1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1406 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 40690613061356139614041405140614071408141614561506 ... LastLast
Results 42,151 to 42,180 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Since 2005 as well.

A commendable run.

Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Since 2005 as well.

A commendable run.
    He's one of our own, he's one of our own, HM, he's one of their own...............

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HenryMonk View Post
    Yer a wag HM look how we all fell for your jolly jape yesterday.

Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    Haven't been keeping up with events but an idiot on the Scotsman forum has suggested the Scandinavians have already bought the 15% hearts
    shares owned by Quantum Holdings - surely this is pure nonsense? - the scandics were a bag of wind - or have I missed something?

It's possible, but it would have been pre-admin, no?

Am I the only one who thinks that the 'frozen shares' is a great big red herring? UBIG's assets were frozen when the state initiated bankruptcy proceedings against UBIG - presumably to make sure no one ran off with the assets before an adminstrator was appointed?

So I would have thought that once the state appointed admin had the assets under his control he could dispose of what he wants in an orderly fashion to benefit the creditors. What would be the point of the shares remaining frozen?

The trouble with going on about the assets being frozen is that we've become greedy - wanting them to go pop entirely instead of savouring the moment and focusing on the real harsh reality for them. I.e. that there is no 'post admin debt free' Hearts anytime soon. Not only do they have to pay back the CVA and fund working capital for years, they also need to take on debt (if anyone will lend to them) to rebuild that deathtrap main stand. Remember that our debt, that they say will kill us, was taken on to build a stand - and we've paid a big chunk of that already.

Why don't we just noise them up about the stuff that there's no ifs, buts and maybes about instead of letting them get all excited about proving us wrong by coming out of admin?

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky View Post
    Am I the only one who thinks that the 'frozen shares' is a great big red herring? UBIG's assets were frozen when the state initiated bankruptcy proceedings against UBIG - presumably to make sure no one ran off with the assets before an adminstrator was appointed?

So I would have thought that once the state appointed admin had the assets under his control he could dispose of what he wants in an orderly fashion to benefit the creditors. What would be the point of the shares remaining frozen?
    Fair question. One that the MSM could answer with one phone call. While they're at it, they could also ask what the difference is with the Portsmouth case.

Will they?

Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 27-03-2014 at 09:07 PM.

The trouble with going on about the assets being frozen is that we've become greedy - wanting them to go pop entirely instead of savouring the moment and focusing on the real harsh reality for them. I.e. that there is no 'post admin debt free' Hearts anytime soon. Not only do they have to pay back the CVA and fund working capital for years, they also need to take on debt (if anyone will lend to them) to rebuild that deathtrap main stand. Remember that our debt, that they say will kill us, was taken on to build a stand - and we've paid a big chunk of that already.

Why don't we just noise them up about the stuff that there's no ifs, buts and maybes about instead of letting them get all excited about proving us wrong by coming out of admin?
    In a parallel universe you may well be right, problem is that the one big fact in all of this remains that the shares that are needed for the biggest heist in many years were legally frozen and they do remain so.We didn't make that part up and the yam don't seem to want to address it, it's coming though.

Portsmouth may have thought the same thing but unless there is a reason to treat the yam differently that's going to be the problem - the CVA is approved but the court have to look at the bigger picture and won't sanction the release and therefore sale of the shares.

Throughout all of our improvements to the ground and facilities we have paid our bills, no admins, no court actions for payments, and we have set up rather than stolen from a few charities along the way.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    In a parallel universe you may well be right, problem is that the one big fact in all of this remains that the shares that are needed for the biggest heist in many years were legally frozen and they do remain so.We didn't make that part up and the yam don't seem to want to address it, it's coming though.

Portsmouth may have thought the same thing but unless there is a reason to treat the yam differently that's going to be the problem - the CVA is approved but the court have to look at the bigger picture and won't sanction the release and therefore sale of the shares.

Throughout all of our improvements to the ground and facilities we have paid our bills, no admins, no court actions for payments, and we have set up rather than stolen from a few charities along the way.
    No yet it's no.... maybe this time tomorrow though.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 27-03-2014 at 09:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    No yet it's no.... maybe this time tomorrow though.
    Agreed, was hypothesising it for the sake of the argument however unless a creditor wants to make a point it's going to happen in my opinion. Never really been the real hurdle as you have been pointing out for some time

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's possible, but it would have been pre-admin, no?
    Valid point, although that purchase prior to admin is possible, however, still believe it to be nonsense - just thought I'd ask in case someone knew.

How do you know they remain frozen though? What would happen in this country if someone initiated bankruptcy proceedings against me? Wouldn't my assets be frozen so I couldn't punt them off to someone for 'safekeeping'? Then after the court had appointed an admin/receiver/whatever they would dispose of them and the proceeds would go to my creditors, right?

I just think there's so much sport to be had here and we're looking in the wrong direction for it.

How do you know they remain frozen though? What would happen in this country if someone initiated bankruptcy proceedings against me? Wouldn't my assets be frozen so I couldn't punt them off to someone for 'safekeeping'? Then after the court had appointed an admin/receiver/whatever they would dispose of them and the proceeds would go to my creditors, right?

I just think there's so much sport to be had here and we're looking in the wrong direction for it.
    Given that no-one in the media has had the wit to ask the question, all we can do is rely on precedent.

That precedent is Portsmouth, which begs the secondary question.... why would HMFC be treated differently?

Quote Originally Posted by alexedwards View Post
    Valid point, although that purchase prior to admin is possible, however, still believe it to be nonsense - just thought I'd ask in case someone knew.
    The only way us punters can know is through their Annual Return at Companies House. That was due last September.

I see your general point which I think is about shifting assets about to dodge a creditor (?) that's not what has happened to the pink shares here - There was a court order freezing all the Romanov assets way back whilst the criminal investigation ran its course - same as Portsmouth and same legal system, if the court order had been set aside, or the yam weren't actually subject to that order then this thread would be @20k posts shorter and big trudi would be knocking in hat tricks every week as prophesised by the yam.

I am not sure if anyone could say what will happen to the shares next as the only example we have available is the Portsmouth ones which were frozen all those years ago whilst the criminal investigation went on and they are frozen still, long after Portsmouth took their penalty and set up as a new entity without anyone ever getting their hands on those pesky shares. Mind you they never had independent ian acting for them.

There's ample examples in this thread of us having our fun whilst keeping an eye on the main issue as well. Enjoy.

Bottom line (in Pompey case) was that the shares weren't frozen in a civil court at the request of the administrator or for reasons relating to the administration.

They were frozen by criminal courts.
    Because people like vlad and hearts board in recent years have been accused of downright criminality.

Their hordes of fans are going to have to be digging in their pockets for maybe the next five years to watch their "big" club struggle along in the backwaters of football, known as the lower divisions in Scotland. How long will they keep paying when the garden isn't coming up roses? Not for five years I'll wager.
    Also, if you want to see how desperate these muppets really are, there are people on brokeback actually trying to accuse Hibs of professionalism, from a newspaper dated .....wait for it......1887 when Vale of Leithen put in an unsuccessful complaint. The fact that the paper they posted on their site tells that Hibs were not found guilty doesn't matter - they don't read it for themselves 'cause some other roaster told them it was so. Jesus wept..........
    Last thing we need is frozen shares to rip the posh out of that lot.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

It's a fair point. I admit I'm greedy. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Bottom line (in Pompey case) was that the shares weren't frozen in a civil court at the request of the administrator or for reasons relating to the administration.

They were frozen by criminal courts.
    Because people like vlad and hearts board in recent years have been accused of downright criminality.
    What he said. The arrest warrant is why Vlad won't be returning to Lithuania any time soon and in turn why the proceedings are likely to be delayed by the courts.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    It's a fair point. I admit I'm greedy. :-)
    Aye, me too. The trouble with being greedy though is that you don't enjoy the pie you're having now as much because you're already thinking about which pie you want next ;-)

As far as I can see there's no evidence that the UBIG shares are still frozen, no evidence that the Portsmouth shares are still frozen and no evidence that the UBIG shares were frozen by a criminal court. Could be wrong on all of these but I've been paying pretty close attention to this thread.

So, if frozen shares do tip them over the edge it'll be a nice wee brucie bonus. If not, I'm plenty looking forward to 5-10 years of misery for them. And a pie...

Aye, me too. The trouble with being greedy though is that you don't enjoy the pie you're having now as much because you're already thinking about which pie you want next ;-)

As far as I can see there's no evidence that the UBIG shares are still frozen, no evidence that the Portsmouth shares are still frozen and no evidence that the UBIG shares were frozen by a criminal court. Could be wrong on all of these but I've been paying pretty close attention to this thread.

So, if frozen shares do tip them over the edge it'll be a nice wee brucie bonus. If not, I'm plenty looking forward to 5-10 years of misery for them. And a pie...
    It's the Lithuanian court order freezing the HOMFC shares held by UBIG/UKIOS, the ones BDO recognise they will need to get the courts to "unfreeze" to avoid liquidating them.

It's the Lithuanian court order freezing the HOMFC shares , the one BDO say they are trying the get the courts to "unfreeze"
    Aye, right enough, forgot BDO had said that. That's made me feel a bit greedy again. Where's that other pie?

If you wait a few weeks there could be plenty spare cheap cakes around the city.

Just saw on FB ****bos shareholders were at meeting at PBS tonight and were told if all goes to plan in Lith...they will b out of admin by mid May...make o that what u will...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Borderhibbie76 View Post
    Just saw on FB ****bos shareholders were at meeting at PBS tonight and were told if all goes to plan in Lith...they will b out of admin by mid May...make o that what u will...

All true, assuming that the bit in bold is the Save Hearts In Trouble plan and not that of the Lithuanian courts.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    All true, assuming that the bit in bold is the Save Hearts In Trouble plan and not that of the Lithuanian courts.
    Not last xmas, or any of the other false dawns then, excellent if true. Looking forward to the new June date being announced already. Big team, big delays.

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7

Which May are they talking about ? 2014,2015,2016 ?

Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    Which May are they talking about ? 2014,2015,2016 ?
    Very true...watch this space... Maybe #allisbarry will have an "exclusive in 2moros EN. :)

Health warning - don't eat frozen pies.

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    Health warning - don't eat frozen pies.
    Yep key issue is defrost them first or they are no use to you

Very true...watch this space... Maybe #allisbarry will have an "exclusive in 2moros EN. :)

AllisBarry or Borthwick to spin tomorrow delays positively.