time :(

Once again football shows that cheats prosper. The moral high ground is all well and good when everyone else is pissing themselves laughing at your expense.

They will have old big nose signed for the derby if you believe kickback.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I have to say I sincerely hope this is it all done and dusted. Level playing field now and all that. Much, much more importantly I actually think this has all been a giant distraction from the real issue - where our own club is going.

We have been on a diet of woeful football and performances for a ludicrously long time. Anything that brings the full focus back on to how we move forward rather than what is happening with other teams is welcome for me.

This morning's news will be worrying most of all for our club's leaders - both Board and Management team - because it finally removes a giant distraction for the supporters which though it hasn't masked all that is ill with our club/team, has certainly been nursed enthusiastically as a comfort blanket in adversity.

What's that expression? 5hit just got real......?

Totally agree

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Folks its not that bad! We will get a derby back at some point in the future - thankfully - but how far into the future? Is the question. They also have to deal with the albatross and I'm sure that when budgie attempts to take that one on ... she'll take flight rather quickly!

Good luck my jambo friends - you will need every bit of luck you get to survive!

Mikey, any chance of an update to the thread title?

How about 'BBC Report Shares Transferred / Wrist Slitters out in force'

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm done with scottish football, i am..i really mean it this time :(

Away. It's hardly the end for Scottish football. Is it really time to walk away from football and your club because of another clubs problems? Unless of course you're at the lash

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Without sounding like too much of an optimist, the only quotes are from I'm an MP on the BBC website, both sources have spouted p!sh /propoganda before.
    Theres been nothing from HOMOFC, UKIO or BDO?
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Mikey, any chance of an update to the thread title?

How about 'BBC Report Shares Transferred / Wrist Slitters out in force'

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    They will have old big nose signed for the derby if you believe kickback.
    There is no chance they are out of admin before the end of the season.
    He'll be there next season though but who cares, they're not in our league.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    There is no chance they are out of admin before the end of the season.
    He'll be there next season though but who cares, they're not in our league.

Theyll get get one more season out of him if they are lucky. The hatchet men in that league will snap him anyway.