1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1502 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 50210021402145214921500150115021503150415121552 ... LastLast
Results 45,031 to 45,060 of 47452
    Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    They dead yet?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    The highlighted part made me laugh, it means absolutely nothing.

The earliest I can have my next pint of cider is today.

I cannot have my next pint of cider yesterday or the day before because it wouldn't be my next one.

I may not however have my next pint of cider today, tomorrow or Sunday but the earliest I can have it is today.

Getting back to BDO and following my cider logic the earliest they can learn about the creditor's meeting is today because they never knew about it yesterday but it could be they won't learn about it until tomorrow, next week or next month. Completely meaningless but across the city they are getting excited about it.
    I may be present to witness you guzzling said cider.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Over at comedy gold they are talking about fan ownership and how they arrived at this point but one goes on to say

"I agree the sfa/spfl should do more. Disagree about foreign being a problem. Vlad's willingness to take on the OF (and stand up to the sfa, media etc) was because he was from elsewhere.

Also think the "bought success" thing is a Hibs myth to make themselves feel better. We didn't buy 2nd place as Rangers spent way more and we didn't need all the cash to get third or beat gretna and hibs in cup finals.

The real issue with Vlad's spending was he could have used the money better and achieved much more.

If having agreed debt (with a payment plan in place until the credit crunch hit) is financial doping then almost every club is guilty, including barca, man utd and Hibs of course".

Agreed debt !, not sure the Lithuanian pensioners agreed to anything and they never bought success by the way, deluded to a man.
    My goodness what has happened to them? so deluded to a man, who the F*** do think they are? quoting Barcelona and Man Utd debt in the same breath as them?

Gone man, completely nuts.

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    My goodness what has happened to them? so deluded to a man, who the F*** do think they are? quoting Barcelona and Man Utd debt in the same breath as them?

Gone man, completely nuts.
    They just don't get the bit about servicing said debt. Internal transfers to balance the books then bumping creditors for millions don't count as financial prudence.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post
    Here's a wee puzzler?
    If at the start of the season,hertz/bdo had 3000 + season tickets and an avarege walk up of 2/3000? per game at there disposal then why?
    1)would they struggle to complete the season as some premier teams don't average 4000 per game?
    2)would an administrator/BDO do a worse job than say Inverness,Patrick thistle,st mirren and Ross county?
    Add to this donations from yams,and other clubs(as above)who have lower season tickets sales(even after the 7000 st money went AWOL)?
    could it be there's been some porkys told regarding attendances?
    To be fair, they have higher costs than some smaller clubs. They pay £330k a year for HW plus they have a much bigger Academy set up. Maintenance on the PBS and Edinburgh business rates would be higher also.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasgowHibee View Post
    What a shock... not.

Bryan Jackson, of Hearts’ administrators BDO, has returned from Lithuania without confirmation of when Ukio Bankas’ pivotal creditors meeting will take place.
    Ann Budge’s BIDCO 1874 company have tabled a £2.5 million offer for Ukio’s 29.9 per cent shareholding in the club and their security over Tynecastle Stadium, but it must be ratified by creditors of the fallen bank.
    If the transfer of shares is not confirmed, Hearts are effectively guaranteed to face liquidation. However, a date for the meeting which will decide the fate of the capital club has not yet been pencilled in.
    BDO remain hopeful the meeting will take place next week. To that end, Jackson will return to Vilnius next Monday.
    The earliest BDO are expected to learn the pivotal date is today, but that entirely depends on the progression of high-level talks continuing in Lithuania.

http://www.scotsman....-week-1-3372917
    CWG must be asleep or gone sailing with Sergey as otherwise he would have been all over this to advise the bid is from F of H, not Budgie! Usual wonderful hootsmon reporting!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    To be fair, they have higher costs than some smaller clubs. They pay £330k a year for HW plus they have a much bigger Academy set up. Maintenance on the PBS and Edinburgh business rates would be higher also.
    When they can be bothered.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    To be fair,they don't have to use/pay £330k a year.
    they don't have to have a bigger academy.
    they also had cup tv and gate money earning according to the yams £500k.
    my point is really about BDOs starting point til now compared to others starting point at the start of the season.
    the two above named figures combined are £830k surely they don't pay more than that on business rates compared to other clubs p/a? Sorry per season?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    The earliest I can have a threesome with Natalie Portman and Beyoncé is today but I have more time tomorrow if they're reading.
    Same idea really, I just find it easier to drink cider than have threesomes with aforementioned ladies.

Just as a btw I will have at the earliest possible oppurtunity my pint of cider which will be today.

So to summarise I will be drinking cider before the creditor's meeting is announced and Pedantic Hibee will in all probability be there to witness it.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    CWG must be asleep or gone sailing with Sergey as otherwise he would have been all over this to advise the bid is from F of H, not Budgie! Usual wonderful hootsmon reporting!
    Fed up saying it, TBH.

On the subject of the BIDCO name, BIDCO (1874) Limited was in fact registered in January this year. BIDCO Limited has been in existence since 2011. So the former looks like our woman ....
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 11-04-2014 at 10:49 AM.

Here's a wee puzzler?
    If at the start of the season,hertz/bdo had 3000 + season tickets and an avarege walk up of 2/3000? per game at there disposal then why?
    1)would they struggle to complete the season as some premier teams don't average 4000 per game?
    2)would an administrator/BDO do a worse job than say Inverness,Patrick thistle,st mirren and Ross county?
    Add to this donations from yams,and other clubs(as above)who have lower season tickets sales(even after the 7000 st money went AWOL)?
    1. Partick Thistle, St Mirren, Ross County, etc do not have the 'big team' mentality.

2. Other clubs do not have a crumbling, asbestos ridden, fire trap of a main stand like Hearts that costs a fortune to maintain.

3. Other teams have season tickets that people pay realistic prices to purchase. Hearts have heavily discounted tickets.

It is a similar situation to The Rangers. Despite averaging over 40,000 crowds in the bottom two divisions, they still needed a bale-out. Their payments to players are well within permitted limits. They spent big on managers wages, hand outs to directors, etc and needed baling out to avoid administration.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    1. Partick Thistle, St Mirren, Ross County, etc do not have the 'big team' mentality.

2. Other clubs do not have a crumbling, asbestos ridden, fire trap of a main stand like Hearts that costs a fortune to maintain.

3. Other teams have season tickets that people pay realistic prices to purchase. Hearts have heavily discounted tickets.

It is a similar situation to The Rangers. Despite averaging over 40,000 crowds in the bottom two divisions, they still needed a bale-out. Their payments to players are well within permitted limits. They spent big on managers wages, hand outs to directors, etc and needed baling out to avoid administration.
    If it all pans out for them Budgie might take a ruthless approach to keeping costs under control.

However, can't imagine Levein taking a typical Championship level wage and then employing Championship-level players. Much more likely he'd try and persuade people they needed to spend more than they've got to keep the fans onside and get promoted at the first attempt.

And you're right about Tynecastle - it will be a massive liability for them.

Oh dear, seems like another week has gone by and our pink chums are no closer to completing the CVA, which we were assured would happen at the non meeting of April 7th. So now it looks like the non meeting of maybe the 18th or 22nd.

I'm not saying 'lickers' is imminent -just a bitter Hobo fantasy I'm sure- but just speculating that if so, here is a serious question:

The silver tears of pain. Do they come from the same tear ducts as the silver tears of pride, and are simply generated by a different emotion, or are their two different sets of tear ducts?

Here's a wee puzzler?

In addition to other people's suggestions, there is also the fact that the other clubs are not in Administration, with associated costs.

As far as I understand it (happy to be corrected), BDO's fees and expenses have been paid directly from Hearts Income since the CVA Preliminary Agreement in November. That means that it's entirely likely that, if they do run out of money, resulting in the Big L, BDO may be indirectly responsible for killing them off.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 11-04-2014 at 12:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Oh dear, seems like another week has gone by and our pink chums are no closer to completing the CVA, which we were assured would happen at the non meeting of April 7th. So now it looks like the non meeting of maybe the 18th or 22nd.

I'm not saying 'lickers' is imminent -just a bitter Hobo fantasy I'm sure- but just speculating that if so, here is a serious question:

The silver tears of pain. Do they come from the same tear ducts as the silver tears of pride, and are simply generated by a different emotion, or are their two different sets of tear ducts?
    I think the silver tears of pain emanate from that recently discovered body part the Donald Duct.

I think it's time for a recap:

Scottish football needs good sized clubs who play by the rules

Scottish football does not need any clubs of any size who want to flaunt the rules

I'll welcome hearts back if they change their ways

But it's good to see them suffer while their future hangs in the balance, as the majority over there (like at ibrox) haven't changed a bit

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    I think the silver tears of pain emanate from that recently discovered body part the Donald Duct.

Got to be the best response of the day

It's the rubber-stamp I feel sorry for. People seem to forget that it has feelings, too, and it must be getting very frustrated with constantly limbering up, getting into peak physical and mental condition to swing into action and ratify the deal, only to be stood down at the last minute time and time again.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Points 1 and 3 hits the nail on the head,
    BDO as an administrator/running the club make these decisions,BDO are supposed to be cutting the cloth and being prudent with the wonga.
    so another coulpe of questions,
    1)Did BDO really think they would be out of admin before this stage in the season?
    2)were BDO influenced by the "deluded" or infected by "delusion"?
    At the end of the day,they are in charge

Natalie (deadline day girl) from SSN must be the one to deliver the news we always wanted.

Wearing a green top, her puppies fighthing to get out - Breaking news, Hearts will be liquidated.
    Liquidated says Jim W, well there we have it folks.

Yes, a slow day........

Love the 'lickers' terminology, Bob. Somewhat apt

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    In addition to other people's suggestions, there is also the fact that the other clubs are not in Administration, with associated costs.

As far as I understand it (happy to be corrected), BDO's fees and expenses have been paid directly from Hearts Income since the CVA Preliminary Agreement in November. That means that it's entirely likely that, if they do run out of money, resulting in the Big L, BDO may be indirectly responsible for killing them off.
    I would agree with admin costs,how much?
    Overall I think a mixture of juggling with the truth especially attendances has put BDO where they are today,as for the stadium up keep I'm sure the white paint/brushes where donated

Points 1 and 3 hits the nail on the head,
    BDO as an administrator/running the club make these decisions,BDO are supposed to be cutting the cloth and being prudent with the wonga.
    so another coulpe of questions,
    1)Did BDO really think they would be out of admin before this stage in the season?
    2)were BDO influenced by the "deluded" or infected by "delusion"?
    At the end of the day,they are in charge
    Also worth remembering that they've had a few "bonus" pay days this season with the League Cup game against us, the LC semi, the Scottish Cup 0-7 game (even athough it was a relatively pish crowd) and the King Swansea transfer. If none of that additional cash had rolled in where would they be standing now?

Nae chance you'd ken ya bitter Hobo. Only pride you've felt is when yer smacked-aff-her-nut ma managed to rouse hersel enough tae turn a trick so yous didnae go hungry at night!! Nae comparison tae the pride that swells in yer Heart when plucky young players emerge onto the field of play - the modern day battlefield if you will - evoking the memory of those brave fallen heroes of yesteryear!

5-1! 1902! senseless slaughter of thousands!

etc etc

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    It's the rubber-stamp I feel sorry for. People seem to forget that it has feelings, too, and it must be getting very frustrated with constantly limbering up, getting into peak physical and mental condition to swing into action and ratify the deal, only to be stood down at the last minute time and time again.
    What about his pal " the green light " ? He is being cast aside like some unloved rag doll.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    What about his pal " the green light " ? He is being cast aside like some unloved rag doll.

Maybe we could all keep an eye out for him. I believe he looks something like this.........

Ampelmann2.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Nae chance you'd ken ya bitter Hobo. Only pride you've felt is when yer smacked-aff-her-nut ma managed to rouse hersel enough tae turn a trick so yous didnae go hungry at night!! Nae comparison tae the pride that swells in yer Heart when plucky young players emerge onto the field of play - the modern day battlefield if you will - evoking the memory of those brave fallen heroes of yesteryear!

5-1! 1902! senseless slaughter of thousands!

etc etc
    I'll have you know that mother was Hibs through and through, and only ever turned tricks to feed her habit, rather than her children, which she rightly regarded as the duty of the social care system and the responsibility of the taxpayer. Never cast aspersions over that saint of a woman!

Yes, Gary Locke's youthful warriors have dug deep, evoking the lemming-like spirit of their forefathers, and similarly prepared to pay the ultimate cost: a cancelled contract, a new club, or even -whisper it- life in the lower leagues.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

I am an MP is perhaps distracted by other things - the day job? - to speak about FoH at the moment.

However, I must commend him on the livery of his office. I was expecting some sort of maroon-coloured greasy spoon, but it's much more tasteful than that.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.co...obref=obinsite