it's quite scary actually, see that fat yam helpin hertz oot, nae danger am voting yes now![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 45,751 to 45,780 of 47452
-
15-04-2014 04:52 PM #45751
-
15-04-2014 04:55 PM #45752
I'm voting no but not because of Wee Eck sticking up for his team. Come on guys there are plenty of reasons to vote no, but not because hearts supporting politicians speak up for their team.
Last edited by lucky; 15-04-2014 at 05:20 PM.
-
15-04-2014 04:56 PM #45753This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:00 PM #45754This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:06 PM #45755This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:12 PM #45756
-
15-04-2014 05:16 PM #45757
-
15-04-2014 05:18 PM #45758This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Vote No and there's no NHS for your kids.
-
15-04-2014 05:18 PM #45759
-
15-04-2014 05:23 PM #45760This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:23 PM #45761
In the absence of any news on the Hearts front in the last few days, this thread has been getting a little silly. It just took a turn for the worse, with the politics angle, so I think I'll stay off it and come back in a few days.....
-
15-04-2014 05:24 PM #45762
-
15-04-2014 05:24 PM #45763
I posted earlier on this thread that I had heard that SNP may get involved politically and posed the question to Sergey. I suppose thats not really a surprise but I know there has been another press release for thursday written but dont know the content.
I understand part of the play could be that the cost of upkeep of the stadium after liquidation could be very expensive and perhaps a simple demolition is not as easy as we think. This cost if true could be a persuasive reason why they should accept the bid.
I have no inside information but would think that this could be quite a clever play by suggesting that the costs may spiral so better to take the money now?
Can this be substantiated by Sergey as I hope this doesnt happen.
-
15-04-2014 05:25 PM #45764
I would be more impressed if the first minister was doing more to make sure football clubs actually paid their taxes, paid other government funded business and paid the small business that have been left unpaid whilst clubs go into administration.
I may be wrong but I cant remember the first minister being very vocal about hearts when they were not paying their taxes on time.
So we have this man helping a club that has failed to pay millions in taxes, thousands to heriot watt, thousands to small businesses, thousands to charities. A club that has been financially doped helping to cause a bank to go bust, probably ruining peoples lives in lithuania. Trying to push through a deal that has many question marks over best value for creditors!
-
15-04-2014 05:25 PM #45765
-
-
15-04-2014 05:28 PM #45767
Agree. It is a legal matter and a very poor precedent to interfere. The Liths have an obligation to the creditors which should be well clear of political interference. Boarders on an abuse of his office.
-
15-04-2014 05:30 PM #45768This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:30 PM #45769
Salmond's stuck his oar in, so I'm voting Labour, but Pishybreeks is involved, so I'm voting SNP, but here comes Steve Cardownie, so... (morons repeat constantly, then not bother to vote)
-
15-04-2014 05:33 PM #45770
I can't bare it but I can only see wee ecks involvement as a positive sign for them.
I really can't see him getting so publicly involved at this stage if bad/negative news is imminent. He has a habit, in fact made a career of being around for the cameras when good news breaks!
I assume those who are not voting yes as a result of ecks involvement won't be voting no either given the constant involvement of Labours MP and Pee'r of Realm.Space to let
-
15-04-2014 05:34 PM #45771This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:34 PM #45772
For one I would like the whole nonsense was over and we could all just get on with it.
-
15-04-2014 05:34 PM #45773This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:35 PM #45774
-
15-04-2014 05:35 PM #45775
-
15-04-2014 05:37 PM #45776This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-04-2014 05:43 PM #45777
p.s. The upcoming referendum is neither a vote for Salmond or the SNPLast edited by Saorsa; 15-04-2014 at 05:48 PM.
-
15-04-2014 05:47 PM #45778
-
15-04-2014 05:49 PM #45779This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But of course, that`s the way it is in the media, isn`t it? Poor Hearts, "struggling" etc. They`re not struggling though, are they? The ones who are struggling are on the creditors` list; all those local businesses, charities and so on who are short hundreds and thousands of pounds all so that Hearts could field a team they couldn`t afford and feed their collective "big team" fantasy. It`s disgusting.
-
15-04-2014 05:50 PM #45780