1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1525 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52510251425147515151523152415251526152715351575 ... LastLast
Results 45,721 to 45,750 of 47452
    So Alex Salmon feels it is appropriate to heap political pressure onto a group of investors/creditors in their deliberation ? To hurry them up in accepting what might well be a substandard offer from a company that owes them £ millions.

I might understand this if the process was somehow unfair, unclear or carried out with undue haste and a Scottish company had not been given a fair hearing. But they have been working on this for 12 months and had ample opportunity to present their case through Admin specialists.

IMHO unless there was something fundamentally wrong with proceedings, there is simply no reason for Salmon's involvement. Had it been that fair or compelling, the FOH offer would have been accepted by now.

I now have 2 reasons for hoping their CVA is summarily dismissed, just to see Salmon's puss when the news breaks

Gamertag: Nick T Muir
    Quote Originally Posted by Eternal Hibbie View Post
    You've lost me there buddy but I must remember in future that flippancy ain't allowed on the net.
    Just a bit of (admittedly pish) jest mate, due to the way you constructed the first sentence. Nae offence intended!

I think he's been telt"yer tees oot and there's nothing I can do!"
    Its interesting how un easy he was,for a politician and first minister no less.
    looked left,glanced right and stared at his toes and basically said its in the hands of the administrators.
    If he felt he had influenced the situation or indeed had been given any type of assurances,being a politician his attitude would have been one of confident speak.
    For me this card has been played and has now been disgarded
    Whos next of the bench?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Fat Eck speaks.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...arts-takeover/
    right ya jambo, hope this loses the election for ye.
    Can anyone point me to evidence which documents his intervention in the following? Or is he just another lying, cheating Jambo ****.

"I should say, I'm a Hearts supporter, I declare an interest, but I have made the same approaches when necessary with other football clubs in Scotland who have been similarly struggling.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    It's only a matter of time till Ronnie Corbett has to step in to get this over the line.

Quote Originally Posted by Stonewall View Post
    A bit obsessive.
    When it comes to that mob....NOPE!

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Can anyone point me to evidence which documents his intervention in the following? Or is he just another lying, cheating Jambo ****.

"I should say, I'm a Hearts supporter, I declare an interest, but I have made the same approaches when necessary with other football clubs in Scotland who have been similarly struggling.
    Not intervention as such, but:-

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...x-Salmond.html

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    So Alex Salmon feels it is appropriate to heap political pressure onto a group of investors/creditors in their deliberation ? To hurry them up in accepting what might well be a substandard offer from a company that owes them £ millions.

I might understand this if the process was somehow unfair, unclear or carried out with undue haste and a Scottish company had not been given a fair hearing. But they have been working on this for 12 months and had ample opportunity to present their case through Admin specialists.

IMHO unless there was something fundamentally wrong with proceedings, there is simply no reason for Salmon's involvement. Had it been that fair or compelling, the FOH offer would have been accepted by now.

I now have 2 reasons for hoping their CVA is summarily dismissed, just to see Salmon's puss when the news breaks
    Ignoring for a moment its Hearts, at the very least it is the direct employment of - what - 100 people (guess), plus the indirect revenue to the local economy in Gorgie. Regardless of the potentially criminal mismanagement of a foreign owner, a politician must make at least token gesture to be seen to shelter these people from the impact of liquidation

We may not like it, but again, that's because we're Hibs fans, and we like the notion of their fans suffering. At least I do.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser_Sauzee View Post
    Perfectly summed up. Anyone who will be swayed in this referendum by football matters should have their vote taken away from them, taken down to Leith docks for a show trial by a kangaroo court, hung, drawn, flayed and spread around the walls of the old town as a warning to the thick.

Gentlemen, keep your swords sharp and your dictionaries at hand.
    haha I will stick to following the Hibs, as I have done for the past 40 years, and not get dragged into a political debate, however not swayed by football matters but by ethics and knowledge and if you believe that fat plum, then you have been warned be careful what you wish for.

wish people would stop portraying the YAMS a victims in this, they are not! how about all those individuals who have lost out? what is being done for them, the small business and families that depended on that money, its a disgrace! should be over there apologising for their behaviour.

I want them to get what they deserve and will vote however I see fit!!!

each to their own so lets stick to football and the demise of them

They are running out of money fast and despite all this intervention it wont change a thing waiting on a meeting in Lith land that will not take place for weeks if at all even Jackson has all but given up he never even bothered to go over as he knows that it would be a waste of time. Friday and Monday are Easter holidays they are clinging on to blind hope youd get better odds on Alians landing this week the Lithuanians having a meeting.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    It's only a matter of time till Ronnie Corbett has to step in to get this over the line.
    Now they really need to get a move on as he's going to throw a seven at any moment.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    One thing commentating on a situation - another getting involved in it when there are more important issues to worry about in Scotland?

Signs of desperation as club trying to save themselves and a politician about to lose a vote.

And Cardownie's!!! Imagine his and fat Ecks faces when the big L comes around?? They will look very similar to those two old guys from the muppets....

Quote Originally Posted by jakeshibs View Post
    haha I will stick to following the Hibs, as I have done for the past 40 years, and not get dragged into a political debate, however not swayed by football matters but by ethics and knowledge and if you believe that fat plum, then you have been warned be careful what you wish for.

wish people would stop portraying the YAMS a victims in this, they are not! how about all those individuals who have lost out? what is being done for them, the small business and families that depended on that money, its a disgrace! should be over there apologising for their behaviour.

I want them to get what they deserve and will vote however I see fit!!!

each to their own so lets stick to football and the demise of them
    Exactly. Robinson tried to rein them in after years of building up unsustainable debt and they couldn't get rid of him quick enough. They brought it on themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Whos next of the bench?
    I think Stephen Hendry is a bit busy selling his house just now!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

I cannot stand Salmond and his intervention in the hawrts fiasco has cemented my opinion of him.
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 15-04-2014 at 05:11 PM.

I wish his love of Scottish football stretched far enough to want to clean it up and encourage teams to abide by the rules and not break them using other people's money. He no doubt celebrated the tarnished cups which were won paying high wages from embezzled bank deposits. I don't hear him say anything in public about that, but no doubt in private he was groveling to the Lithuanian Ambassador and apologizing for the missing millions. He should be told to get tae ........

Cant help but think that those bringing the indy vote into this are being a little exploitative. But to reduce the logic a little, if you are voting no because of alex salmond then you are, by extension voting for david Cameron instead.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk

According to this progress has been made, from the EN website.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...ress-1-3377301

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That one is not surprising, being he is a diet hun.
    Last edited by GreenLake; 15-04-2014 at 05:01 PM.

First Team Breakthrough hibbypostie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Governor View Post
    I'm not beating the drum for "Yes" here, especially since I'm undecided, but I find it odd that your vote on something as big as independence will be governed by a) your dislike of one politician and b) Hearts.

Staggering.
    agreed if your voting no fair enough but don't use football as an excuse to vote no that's just
    stupid

Salmond has done nothing wrong here whether we like it or not. I would expect him to do the same for any Scottish business, it's his job. Look at the poll above this thread. it may be very unscientific but only 50% of those who bothered voting want them to completely die. And if you polled the fans of other clubs there would be much, much less. Hibs fans may care, nobody else is really that outraged by it at all. Salmond ain't daft, any vote loss will be minimal. His intervention may well be counter productive anyway.
    I still can't stand the Jambo git though.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar

Who the hell is Salmon and what does his cat have to do with anything?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Salmond has done nothing wrong here whether we like it or not. I would expect him to do the same for any Scottish business, it's his job. Look at the poll above this thread. it may be very unscientific but only 50% of those who bothered voting want them to completely die. And if you polled the fans of other clubs there would be much, much less. Hibs fans may care, nobody else is really that outraged by it at all. Salmond ain't daft, any vote loss will be minimal. His intervention may well be counter productive anyway.
    I still can't stand the Jambo git though.
    Sorry , don't see it that way.

Scotland is a relatively rich country and Lithuania is probably the poorest country in the European union yet Salmond thinks it right that the rip-off that sees the Lithuanians being paid a fraction of its debts should be rushed through to suit Scottish football peculiarities.

Salmond should have been calling for the Lithuanians to be paid in full, otherwise it looks like he is encouraging rich nations to welch on the poor nations of the world. Not quite the image he would want for the new independent nation.

Add another vote to the no's Salmond.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Anyone who thinks this is more than a token gesture by the FM needs their head examined. "political pressure" it most certainly won't have been.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Lithuania is probably the poorest country in the European union.
    You're miles out. Back to school for you.

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    Cant help but think that those bringing the indy vote into this are being a little exploitative. But to reduce the logic a little, if you are voting no because of alex salmond then you are, by extension voting for david Cameron instead.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
    And Lord Pishstains.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I think Stephen Hendry is a bit busy selling his house just now!
    Aye, I've always despised spotty. No celebrity Yams seem to care enough to get involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Add another vote to the no's Salmond.