1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1522 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 52210221422147215121520152115221523152415321572 ... LastLast
Results 45,631 to 45,660 of 47452
    settlement may not be concluded if the court has
    established a fraudulent bankruptcy
    settlements shall become effective upon its approval by
    the court. In the event that a settlement is concluded during the
    implementation of extrajudicial bankruptcy procedure, it must
    also be approved in court.

The court may declare a settlement invalid if it was
    concluded in violation of the law or of the rights or interests
    of other persons which are protected by law.

clearly even if CVA is approved; this will have a way to run... right?

and thats IF UKIO approve it, before the wee lambs run out of cash (again).

I think the debate of would you like/love/rejoice there liquidation or want/expect/don't care about there survival has ran its coarse.
    One thing we can all agree on is "this is the end game"
    BDO,budgie,FOH,I'm an mp,Salmond and old yella have played there bluff with the help of the scottish media.In lithuania several probably hundreds of people are accepting or arguing against the CVA offer on the table.More importantly the ones apossed are dragging there feet and running the clock down.
    I think it is obvious BDO have been told "we will get back to you" when?"who knows?"
    I predict as others have they will try and get to the end of the season,how they do that is another debate.for me it's champagne on ice

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    This is a wild guess, but could UKIO/UKIOs creditors be well aware the Yams are running out of money.
    So by simply delaying things, they know the Yams will be forced into the big L due to cash running out - and so post that, they will get to sell the PBS and get 2-3X + more than the 2.5M being offered,

Of course, the fictional meetings and acceptance in a couple of days, the 22nd earliest, could all see the CVA being rubber stamped - but you can't help but think they know by doing nothing, they're debtor will be forced to fold.

Anyone think the same? I was never good at poker.
    Me

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    "Written notices of the convocation of a creditors' meeting
    sitting must be sent to participants of the meeting no later than
    10 days prior to the commencement of the sitting. "
    Thanks we have a rolling earliest meeting date of today + 10 then. So 25th today and so on. Time defo running out!

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Me
    Phew ;-)

I also know personally, when someone tries to pressure me into a decision, it's more likely I'll sit back and not do so. (a freaky looking bald man wouldn't sway me neither)
    In the meantime, they'll be doing what they can to get a more true value of the PBS (well, the land)... and doing that check on an asset in another country, sounds like a time consuming thing.... tick tock

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Thanks we have a rolling earliest meeting date of today + 10 then. So 25th today and so on. Time defo running out!
    10 day notice probably explains why on the 7th they were talking about a meeting at end if the following week - 17/18.

So they are going through the exercise of collect all the information on the alternatives. When they have that they'll call the meeting for 10 days later. How long is bit of string?

Desantos is quoting Desantos.

Fishy.

This is a wild guess, but could UKIO/UKIOs creditors be well aware the Yams are running out of money.
    So by simply delaying things, they know the Yams will be forced into the big L due to cash running out - and so post that, they will get to sell the PBS and get 2-3X + more than the 2.5M being offered,

Of course, the fictional meetings and acceptance in a couple of days, the 22nd earliest, could all see the CVA being rubber stamped - but you can't help but think they know by doing nothing, they're debtor will be forced to fold.

Anyone think the same? I was never good at poker.
    Said as much ages ago. They don't want to appear the bad guys but they don't want to accept £2.5M either. The dragging out of the process may well have went that way anyhow but so far they haven't stretched to do Hearts any favours. Even with the "provisional" agreements in place I doubt Hearts could just pop out of admin as soon as any meeting was finished. They'd need at least 2-3 months to clear the decks and hope that the court process was not only in their favour but moved rapidly, and there is no guarentee either would happen.

UKIO and UBIG can then turn around and say, "sorry, we tried but ran out of time to save your club - complications, legal process etc etc".

With no blame attached to UKIO of UBIG a liquidated Hearts can then do as they always do, blame Hibs.

So they are going through the exercise of collect all the information on the alternatives. When they have that they'll call the meeting for 10 days later. How long is bit of string?
    I've been in touch with two Ukio creditors this morning and there is no confirmed date being circulated.

Once it's set, the date of the meeting will also be announced by the Kaunas court.

I wasn't aware of the 10 day notice, so that's a good spot.

So we're just about pushing into May.

Almost at end of the regulation time, perhaps even into injury time.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I've been in touch with two Ukio creditors this morning and there is no confirmed date being circulated.

Once it's set, the date of the meeting will also be announced by the Kaunas court.

Yes love to see the reaction over there on Cheatback!

But, but , but....Jackson is hopeful that there might be a slim chance that by coincidence there might be a meeting sometime this week that could on the off-chance agree to maybe sell Hearts shares to FoH. In fact if this coincidental, imaginary, hopeful, unannounced, unscheduled meeting takes place he's ready to fly to Lithuania at the drop of hat to plead Hearts case.

Papers don't half talk rubbish.

Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
    I agree, there has to be room for discussion. Desantos has never worried me with his shift from absolute certainty about liquidation and of course his info can be muddled at best but some of the insinuations are ott.
    CWG has got more info out of him by prodding and making suggestions than coming out and calling him a fraud. Sergey may be claiming glory but Hearts created this situation and the cookie is crumbling by their own hand

Presuming no notice on Friday or Monday then if they miss this week earliest will be 2nd of May

First Team Regular GREEN WARLORD's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HappyAsHellas View Post
    I have to say I find it quite sad that someone would say this. Also the fact that subsequent posts seem to be degenerating into the threatening stance is , to me, quite worrying.
    I don't, in fact i quite like it.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaff View Post
    I agree, there has to be room for discussion. Desantos has never worried me with his shift from absolute certainty about liquidation and of course his info can be muddled at best but some of the insinuations are ott.
    CWG has got more info out of him by prodding and making suggestions than coming out and calling him a fraud. Sergey may be claiming glory but Hearts created this situation and the cookie is crumbling by their own hand
    Yes CWG would make and excellent lawyer. Chant for 30th: where's your meeting gone?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeemikey21 View Post
    Pffft. Aye, bring in Hamilton instead. That'll whet the appetite.
    I'm sure that given time I could learn to despise them too.

He said the offer would be taken into consideration if it was binding with supporting evidence of financing, the price, and object of the transaction, approval of an investment committee, details of assumptions and identity of the investor. If it was really serious with backing and genuine it would be considered.

Think it shows the creditors are looking for more than is being offered but looks likely there is nothing else out there so CVA will be approved eventually.
    Please see my "re post" and you're reply of "please read my conversation with CWG"
    Did the gentleman quoted in you're post above at any point say"any consideration could only take place after liquidation?"
    If not then I'm sure BDO would go nuts if they saw this,would you agree?

Presuming no notice on Friday or Monday then if they miss this week earliest will be 2nd of May
    JKB Meltdown‏@JKBmeltdown·1 hr
    Still looking good for a meeting this week.

Desantos is quoting Desantos.

Fishy.
    Very, I've no idea what or who to believe anymore.

Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Please see my "re post" and you're reply of "please read my conversation with CWG"
    Did the gentleman quoted in you're post above at any point say"any consideration could only take place after liquidation?"
    If not then I'm sure BDO would go nuts if they saw this,would you agree?
    No to that question. Think BDO know what is unofficially happening. They are being treated with the disdain they deserve after trying to shaft the Lithuanians.

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Very, I've no idea what or who to believe anymore.

Yes alll this new media is very tricky!

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    I'm sure that given time I could learn to despise them too.
    I already hate Hamilton as much as them.win, win for me :)

If it's the same DeSantos I'm thinking it is,the guys a legend. Got me £16k fae PPIs.

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    If it's the same DeSantos I'm thinking it is,the guys a legend. Got me £16k fae PPIs.
    If that is the case, Desantos please PM me - I have a lot of PPI's to claim. Genuinely!

All may be true ... but I'm delighted the tormentors in chief are Hibees, which just exponentially increases their misery.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Juice-Terry View Post
    Any news about pay day in Gorgie? Today isn't it?
    Their payday is the 16th not the 15th. Payday is tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by zargonian View Post
    If that is the case, Desantos please PM me - I have a lot of PPI's to claim. Genuinely!
    Sorry not me! Did not not know there were more of us unless the boys are working a flyer!

No to that question. Think BDO know what is unofficially happening. They are being treated with the disdain they deserve after trying to shaft the Lithuanians.
    Hence the strongly worded quotes before there wee trip to the non existing UKIO creditors meeting.
    Not forgetting the wall of silence since there wee trip back