1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1526 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52610261426147615161524152515261527152815361576 ... LastLast
Results 45,751 to 45,780 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    What, that the First/Prime Minister would answer a request to help out a Football Club? It states in the article that he already spoke on behalf of Dunfermline and Rangers. He doesn't appear to have overstepped his role or used undue political pressure. He is as powerless as BDO but is a politician, so has to be seen to be doing something.

But wire in, you vote No...if a hatred of Hearts is all it takes for some people to decide against Independence.

it's quite scary actually, see that fat yam helpin hertz oot, nae danger am voting yes now

I'm voting no but not because of Wee Eck sticking up for his team. Come on guys there are plenty of reasons to vote no, but not because hearts supporting politicians speak up for their team.
    Last edited by lucky; 15-04-2014 at 05:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I think Stephen Hendry is a bit busy selling his house just now!
    Ouch!!!! ;-)

First Team Breakthrough hibbypostie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    I'm voting no but not because of Wee Eck sticking up for his team. Come on guys there are plenty of reasons to vote no but because a hearts supporting politians speak up for their team.
    to be fair I find it hard to believe anyone who would use this as their reason to change their choice in the upcoming referendum would have the brains to find the polling booth

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Aye, I've always despised spotty. No celebrity Yams seem to care enough to get involved.
    I would like to see a celebrity Hibby turn the PBS into a youth tennis centre of excellence. That would "let" them have a much nicer "racquet" in Gorgie if they had the "balls" to do it and would "serve" them right if it happened.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbypostie View Post
    to be fair I find it hard to believe anyone who would use this as their reason to change their choice in the upcoming referendum would have the brains to find the polling booth
    That's my thoughts as well, it truly is ridiculous if people are using this as a levy to vote no.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    I would like to see a celebrity Hibby turn the PBS into a youth tennis centre of excellence. That would "let" them have a much nicer "racquet" in Gorgie if they had the "balls" to do it and would "serve" them right if it happened.
    They could appear on Celebrity Deuce

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Add another vote to the no's Salmond.
    Who are you kidding, you were voting no anyway.

Vote No and there's no NHS for your kids.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    That's my thoughts as well, it truly is ridiculous if people are using this as a levy to vote no.
    He should have stayed right out of it, to use political pressure is bang out of order to save a bunch of tax cheats from their rightfull end, it sums them up to a man. Apart from that i canny stand the fat windbag.

First Team Breakthrough persevere1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Who are you kidding, you were voting no anyway.

Vote No and there's no NHS for your kids.
    Completely off topic but do you really believe Salmond will make a difference to the state of the NHS, if he cant save a shower of keek in Gorgie he wont save the multi billion pound industry that is the NHS IMO

In the absence of any news on the Hearts front in the last few days, this thread has been getting a little silly. It just took a turn for the worse, with the politics angle, so I think I'll stay off it and come back in a few days.....

Quote Originally Posted by hibbill2002 View Post
    I'm voting yes but not because of Lord Foulkes!

I posted earlier on this thread that I had heard that SNP may get involved politically and posed the question to Sergey. I suppose thats not really a surprise but I know there has been another press release for thursday written but dont know the content.

I understand part of the play could be that the cost of upkeep of the stadium after liquidation could be very expensive and perhaps a simple demolition is not as easy as we think. This cost if true could be a persuasive reason why they should accept the bid.

I have no inside information but would think that this could be quite a clever play by suggesting that the costs may spiral so better to take the money now?

Can this be substantiated by Sergey as I hope this doesnt happen.

What, that the First/Prime Minister would answer a request to help out a Football Club? It states in the article that he already spoke on behalf of Dunfermline and Rangers. He doesn't appear to have overstepped his role or used undue political pressure. He is as powerless as BDO but is a politician, so has to be seen to be doing something.

But wire in, you vote No...if a hatred of Hearts is all it takes for some people to decide against Independence.

He should have stayed out of it, he should have stayed out of it with Rangers and Dunfermline as well. In the case of Hearts they have stiffed taxpayers in the UK and in Lithuania. there is also a lot of suspicion that the CVA isnt best value for creditors if tynecastle can be sold for more than 2.5 million. Anyone with half a brain would also suspect that there could have bee dirty money going through hearts whilst romanov was at the helm and here we have the first minister trying to help 'facilitate' the deal that would see hearts write off a mountain of debt.

I would be more impressed if the first minister was doing more to make sure football clubs actually paid their taxes, paid other government funded business and paid the small business that have been left unpaid whilst clubs go into administration.

I may be wrong but I cant remember the first minister being very vocal about hearts when they were not paying their taxes on time.

So we have this man helping a club that has failed to pay millions in taxes, thousands to heriot watt, thousands to small businesses, thousands to charities. A club that has been financially doped helping to cause a bank to go bust, probably ruining peoples lives in lithuania. Trying to push through a deal that has many question marks over best value for creditors!

In the absence of any news on the Hearts front in the last few days, this thread has been getting a little silly. It just took a turn for the worse, with the politics angle, so I think I'll stay off it and come back in a few days.....
    There has been really good stuff today and yesterday. Between us we have actually found out what is going on. A great Hibs.net team effort!

Yes/No/Dinnae kens are clogging this thread up. :

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    He should have stayed right out of it, to use political pressure is bang out of order to save a bunch of tax cheats from their rightfull end, it sums them up to a man. Apart from that i canny stand the fat windbag.

Agree. It is a legal matter and a very poor precedent to interfere. The Liths have an obligation to the creditors which should be well clear of political interference. Boarders on an abuse of his office.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Fat Eck speaks.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...arts-takeover/
    right ya jambo, hope this loses the election for ye.
    Surely the Lithuanians are only indulging in scaremongering and spreading myth and misinformation.

Salmond's stuck his oar in, so I'm voting Labour, but Pishybreeks is involved, so I'm voting SNP, but here comes Steve Cardownie, so... (morons repeat constantly, then not bother to vote)

I can't bare it but I can only see wee ecks involvement as a positive sign for them.

I really can't see him getting so publicly involved at this stage if bad/negative news is imminent. He has a habit, in fact made a career of being around for the cameras when good news breaks!

I assume those who are not voting yes as a result of ecks involvement won't be voting no either given the constant involvement of Labours MP and Pee'r of Realm.
    Space to let

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Its not about tax cheats! Its about ordinary people and their livelihood as well as the Gorgie local economy of which, I now live in. I would expect any high ranking politician to get involved in this due to the volume of people and businesses it will affect. And; I'm still voting YES!

Folk vote one way or the other for reasons that others who do not share their viewpoint find ridiculous.

For one I would like the whole nonsense was over and we could all just get on with it.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    I'm voting no but not because of Wee Eck sticking up for his team. Come on guys there are plenty of reasons to vote no, but not because hearts supporting politicians speak up for their team.
    Exactly. We should all be voting Yes because of Fatty Foulkes and I'mAnMP.

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    I'm voting yes but not because of Lord Foulkes!
    You'll change your mind tomorrow

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    He should have stayed out of it, he should have stayed out of it with Rangers and Dunfermline as well. In the case of Hearts they have stiffed taxpayers in the UK and in Lithuania. there is also a lot of suspicion that the CVA isnt best value for creditors if tynecastle can be sold for more than 2.5 million. Anyone with half a brain would also suspect that there could have bee dirty money going through hearts whilst romanov was at the helm and here we have the first minister trying to help 'facilitate' the deal that would see hearts write off a mountain of debt.

I would be more impressed if the first minister was doing more to make sure football clubs actually paid their taxes, paid other government funded business and paid the small business that have been left unpaid whilst clubs go into administration.

I may be wrong but I cant remember the first minister being very vocal about hearts when they were not paying their taxes on time.

So we have this man helping a club that has failed to pay millions in taxes, thousands to heriot watt, thousands to small businesses, thousands to charities. A club that has been financially doped helping to cause a bank to go bust, probably ruining peoples lives in lithuania. Trying to push through a deal that has many question marks over best value for creditors!

Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Its not about tax cheats! Its about ordinary people and their livelihood as well as the Gorgie local economy of which, I now live in. I would expect any high ranking politician to get involved in this due to the volume of people and businesses it will affect. And; I'm still voting YES!
    Would that be the local economy that Hearts stiffed ?.

Quote Originally Posted by jakeshibs View Post
    haha I will stick to following the Hibs, as I have done for the past 40 years, and not get dragged into a political debate, however not swayed by football matters but by ethics and knowledge and if you believe that fat plum, then you have been warned be careful what you wish for.

wish people would stop portraying the YAMS a victims in this, they are not! how about all those individuals who have lost out? what is being done for them, the small business and families that depended on that money, its a disgrace! should be over there apologising for their behaviour.

I want them to get what they deserve and will vote however I see fit!!!

each to their own so lets stick to football and the demise of them
    It really annoys me when clubs like rangers and hearts spend money they don't have and then having robbed decent working people of thousands of pounds which could damage their business then expect sympathy when they get what they deserve. What about the joiners,electricians etc who lost out to huge sums from them. Also of course in spending money they didn't have won trophies they would not have done if they had lived within their means and of course bought players that would have gone to rivals and strengthened them only for them to offer them silly money. Ironically the only time we spent as much as hearts we wiped the floor with them (6-2 etc). Now the poor darlings are sowing what they reap and are expecting sympathy. Of course they wont hand back the trophies they won while spending money they didn't have and gained an unfair advantage but then they wouldn't see integrity if it him them in the coupon. Not bothered what soapy salmond gets up to but im thoroughly enjoying watching both of them facing the music.

and some folk questioned the wisdom of giving 16 & 17 year olds a vote.

p.s. The upcoming referendum is neither a vote for Salmond or the SNP
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-04-2014 at 05:48 PM.

Only one man brought politics into this, so be it.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    It really annoys me when clubs like rangers and hearts spend money they don't have and then having robbed decent working people of thousands of pounds which could damage their business then expect sympathy when they get what they deserve. What about the joiners,electricians etc who lost out to huge sums from them. Also of course in spending money they didn't have won trophies they would not have done if they had lived within their means and of course bought players that would have gone to rivals and strengthened them only for them to offer them silly money. Ironically the only time we spent as much as hearts we wiped the floor with them (6-2 etc). Now the poor darlings are sowing what they reap and are expecting sympathy. Of course they wont hand back the trophies they won while spending money they didn't have and gained an unfair advantage but then they wouldn't see integrity if it him them in the coupon. Not bothered what soapy salmond gets up to but im thoroughly enjoying watching both of them facing the music.
    Good post! I was intrigued to see Salmond using the word "struggling" in that interview. I`m sure I`ve heard that before somewhere...

But of course, that`s the way it is in the media, isn`t it? Poor Hearts, "struggling" etc. They`re not struggling though, are they? The ones who are struggling are on the creditors` list; all those local businesses, charities and so on who are short hundreds and thousands of pounds all so that Hearts could field a team they couldn`t afford and feed their collective "big team" fantasy. It`s disgusting.

Only one man brought politics into this, so be it.
    Really? I thought pishy breeks brought politics in tae it.