1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1528 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52810281428147815181526152715281529153015381578 ... LastLast
Results 45,811 to 45,840 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Fat Penlon View Post
    The UK government don't fund us they are merely the middle man who collects our taxes and give us them back not before taking a large chunk of it for themselves though. I know what you mean though ;-)
    I'm afraid hes correct though. If Westminster cut nhs spending then that percentage of health spending is also cut from the money the Scottish government receives for the same thing. Would rather stay on topic though.
    Looks like a bit of lip service by AS to me. Not much to get bothered about but if thats what convinces someone to vote no and not imanMp or unelected pishy breeks peers then the argument is disingenuous to begin with.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    There has been really good stuff today and yesterday. Between us we have actually found out what is going on. A great Hibs.net team effort!
    No offence mate but are you seriously trying to slide into the CWG, Caversham , Greenginger and Sergey effort ?
    Again , no offence intended but the only person who seems to agree with you is you
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    I'm afraid hes correct though. If Westminster cut nhs spending then that percentage of health spending is also cut from the money the Scottish government receives for the same thing. Would rather stay on topic though.
    Looks like a bit of lip service by AS to me. Not much to get bothered about but if thats what convinces someone to vote no and not imanMp or unelected pishy breeks peers then the argument is disingenuous to begin with.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
    Bingo.

You know AS has no influence on the Ukio creditors, I know it, AS knows it, BDO know it, Ukio know it. This is a "I'm being seen to do something" and naff all else.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    The guy was a genius at his chosen profession and received my full backing at the time. I'm not too sure he gives a donald duck about Hearts. Just posted my previous for a laugh.
    Indeed. And when you see what he's swapped for.... Hubba Hubba!!!

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    No offence mate but are you seriously trying to slide into the CWG, Caversham , Greenginger and Sergey effort ?
    Again , no offence intended but the only person who seems to agree with you is you
    Desantos is also the only person who thinks there was a UKIO meeting scheduled for 28 March. After the " non meeting " BDO confirmed it had never been scheduled, incredibly even Banderson finally got that one right. There was a famous story about Lester Piggott. As he rode his horse to the start punters would shout, are you going to win today & he would reply, he's a cert. Down at the start when asked he would reply, no chance. Lester went by the theory that the info he gave 50% of the people would be correct & they would remember that more clearly than those who got the duff info. Fortune tellers/psychics etc work along the same lines & so I believe does Desantos given his recurring contradictions of himself! Still, its all great fun!

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Would that be the local economy that Hearts stiffed ?.
    Probably but it needs to be maintained for local people.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I wish his love of Scottish football stretched far enough to want to clean it up and encourage teams to abide by the rules and not break them using other people's money. He no doubt celebrated the tarnished cups which were won paying high wages from embezzled bank deposits. I don't hear him say anything in public about that, but no doubt in private he was groveling to the Lithuanian Ambassador and apologizing for the missing millions. He should be told to get tae ........
    Good point well made. So, he finds the time to help those clubs who have ripped people off, screwed other teams, and has personally celebrated a period of Yam success based purely on stolen money. Classy.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Can we not just talk about the demise of the Yams instead of all this political sh*te?

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1

UBIG shares STILL FROZEN/No decision following UKIO Meeting/Vlad arrested/rel...

Folks I know Alex Salmond / Ima MP and Lord George started mixing politics with football but I'd be in favour of the mods moving the 'which yam politician do you hate most and should that influence our votes ? And PS how do you spoil a ballot' posts to another thread somewhere else ...
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Can we not just talk about the demise of the Yams instead of all this political sh*te?

Very much this

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Can anyone tell me how long champagne should be in the fridge before serving? I don't want to get caught out.
    It should be in the fridge for 8 hours at least, although half an hour in a full ice bucket will do the same thing.

Interestingly, you should always drink champagne within 2 - 3 years of buying it.

Yes, let's get back on track. Politics has no place on this thread, unless its an in-depth discussion of the changing texture and colour of the stained areas on George Foulkes's trousers regarding various decisions and non-decisions relating to the CVA.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    It should be in the fridge for 8 hours at least, although half an hour in a full ice bucket will do the same thing.

Interestingly, you should always drink champagne within 2 - 3 years of buying it.
    Whatever you do, DO NOT mix up your champagne with your shares, and keep it out the freezer.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Whatever you do, DO NOT mix up your champagne with your shares, and keep it out the freezer.

Thought you were going to say, 'do not get your champagne mixed up with the pish on Lord Fud's troosers.....'

Glad you didn't though.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Surprised no-one had mentioned the fact that Hibs are so gash, we don't have anyone remotely close to being first minister. Maybe if Petrie.......etc. etc. etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Surprised no-one had mentioned the fact that Hibs are so gash, we don't have anyone remotely close to being first minister. Maybe if Petrie.......etc. etc. etc.
    Not having anyone involved high up in that grubby little industry shows true class imho.

They are still not Demised ,so politics is a wee sidetrack to keep us occupied while the decision makers procrastinate .The longer they do this ,the more likely you are to see the Demise of Hearts come to fruition so Politics like it or not has a wee part to play in this scenario .

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    They are still not Demised ,so politics is a wee sidetrack to keep us occupied while the decision makers procrastinate .The longer they do this ,the more likely you are to see the Demise of Hearts come to fruition so Politics like it or not has a wee part to play in this scenario .
    Ive had threads confined to the Holy Ground that have been less political than this. Yet another example of the pro admin hedgemony and its lickspittle running dogs.

OK, Yes I can see that Yes politics shouldn't Yes be on this board and Yes, we are all Yes frustrated by threads Yes going off topic, so let's continue Yes to keep this to all things Hearts.

Yes?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post

Thanks, I'll get it in the fridge as soon as I get home.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Still no meeting planned then?
    :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Thanks, I'll get it in the fridge as soon as I get home.
    At what time should you drink it ? 07:00, 19:02, 06:02 ... On second thoughts off to buy a new fridge and check my holiday entitlement !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar

A bit unfair on we Hibbies who want to see capitalism liquidated, but humbly accept that Yamageddon is a realistic and acceptable alternative, no?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    STV news reported that UBIG are to meet later this week. Sounded like a crock to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    The earliest is tomorrow.

I can exclusively reveal that it might not potentially happen, Lithuania is out of rubber stamps.

Considering that absolutely **** all has happened this week, there's been a lot of activity on this thread.

UBIG shares STILL FROZEN/No decision following UKIO Meeting/Vlad arrested/rel...

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    The earliest is tomorrow.

I can exclusively reveal that it might not potentially happen, Lithuania is out of rubber stamps.
    If it doesn't happen tomorrow the earliest is the next day... I've been onto my contact in Lithuania but they are unable as yet to fly round the world superman stylee to reverse time this is the best they can do... To be fair Lord Foulkes volunteered but on consideration what the image of him wearing his pants outside his trousers would do the 'famous' image this was respectively declined ...
    Last edited by ...WentToMowAnSPL; 15-04-2014 at 08:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Considering that absolutely **** all has happened this week, there's been a lot of activity on this thread.
    Except fat ugly puss made a reverse charge phone call to lithland, not much else happening otherwise,
    Jackson ready to hop on a flight back though, lol

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser_Sauzee View Post
    OK, Yes I can see that Yes politics shouldn't Yes be on this board and Yes, we are all Yes frustrated by threads Yes going off topic, so let's continue Yes to keep this to all things Hearts.

Yes?

No

Ubig? You sure?